Pipedrive AI vs. Zapier: data protection per plan
Pipedrive AI (4 plans) and Zapier (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Pipedrive AI | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Pipedrive OÜ, Mustamäe tee 3a, 10615 Tallinn, Estonia | Zapier, Inc., 548 Market St. #62411, San Francisco, CA 94104-5401, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 4 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 4 plans | opt-out available: Free, Professional, Teamno: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Pipedrive AI Lite vs. Zapier Professional
| Feature | Pipedrive AILite | ZapierProfessional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described. | Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection. |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated. | Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed… | Privacy/retention page |
| Details: Data retention | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented. | Privacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days. |
| differs by plan | 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial. | from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search) | yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year)) |
| 8 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- Zapier Professionalyes
- Pipedrive AI Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPAZapier Professionalyes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI Liteno
- Zapier Professionalopt-out available
- Pipedrive AI Lite
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
Zapier ProfessionalTerms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI LiteEU option
- Zapier ProfessionalUS only
- Pipedrive AI Lite
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
Zapier ProfessionalSecurity page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
Sub-processors
- Pipedrive AI Litelist available
- Zapier Professionallist available
- Pipedrive AI Lite
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
Zapier Professional- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
Retention
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…
- Zapier ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page
- Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.Zapier ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI Lite14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Zapier Professionalfrom 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Pipedrive AI Lite
EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
Zapier Professionalfrom USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- Zapier Professionalyes
- Pipedrive AI Lite
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
Zapier Professionalyes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
Evidence
- Pipedrive AI Lite8 sources
- Zapier Professional9 sources
- Pipedrive AI Lite
- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier Professional- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Pipedrive AI | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 4 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optionall 4 plans | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans | Privacy/retention pageall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Growth
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Premium
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Ultimate
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA
Zapier- Free
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Professional
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Team
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
- Lite
Training
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AInoall 4 plans
- Zapier
- opt-out availableFree, Professional, Team
- noEnterprise
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Growth
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Premium
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Ultimate
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
Zapier- Free
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Professional
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Team
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Enterprise
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Lite
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AIEU optionall 4 plans
- ZapierUS onlyall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Growth
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Premium
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Ultimate
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
Zapier- Free
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Professional
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Team
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Enterprise
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Lite
Sub-processors
- Pipedrive AIlist availableall 4 plans
- Zapierlist availableall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Growth
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Premium
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Ultimate
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
Zapier- Free
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Professional
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Team
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Lite
Retention
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AIDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans
- ZapierPrivacy/retention pageall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- GrowthDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- PremiumDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- UltimateDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
Zapier- FreePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- TeamPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AI
- 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Lite
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Growth
- 59 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Premium
- 79 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Ultimate
- Zapier
- 0 USD/moFree
- from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Professional
- from 69 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Team
- customEnterprise
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
- Growth
EUR 39 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 468 per seat/year), EUR 49 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Premium
EUR 59 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 708 per seat/year), EUR 79 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Ultimate
EUR 79 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 948 per seat/year), EUR 99 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
Zapier- Free
USD 0 or EUR 0 per month; 100 tasks/month (pricing page)
- Professional
from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Team
from USD 69 per month with annual billing or USD 103.50 with monthly billing (2,000 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 63.09 or EUR 94.63 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
- Lite
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
- Growth
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; plus automations and email sync without additional AI features)
- Premium
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; additionally AI email creation, email summarisation and AI notifications)
- Ultimate
yes (all AI features from Premium; additionally device history and audit log, sandbox)
Zapier- Free
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas and MCP included, Copilot (beta) with a daily message limit; AI by Zapier and AI fields not included in the Free plan. Agents add-on 'Agents Free': 400 activities/month)
- Professional
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
- Team
yes (Agents with shared account activities, Chatbots, Copilot unlimited, MCP, Canvas, AI by Zapier according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
- Lite
Evidence
- Pipedrive AI8 sources
- Zapier9 sources
- Pipedrive AI
- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Pipedrive AI compared with
Individual pages: Pipedrive AI, Zapier. All tools in the category: Business software.