NiCE Cognigy vs. Zapier: data protection per plan
NiCE Cognigy (1 plan) and Zapier (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cognigy GmbH, Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany | Zapier, Inc., 548 Market St. #62411, San Francisco, CA 94104-5401, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Enterprise | opt-out available: Free, Professional, Teamno: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: NiCE Cognigy Enterprise vs. Zapier Enterprise
| Feature | NiCE CognigyEnterprise (on request) | ZapierEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation). | Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection. |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name. | Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Expiration'… | Privacy/retention page |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave. | Privacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days. |
| differs by plan | Not public: no pricing page | custom |
| Details: Price | Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan. | Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing') |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS) | yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator) |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Zapier Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPAZapier Enterpriseyes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Zapier Enterpriseno
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Zapier EnterpriseTerms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseEU option
- Zapier EnterpriseUS only
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Zapier EnterpriseSecurity page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriselist available
- Zapier Enterpriselist available
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Zapier Enterprise- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
Retention
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…
- Zapier EnterprisePrivacy/retention page
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.Zapier EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseNot public: no pricing page
- Zapier Enterprisecustom
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Zapier EnterpriseCustom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Zapier Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Zapier Enterpriseyes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise10 sources
- Zapier Enterprise9 sources
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier Enterprise- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan | Privacy/retention pageall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: no pricing pageonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Zapier- Free
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Professional
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Team
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- differs by tool
- NiCE Cognigynot publicly documentedonly plan
- Zapier
- opt-out availableFree, Professional, Team
- noEnterprise
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Zapier- Free
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Professional
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Team
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Enterprise
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyEU optiononly plan
- ZapierUS onlyall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Zapier- Free
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Professional
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Team
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Enterprise
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigylist availableonly plan
- Zapierlist availableall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Zapier- Free
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Professional
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Team
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan
- ZapierPrivacy/retention pageall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.
Zapier- FreePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- TeamPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyNot public: no pricing pageonly plan
- Zapier
- 0 USD/moFree
- from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Professional
- from 69 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Team
- customEnterprise
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Zapier- Free
USD 0 or EUR 0 per month; 100 tasks/month (pricing page)
- Professional
from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Team
from USD 69 per month with annual billing or USD 103.50 with monthly billing (2,000 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 63.09 or EUR 94.63 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
- Enterprise (on request)
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Zapier- Free
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas and MCP included, Copilot (beta) with a daily message limit; AI by Zapier and AI fields not included in the Free plan. Agents add-on 'Agents Free': 400 activities/month)
- Professional
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
- Team
yes (Agents with shared account activities, Chatbots, Copilot unlimited, MCP, Canvas, AI by Zapier according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy10 sources
- Zapier9 sources
- NiCE Cognigy
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
NiCE Cognigy compared with
Individual pages: NiCE Cognigy, Zapier. All tools in the category: Business software.