Personio AI features vs. Zapier: data protection per plan
Personio AI features (1 plan) and Zapier (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Personio AI features | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany | Zapier, Inc., 548 Market St. #62411, San Francisco, CA 94104-5401, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | opt-out available: Free, Professional, Teamno: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan vs. Zapier Enterprise
| Feature | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) | ZapierEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. | Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection. |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." | Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Personio stores input and output for… | Privacy/retention page |
| Details: Data retention | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. | Privacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days. |
| differs by plan | Personio packages | custom |
| Details: Price | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 | Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing') |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) | yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator) |
| 7 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Zapier Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPAZapier Enterpriseyes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- Zapier Enterpriseno
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Zapier EnterpriseTerms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- Zapier EnterpriseUS only
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Zapier EnterpriseSecurity page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
Sub-processors
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- Zapier Enterpriselist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Zapier Enterprise- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
Retention
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- Zapier EnterprisePrivacy/retention page
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.Zapier EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- Zapier Enterprisecustom
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
Zapier EnterpriseCustom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Zapier Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Zapier Enterpriseyes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
Evidence
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- Zapier Enterprise9 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier Enterprise- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Personio AI features | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio stores input and output for…only plan | Privacy/retention pageall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio packagesonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Zapier- Free
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Professional
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Team
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Training
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- Zapier
- opt-out availableFree, Professional, Team
- noEnterprise
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Zapier- Free
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Professional
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Team
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Enterprise
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- ZapierUS onlyall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Zapier- Free
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Professional
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Team
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Enterprise
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Sub-processors
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- Zapierlist availableall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Zapier- Free
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Professional
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Team
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- ZapierPrivacy/retention pageall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Zapier- FreePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- TeamPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- Zapier
- 0 USD/moFree
- from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Professional
- from 69 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Team
- customEnterprise
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
Zapier- Free
USD 0 or EUR 0 per month; 100 tasks/month (pricing page)
- Professional
from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Team
from USD 69 per month with annual billing or USD 103.50 with monthly billing (2,000 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 63.09 or EUR 94.63 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Zapier- Free
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas and MCP included, Copilot (beta) with a daily message limit; AI by Zapier and AI fields not included in the Free plan. Agents add-on 'Agents Free': 400 activities/month)
- Professional
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
- Team
yes (Agents with shared account activities, Chatbots, Copilot unlimited, MCP, Canvas, AI by Zapier according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Evidence
- Personio AI features7 sources
- Zapier9 sources
- Personio AI features
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Personio AI features compared with
Individual pages: Personio AI features, Zapier. All tools in the category: Business software.