Zapier vs. Zendesk AI: data protection per plan
Zapier (4 plans) and Zendesk AI (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Zapier | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Zapier, Inc., 548 Market St. #62411, San Francisco, CA 94104-5401, USA | Zendesk, Inc., Privacy Team and DPO, 181 Fremont Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 1 |
| Hosting | US only: all 4 plans | EU option: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Professional, Teamno: Enterprise | opt-out available: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | yes: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Zapier Professional vs. Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
| Feature | ZapierProfessional | Zendesk AISupport Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| opt-out available | opt-out available | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection. | Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.' |
| differs by plan | US only | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option. | Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy/retention page | Service Data Deletion Policy |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days. | Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response'). |
| differs by plan | from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) | several tiers |
| Details: Price | from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' | Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional |
| differs by plan | yes | partly |
| Details: AI features included | yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year)) | partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down) |
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Zapier Professionalyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes
- Zapier Professional
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPAZendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Zapier Professionalopt-out available
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalopt-out available
- Zapier Professional
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Zapier ProfessionalUS only
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalEU option
- Zapier Professional
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
Sub-processors
- Zapier Professionallist available
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionallist available
- Zapier Professional
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Zapier ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy
- Zapier ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by plan
- Zapier Professionalfrom 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalseveral tiers
- Zapier Professional
from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalSupport Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- differs by plan
- Zapier Professionalyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly
- Zapier Professional
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
Evidence
- Zapier Professional9 sources
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional9 sources
- Zapier Professional
- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Zapier | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 4 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| opt-out availableonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | US onlyall 4 plans | EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy/retention pageall 4 plans | Service Data Deletion Policyonly plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| several tiersonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 4 plans | partlyonly plan |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIyesonly plan
- Zapier
- Free
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Professional
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Team
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Zapier
- opt-out availableFree, Professional, Team
- noEnterprise
- Zendesk AIopt-out availableonly plan
- Zapier
- Free
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Professional
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Team
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Enterprise
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- ZapierUS onlyall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIEU optiononly plan
- Zapier
- Free
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Professional
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Team
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Enterprise
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Zapierlist availableall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIlist availableonly plan
- Zapier
- Free
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Professional
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Team
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- ZapierPrivacy/retention pageall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIService Data Deletion Policyonly plan
- Zapier
- FreePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- TeamPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by tool
- Zapier
- 0 USD/moFree
- from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Professional
- from 69 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Team
- customEnterprise
- Zendesk AIseveral tiersonly plan
- Zapier
- Free
USD 0 or EUR 0 per month; 100 tasks/month (pricing page)
- Professional
from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Team
from USD 69 per month with annual billing or USD 103.50 with monthly billing (2,000 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 63.09 or EUR 94.63 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- Free
- differs by tool
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIpartlyonly plan
- Zapier
- Free
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas and MCP included, Copilot (beta) with a daily message limit; AI by Zapier and AI fields not included in the Free plan. Agents add-on 'Agents Free': 400 activities/month)
- Professional
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
- Team
yes (Agents with shared account activities, Chatbots, Copilot unlimited, MCP, Canvas, AI by Zapier according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
- Free
Evidence
- Zapier9 sources
- Zendesk AI9 sources
- Zapier
- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Zapier compared with
Individual pages: Zapier, Zendesk AI. All tools in the category: Business software.