Intercom Fin vs. Zapier: data protection per plan
Intercom Fin (1 plan) and Zapier (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Intercom Fin | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Intercom R&D Unlimited Company, 124 St Stephen's Green, Dublin 2, DC02 C628, Ireland | Zapier, Inc., 548 Market St. #62411, San Francisco, CA 94104-5401, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | opt-out available: Free, Professional, Teamno: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin vs. Zapier Professional
| Feature | Intercom FinIntercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | ZapierProfessional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27) Provider’s DPA |
| opt-out available | opt-out available | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre. | Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection. |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA. | Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA Section 10: deletion on written… | Privacy/retention page |
| Details: Data retention | DPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented. | Privacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated) | from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome) | yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year)) |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- Zapier Professionalyes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPAZapier Professionalyes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finopt-out available
- Zapier Professionalopt-out available
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
Zapier ProfessionalTerms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinEU option
- Zapier ProfessionalUS only
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
Zapier ProfessionalSecurity page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
Sub-processors
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finlist available
- Zapier Professionallist available
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
Zapier Professional- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
Retention
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…
- Zapier ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.Zapier ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finseveral tiers
- Zapier Professionalfrom 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
Zapier Professionalfrom USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- Zapier Professionalyes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
Zapier Professionalyes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
Evidence
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin10 sources
- Zapier Professional9 sources
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier Professional- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Intercom Fin | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan | Privacy/retention pageall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | several tiersonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPA
Zapier- Free
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Professional
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Team
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (automatically: the Terms of Service or the Enterprise Agreement incorporate the DPA, no separate signature required; as of 2026-08-27)
Provider’s DPA
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Training
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finopt-out availableonly plan
- Zapier
- opt-out availableFree, Professional, Team
- noEnterprise
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
Zapier- Free
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Professional
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Team
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): Zapier may derive de-identified data sets ('Derived Data') from customer content and use them 'to operate, enhance, improve, and develop Zapier products or services, including through model training'; opt-out via form; accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out. Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan.' Zapier may learn from the structure (not the contents) of workflows; objection via form. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Enterprise
Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09) section 7(b): accounts on the Company or Enterprise Plan are automatically opted out of the use of de-identified 'Derived Data' (including for model training). Security page (FAQ): 'We don’t train on the data that runs through your workflows, on any plan'; Enterprise accounts are also automatically opted out of learning from workflow structure. Subprocessors page (version effective 2026-10-23): AI sub-processors do not use customer content for training; in the case of flagged violations, the provider may retain and review content, and Meta may use flagged content for abuse detection.
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinEU optiononly plan
- ZapierUS onlyall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
Zapier- Free
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Professional
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Team
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Enterprise
Security page (FAQ): 'Zapier stores data on Amazon Web Services (AWS) in the United States.' Data Transfer Impact Assessment (as of 2023-12-15): 'Data processed by Zapier in connection with our customers’ use of Zapier Services is both transferred to and stored in the US.' The pricing page, security page and TIA name no EU storage option.
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processors
- Intercom Finlist availableonly plan
- Zapierlist availableall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
Zapier- Free
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Professional
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Team
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Anthropic (USA): AI provider
- Baseten (USA): AI provider (new in the list from 2026-10-23)
- OpenAI (USA): AI provider (Zero Day Retention activated according to Zapier)
- Google (USA): cloud and AI provider
- Microsoft (USA): AI provider
- Meta (USA, Australia, Denmark, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Sweden): AI provider
- Fireworks AI (USA): AI provider
- Databricks (USA): data intelligence
- Pinecone (USA): vector database (no longer listed according to the new list from 2026-10-23)
- Firecrawl (USA): knowledge sources
- Heroku, Vercel (USA): operations/cloud
- Redis (USA): storage/caching
- Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (USA): monitoring/error tracking
- Algolia, Fullstory, Looker, Knock, Liveblocks, Stytch, Uploadcare (USA): search, analytics, communication, collaboration, authentication, file upload
- Support: Ada, Gong, Vitally, Zendesk, Zoom (USA)
- Service-specific: Google Translate, MadKudu, Mailgun, Twilio, WhatsApp (USA)
- Group companies: Australia (with a branch in New Zealand), Canada, Ireland (with a branch in Spain), India, United Kingdom
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Retention
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan
- ZapierPrivacy/retention pageall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.
Zapier- FreePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- ProfessionalPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- TeamPrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy/retention page (as of 2026-04-17): Zap content 7 days in logs, 29 to 69 days in the account, up to 4 months in backups; test data remains until the Zap is deleted. In the 'Company' plan or Enterprise, a shorter retention can be set. Tables content until deletion, then up to 4 months in backups. AI products: Agents conversations and activity logs until the agent is deleted, knowledge sources until removed from all agents, then up to 4 months in backups; Chatbots conversations 60 days, knowledge sources until deletion; MCP content (prompts, responses, tool logs) until the MCP server or account is deleted; Canvas content until deletion, then deletion within 30 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finseveral tiersonly plan
- Zapier
- 0 USD/moFree
- from 19.99 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Professional
- from 69 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Team
- customEnterprise
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
Zapier- Free
USD 0 or EUR 0 per month; 100 tasks/month (pricing page)
- Professional
from USD 19.99 per month with annual billing or USD 29.99 with monthly billing (750 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 18.28 or EUR 27.42 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Team
from USD 69 per month with annual billing or USD 103.50 with monthly billing (2,000 tasks/month; tiers up to 2M tasks); in EUR from EUR 63.09 or EUR 94.63 per month, converted with a note on the varying exchange rate. Pricing page in USD or optionally in other currencies (including EUR); with EUR display: 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.'
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Contact for pricing'; Agents Enterprise also 'Contact for pricing')
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- Zapieryesall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
Zapier- Free
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas and MCP included, Copilot (beta) with a daily message limit; AI by Zapier and AI fields not included in the Free plan. Agents add-on 'Agents Free': 400 activities/month)
- Professional
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; more agent activities via the 'Agents Pro' add-on, 1,500 activities/month, USD 33.33/month with annual billing (USD 400/year))
- Team
yes (Agents with shared account activities, Chatbots, Copilot unlimited, MCP, Canvas, AI by Zapier according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the feature table on the pricing page: Zapier Agents, Chatbots, Canvas, MCP, AI by Zapier and AI fields included, Copilot unlimited; 'Agents Enterprise' add-on with a custom number of activities, organisation-wide agent sharing, 'Enterprise-grade audit logs' and 'Restricted apps support'; according to the Trust Center, Meta models in AI by Zapier must be enabled by an administrator)
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Evidence
- Intercom Fin10 sources
- Zapier9 sources
- Intercom Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zapier- Pricing (rendered in browser, incl. feature table, Agents add-on and EUR currency)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (effective 2025-09-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-08-27)DPA, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (published 2026-10-09, effective 2026-10-23)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Enterprise securityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Retention/Deletion/Export (as of 2026-04-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (effective 2026-04-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zapier Trust Center (Conveyor; updates on SOC reports and sub-processors)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Transfer Impact Assessment (last updated 2023-12-15)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Intercom Fin compared with
Individual pages: Intercom Fin, Zapier. All tools in the category: Business software.