DATEV AI features vs. Pipedrive AI: data protection per plan
DATEV AI features (3 plans) and Pipedrive AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | DATEV AI features | Pipedrive AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Paumgartnerstraße 6-14, 90429 Nürnberg, Germany | Pipedrive OÜ, Mustamäe tee 3a, 10615 Tallinn, Estonia |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 4 |
| Hosting | not documented: DATEV KI-WerkstattEU option: DATEV Copilotmixed: AI-supported DATEV cloud functions | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: DATEV KI-Werkstattno: DATEV Copilotyes: AI-supported DATEV cloud functions | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: DATEV KI-Werkstattyes: DATEV Copilot, AI-supported DATEV cloud functions | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot vs. Pipedrive AI Lite
| Feature | DATEV AI featuresDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors) | Pipedrive AILite |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing. | AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information. | Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Service descriptions Basis item 3.6… | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed… |
| Details: Data retention | Service descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12). | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | DATEV shop | 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18) | EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search) |
| 9 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotyes
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPAPipedrive AI Liteyes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotno
- Pipedrive AI Liteno
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing.
Pipedrive AI LiteAI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
Hosting
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotEU option
- Pipedrive AI LiteEU option
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information.
Pipedrive AI LiteSub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
Sub-processors
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotlist available
- Pipedrive AI Litelist available
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
- Microsoft Azure (AI services, European data centre, according to the Copilot FAQ)
- OpenAI models via Azure (according to the FAQ, OpenAI does not use data for training)
- Microsoft Bing (only with internet research enabled; independent processing by Microsoft)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.4: 'DATEV Copilot: Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited' (Dublin, IE), purpose 'AI functions' (translated); otherwise help document 1000192
Pipedrive AI Lite- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
Retention
- differs by plan
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotService descriptions Basis item 3.6…
- Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotService descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12).Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotDATEV shop
- Pipedrive AI Lite14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18)
Pipedrive AI LiteEUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotyes
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
yes
Pipedrive AI Liteyes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
Evidence
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot9 sources
- Pipedrive AI Lite8 sources
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
- DATEV Copilot: login and functions of the AI assistant (FAQ) (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (DATEV AV V1) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI in everyday practice: DATEV Copilot (DATEV magazin) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1000192: overview of further processors used and transfers to third countries (as of 2026-09-18) (German)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904407: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904530: Programminhalt DATEV Copilot (programme content)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DATEV shop: DATEV Copilot (item no. 90431)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1049806: Nutzungslimit DATEV Copilot (usage limit)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Pipedrive AI Lite- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | DATEV AI features | Pipedrive AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optionall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| DPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 3 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 16 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- yesDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors), AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
not publicly documented
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPA - AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPA
Pipedrive AI- Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Growth
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Premium
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Ultimate
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- noDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- yesAI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Pipedrive AInoall 4 plans
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
KI-Werkstatt page: 'Some prototypes in the DATEV KI-Werkstatt use the Microsoft Azure Open AI Services' (translated); inputs are 'not passed on to OpenAI and not used to train the models' (translated). No statement for the other prototypes; therefore not substantiated for the plan as a whole.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing.
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Rechnungswesen (accounting), Steuern (tax) and Personalwirtschaft (payroll), each item 1.8 'Service-related cross-customer data processing' (translated) (identical wording also for Wissen [knowledge]): for 'intelligent cloud solutions' (translated), the customer instructs DATEV to use the data sets 'set up by the customer for the „Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen“' (translated) 'in the context of new and further development, quality assurance and operation' (translated); 'For machine learning or deep learning, this training forms the basis for the systems' learning' (translated); 'for example, data of different customers of the „DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen“ are analysed together' (translated); 'Personal data may still be processed in the resulting AI models as well' (translated); special categories of personal data may also be processed. The application of the AI models remains 'exclusively a DATEV-internal process' (translated). No possibility of objection is described in item 1.8; according to its wording, the optional deletion of the anonymisation agreement (DPA item 15b) only affects items 3.7/3.8, not item 1.8. The Basis service description (Copilot) contains no item 1.8 of this kind. Payroll benchmark uses 'real, anonymised DATEV payroll records' (translated); de-identification service: data is 'analysed in the DATEV data centre' (translated) and de-identified before AI processing.
Pipedrive AI- Lite
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Growth
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Premium
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Ultimate
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- EU optionDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- mixedAI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Pipedrive AIEU optionall 4 plans
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Page: prototypes 'in a protected DATEV environment' (translated); for Azure OpenAI prototypes, inputs are 'sent as a request through the DATEV cloud-native data centre to Microsoft Azure' (translated) and processed there temporarily. Azure region not stated.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information.
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
DATEV data centre/DATEV cloud according to the de-identification article and the AI overview. Help document 1000192 (as of 2026-09-18): Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (IE) for 'DATEV Einspruchsgenerator, DATEV LEXchat AI functionalities' (translated) without transfer to a third country; transfers to a third country (USA) to Datadog, Inc. (DATEV Bankdatenservice) and Raintank, Inc./Grafana Labs (IT monitoring), among others, on the basis of the EU-U.S. DPF.
Pipedrive AI- Lite
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Growth
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Premium
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Ultimate
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Sub-processors
- DATEV AI featureslist availableall 3 plans
- Pipedrive AIlist availableall 4 plans
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- Microsoft Azure OpenAI Services (some prototypes)
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Microsoft Azure (AI services, European data centre, according to the Copilot FAQ)
- OpenAI models via Azure (according to the FAQ, OpenAI does not use data for training)
- Microsoft Bing (only with internet research enabled; independent processing by Microsoft)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.4: 'DATEV Copilot: Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited' (Dublin, IE), purpose 'AI functions' (translated); otherwise help document 1000192
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Einspruchsgenerator, LEXchat AI functionalities)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (operation/hosting of DATEV products)
- Microsoft Deutschland GmbH (DATEV products, data centre services)
- Google Ireland Ltd. (DATEV platform, chatbot use)
- Datadog, Inc. (USA, DATEV Bankdatenservice, DPF)
- others according to help document 1000192
Pipedrive AI- Lite
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Growth
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Premium
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Ultimate
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- For Azure prototypes: 'There is no…DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.6…DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Per product in the service descriptions…AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Pipedrive AIDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)For Azure prototypes: 'There is no persistent storage of personal data at Azure.' (translated). Otherwise not publicly documented.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)Service descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12).
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)Per product in the service descriptions, item 3.6: Rechnungswesen, among others, e-invoices after 90 days, deleted Belege online data sets after 6 months, bank account transactions after 13 years; Wissen: 'After 12 months or when 100 conversations are exceeded, DATEV automatically deletes the conversations in DATEV LEXchat' (translated); otherwise deletion on instruction. No deletion period is stated for the AI models under item 1.8.
Pipedrive AI- LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- GrowthDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- PremiumDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- UltimateDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- 'The platform can be used free of charge'DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- DATEV shopDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Billing according to the service…AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Pipedrive AI
- 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Lite
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Growth
- 59 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Premium
- 79 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Ultimate
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
'The platform can be used free of charge' (translated); login via DATEV account and SmartCard/SmartLogin (as of 2026-10-18)
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18)
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
Billing according to the service descriptions 'in accordance with the current DATEV price list' (translated); the DATEV price list for firms is offered as a PDF download and was not evaluated (as of 2026-10-18)
Pipedrive AI- Lite
EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
- Growth
EUR 39 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 468 per seat/year), EUR 49 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Premium
EUR 59 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 708 per seat/year), EUR 79 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Ultimate
EUR 79 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 948 per seat/year), EUR 99 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- DATEV AI featuresyesall 3 plans
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
yes
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
yes
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
yes
Pipedrive AI- Lite
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
- Growth
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; plus automations and email sync without additional AI features)
- Premium
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; additionally AI email creation, email summarisation and AI notifications)
- Ultimate
yes (all AI features from Premium; additionally device history and audit log, sandbox)
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Evidence
- DATEV AI features16 sources
- Pipedrive AI8 sources
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV Copilot: login and functions of the AI assistant (FAQ) (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (DATEV AV V1) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI in everyday practice: DATEV Copilot (DATEV magazin) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DPA sections 6, 12, 15, 16 (third country, erasure, purpose limitation) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI at DATEV (overview) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- How to get data protection right when using AI (De-Identifikation Service) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 1000192: overview of further processors used and transfers to third countries (as of 2026-09-18) (German)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904407: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904530: Programminhalt DATEV Copilot (programme content)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DATEV shop: DATEV Copilot (item no. 90431)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1049806: Nutzungslimit DATEV Copilot (usage limit)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904399: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Rechnungswesen (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904413: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Steuern (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904409: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Personalwirtschaft (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904420: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Wissen (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Pipedrive AI- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
DATEV AI features compared with
Individual pages: DATEV AI features, Pipedrive AI. All tools in the category: Business software.