Pipedrive AI vs. SAP Joule: data protection per plan
Pipedrive AI (4 plans) and SAP Joule (2 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Pipedrive AI | SAP Joule |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Pipedrive OÜ, Mustamäe tee 3a, 10615 Tallinn, Estonia | SAP SE, Dietmar-Hopp-Allee 16, 69190 Walldorf, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 2 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 4 plans | EU option: all 2 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 4 plans | not documented: all 2 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | yes: all 2 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Pipedrive AI Lite vs. SAP Joule Base AI
| Feature | Pipedrive AILite | SAP JouleBase AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK) Provider’s DPA | yes (the SAP Trust Center lists the 'Data Processing Agreement for Cloud Services, SAP Support and SAP Services', including GERMAN v.11-2024 (DACH) and ENGLISH v.10-2024, as a PDF; content not read, PDF retrieval blocked by bot protection (403)) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | not publicly documented |
| Details: Training on inputs | AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described. | Responsible AI FAQ: customer data 'can be used to improve existing AI features and functionalities of the SAP cloud service to which the customer has subscribed' (subject to the contract and DPA); use for new AI features only under the 'product development schedule'; customers 'can monitor in which SAP solutions their data might be used and opt out in the SAP for Me interface'. No sharing with LLM/image model providers for training. Joule documentation: conversation logs are stored only with the consent of the global account admin (Joule Booster); analysis to improve Joule only after anonymisation; special categories of personal data are not processed for this purpose. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated. | Joule documentation 'Data Centers Supported by Joule': data centres including Frankfurt (EU01 Converge Cloud, EU10 AWS, EU11 AWS 'EU access only', EU30 GCP) and Amsterdam (EU20 Microsoft Azure), each with 'Subprocessor Region' Europe; also USA, Brazil, UAE, India, Japan, Australia, Singapore. Joule can be consumed from a different data centre than the business application (cross consumption); according to SAP, assessing transfer restrictions is the customer's responsibility. Responsible AI page: with third-party foundation models, data are sent to the model provider for processing only and are not stored there; location of these model providers: not publicly documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed… | Joule documentation: interaction data |
| Details: Data retention | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented. | Joule documentation: interaction data (where log storage has been consented to) retained by default for one year or 365 days, changeable via support ticket; conversation history for users 7 days; a session ends after 24 hours or 8 hours of inactivity; on offboarding from Joule all interaction data are deleted, and when a user is deactivated their conversation logs are deleted. Responsible AI FAQ: after the end of the contract, remaining customer data are deleted unless retention is required by law; foundation model providers do not store data. |
| differs by plan | 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | Included in the price of the SAP cloud… |
| Details: Price | EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial. | Included in the price of the SAP cloud subscription; no surcharge according to the pricing page (subscription prices not recorded) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search) | yes (Joule Base and Embedded AI at no additional cost; 'no AI Units required'; availability varies by SAP solution) |
| 8 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- SAP Joule Base AIyes
- Pipedrive AI Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPASAP Joule Base AIyes (the SAP Trust Center lists the 'Data Processing Agreement for Cloud Services, SAP Support and SAP Services', including GERMAN v.11-2024 (DACH) and ENGLISH v.10-2024, as a PDF; content not read, PDF retrieval blocked by bot protection (403))
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI Liteno
- SAP Joule Base AInot publicly documented
- Pipedrive AI Lite
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
SAP Joule Base AIResponsible AI FAQ: customer data 'can be used to improve existing AI features and functionalities of the SAP cloud service to which the customer has subscribed' (subject to the contract and DPA); use for new AI features only under the 'product development schedule'; customers 'can monitor in which SAP solutions their data might be used and opt out in the SAP for Me interface'. No sharing with LLM/image model providers for training. Joule documentation: conversation logs are stored only with the consent of the global account admin (Joule Booster); analysis to improve Joule only after anonymisation; special categories of personal data are not processed for this purpose.
Hosting
- Pipedrive AI LiteEU option
- SAP Joule Base AIEU option
- Pipedrive AI Lite
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
SAP Joule Base AIJoule documentation 'Data Centers Supported by Joule': data centres including Frankfurt (EU01 Converge Cloud, EU10 AWS, EU11 AWS 'EU access only', EU30 GCP) and Amsterdam (EU20 Microsoft Azure), each with 'Subprocessor Region' Europe; also USA, Brazil, UAE, India, Japan, Australia, Singapore. Joule can be consumed from a different data centre than the business application (cross consumption); according to SAP, assessing transfer restrictions is the customer's responsibility. Responsible AI page: with third-party foundation models, data are sent to the model provider for processing only and are not stored there; location of these model providers: not publicly documented.
Sub-processors
- Pipedrive AI Litelist available
- SAP Joule Base AIlist available
- Pipedrive AI Lite
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
SAP Joule Base AI- Infrastructure according to the Joule data centre table: Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Platform, Converge Cloud (depending on the selected data centre)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…
- SAP Joule Base AIJoule documentation: interaction data
- Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.SAP Joule Base AIJoule documentation: interaction data (where log storage has been consented to) retained by default for one year or 365 days, changeable via support ticket; conversation history for users 7 days; a session ends after 24 hours or 8 hours of inactivity; on offboarding from Joule all interaction data are deleted, and when a user is deactivated their conversation logs are deleted. Responsible AI FAQ: after the end of the contract, remaining customer data are deleted unless retention is required by law; foundation model providers do not store data.
Price
- differs by plan
- Pipedrive AI Lite14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- SAP Joule Base AIIncluded in the price of the SAP cloud…
- Pipedrive AI Lite
EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
SAP Joule Base AIIncluded in the price of the SAP cloud subscription; no surcharge according to the pricing page (subscription prices not recorded)
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- SAP Joule Base AIyes
- Pipedrive AI Lite
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
SAP Joule Base AIyes (Joule Base and Embedded AI at no additional cost; 'no AI Units required'; availability varies by SAP solution)
Evidence
- Pipedrive AI Lite8 sources
- SAP Joule Base AI7 sources
- Pipedrive AI Lite
- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
SAP Joule Base AI- SAP Business AI packages and pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Responsible AITrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SAP Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Data Centers Supported by JouleProduct documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Joule – Data Protection and PrivacyProduct documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreements | SAP Trust CenterDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Protection and Privacy | SAP Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Pipedrive AI | SAP Joule |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 4 plans | not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optionall 4 plans | EU optionall 2 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans | Joule documentation: interaction dataall 2 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- SAP Jouleyesall 2 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Growth
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Premium
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Ultimate
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
yes (the SAP Trust Center lists the 'Data Processing Agreement for Cloud Services, SAP Support and SAP Services', including GERMAN v.11-2024 (DACH) and ENGLISH v.10-2024, as a PDF; content not read, PDF retrieval blocked by bot protection (403))
Provider’s DPA - Premium AI (AI Units)
yes (the SAP Trust Center lists the 'Data Processing Agreement for Cloud Services, SAP Support and SAP Services', including GERMAN v.11-2024 (DACH) and ENGLISH v.10-2024, as a PDF; content not read, PDF retrieval blocked by bot protection (403))
Provider’s DPA
- Lite
Training
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AInoall 4 plans
- SAP Joulenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Growth
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Premium
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Ultimate
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
Responsible AI FAQ: customer data 'can be used to improve existing AI features and functionalities of the SAP cloud service to which the customer has subscribed' (subject to the contract and DPA); use for new AI features only under the 'product development schedule'; customers 'can monitor in which SAP solutions their data might be used and opt out in the SAP for Me interface'. No sharing with LLM/image model providers for training. Joule documentation: conversation logs are stored only with the consent of the global account admin (Joule Booster); analysis to improve Joule only after anonymisation; special categories of personal data are not processed for this purpose.
- Premium AI (AI Units)
Responsible AI FAQ: customer data 'can be used to improve existing AI features and functionalities of the SAP cloud service to which the customer has subscribed' (subject to the contract and DPA); use for new AI features only under the 'product development schedule'; customers 'can monitor in which SAP solutions their data might be used and opt out in the SAP for Me interface'. No sharing with LLM/image model providers for training. Joule documentation: conversation logs are stored only with the consent of the global account admin (Joule Booster); analysis to improve Joule only after anonymisation; special categories of personal data are not processed for this purpose.
- Lite
Hosting
- Pipedrive AIEU optionall 4 plans
- SAP JouleEU optionall 2 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Growth
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Premium
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Ultimate
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
Joule documentation 'Data Centers Supported by Joule': data centres including Frankfurt (EU01 Converge Cloud, EU10 AWS, EU11 AWS 'EU access only', EU30 GCP) and Amsterdam (EU20 Microsoft Azure), each with 'Subprocessor Region' Europe; also USA, Brazil, UAE, India, Japan, Australia, Singapore. Joule can be consumed from a different data centre than the business application (cross consumption); according to SAP, assessing transfer restrictions is the customer's responsibility. Responsible AI page: with third-party foundation models, data are sent to the model provider for processing only and are not stored there; location of these model providers: not publicly documented.
- Premium AI (AI Units)
Joule documentation 'Data Centers Supported by Joule': data centres including Frankfurt (EU01 Converge Cloud, EU10 AWS, EU11 AWS 'EU access only', EU30 GCP) and Amsterdam (EU20 Microsoft Azure), each with 'Subprocessor Region' Europe; also USA, Brazil, UAE, India, Japan, Australia, Singapore. Joule can be consumed from a different data centre than the business application (cross consumption); according to SAP, assessing transfer restrictions is the customer's responsibility. Responsible AI page: with third-party foundation models, data are sent to the model provider for processing only and are not stored there; location of these model providers: not publicly documented.
- Lite
Sub-processors
- Pipedrive AIlist availableall 4 plans
- SAP Joulelist availableall 2 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Growth
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Premium
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Ultimate
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
- Infrastructure according to the Joule data centre table: Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Platform, Converge Cloud (depending on the selected data centre)
- Premium AI (AI Units)
- Infrastructure according to the Joule data centre table: Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud Platform, Converge Cloud (depending on the selected data centre)
- Lite
Retention
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AIDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans
- SAP JouleJoule documentation: interaction dataall 2 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- GrowthDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- PremiumDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- UltimateDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)Joule documentation: interaction data (where log storage has been consented to) retained by default for one year or 365 days, changeable via support ticket; conversation history for users 7 days; a session ends after 24 hours or 8 hours of inactivity; on offboarding from Joule all interaction data are deleted, and when a user is deactivated their conversation logs are deleted. Responsible AI FAQ: after the end of the contract, remaining customer data are deleted unless retention is required by law; foundation model providers do not store data.
- Premium AI (AI Units)Joule documentation: interaction data (where log storage has been consented to) retained by default for one year or 365 days, changeable via support ticket; conversation history for users 7 days; a session ends after 24 hours or 8 hours of inactivity; on offboarding from Joule all interaction data are deleted, and when a user is deactivated their conversation logs are deleted. Responsible AI FAQ: after the end of the contract, remaining customer data are deleted unless retention is required by law; foundation model providers do not store data.
Price
- differs by tool
- Pipedrive AI
- 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Lite
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Growth
- 59 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Premium
- 79 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Ultimate
- SAP Joule
- Included in the price of the SAP cloud…Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
- AI surcharge: AI Units as a shared…Premium AI (AI Units)
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
- Growth
EUR 39 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 468 per seat/year), EUR 49 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Premium
EUR 59 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 708 per seat/year), EUR 79 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Ultimate
EUR 79 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 948 per seat/year), EUR 99 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
Included in the price of the SAP cloud subscription; no surcharge according to the pricing page (subscription prices not recorded)
- Premium AI (AI Units)
AI surcharge: AI Units as a shared consumption currency (SKU 8019164), purchased annually, expire after 12 months; price per AI Unit: not publicly documented (price list via sales); Custom-built AI (Joule Studio) free of charge in operation until the end of 2026 (pricing page)
- Lite
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- SAP Jouleyesall 2 plans
- Pipedrive AI
- Lite
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
- Growth
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; plus automations and email sync without additional AI features)
- Premium
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; additionally AI email creation, email summarisation and AI notifications)
- Ultimate
yes (all AI features from Premium; additionally device history and audit log, sandbox)
SAP Joule- Base AI (included in every SAP cloud subscription)
yes (Joule Base and Embedded AI at no additional cost; 'no AI Units required'; availability varies by SAP solution)
- Premium AI (AI Units)
yes (agents and extended AI services based on consumption; SAP-delivered agents 0.02 AI Units per agent action; Joule for Consultants 35 AI Units per user per month)
- Lite
Evidence
- Pipedrive AI8 sources
- SAP Joule7 sources
- Pipedrive AI
- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
SAP Joule- SAP Business AI packages and pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Responsible AITrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SAP Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- Data Centers Supported by JouleProduct documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Joule – Data Protection and PrivacyProduct documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreements | SAP Trust CenterDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Protection and Privacy | SAP Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Pipedrive AI compared with
Individual pages: Pipedrive AI, SAP Joule. All tools in the category: Business software.