n8n vs. Pipedrive AI: data protection per plan
n8n (4 plans) and Pipedrive AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | n8n | Pipedrive AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | n8n GmbH, Novalisstr. 10, 10115 Berlin, Germany | Pipedrive OÜ, Mustamäe tee 3a, 10615 Tallinn, Estonia |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: Starter, Pro, Enterprisenot documented: Business | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 4 plans | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: n8n Starter vs. Pipedrive AI Lite
| Feature | n8nStarter (Cloud) | Pipedrive AILite |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models. | AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described. |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). | Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer… | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed… |
| Details: Data retention | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form. | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) | 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes) | EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys) | yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search) |
| 9 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- n8n Starteryes
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- Pipedrive AI Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- n8n Starterno
- Pipedrive AI Liteno
- n8n Starter
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Pipedrive AI LiteAI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- n8n Startermixed
- Pipedrive AI LiteEU option
- n8n Starter
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
Pipedrive AI LiteSub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
Sub-processors
- n8n Starterlist available
- Pipedrive AI Litelist available
- n8n Starter
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Pipedrive AI Lite- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
Retention
- differs by plan
- n8n Startern8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…
- Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…
- n8n Startern8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.Pipedrive AI LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- n8n Starter20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Pipedrive AI Lite14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- n8n Starter
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
Pipedrive AI LiteEUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
- n8n Starteryes
- Pipedrive AI Liteyes
- n8n Starter
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
Pipedrive AI Liteyes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
Evidence
- n8n Starter9 sources
- Pipedrive AI Lite8 sources
- n8n Starter
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Pipedrive AI Lite- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | n8n | Pipedrive AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 4 plans | noall 4 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optionall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans | DPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Pro (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Business (self-hosted only)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA
Pipedrive AI- Lite
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Growth
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Premium
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA - Ultimate
yes (Data Processing Addendum, last updated 2 July 2026, forms part of the Terms of Service and takes effect on their acceptance; EU standard contractual clauses incorporated for transfers outside the EEA/UK)
Provider’s DPA
- Starter (Cloud)
Training
- n8nnoall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AInoall 4 plans
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Pro (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Business (self-hosted only)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Pipedrive AI- Lite
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Growth
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Premium
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Ultimate
AI CRM page (FAQ): Pipedrive does not permit third parties to use client data to improve or train AI models, nor does it use client data to improve or train its own models without the customer's permission. Terms section 3.11: third parties are not permitted to use Client Data to improve or train their AI models. Exception for beta services (Terms section 3.9): for Beta Services with AI functionality, Pipedrive may use Client Data including Input and Output 'to train or refine such capabilities solely for the purpose of providing the Beta Services to you'. Under which other conditions permission for training is obtained is not described.
- Starter (Cloud)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- n8n
- mixedStarter (Cloud), Pro (Cloud), Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- not publicly documentedBusiness (self-hosted only)
- Pipedrive AIEU optionall 4 plans
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Pro (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Business (self-hosted only)
Pricing page: 'Self-hosted only'; according to the pricing FAQ there is no Business variant hosted by n8n yet ('Not yet', waiting list). Operation and location are the customer's responsibility; according to the docs, for workflow data of self-hosted instances n8n is 'neither a Controller nor a Processor'. Data flowing to n8n: licence and usage counts (including the number of production executions; with a paid licence also when telemetry is switched off), telemetry (active by default, can be switched off; no workflow data or credentials) and, when the Assistant is used, workflow context (nodes, schemas, configuration, code; no credentials or output data) to AI services, only after the workspace has opted in.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
Pipedrive AI- Lite
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Growth
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Premium
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Ultimate
Sub-processors page (as of 28.08.2026): hosting in AWS regions including EU (Frankfurt) and EU (Dublin); new EU customers are primarily hosted in the EU data centre, deviations (e.g. due to IP mapping) are possible, support can confirm the actual location. AI sub-processors: Amazon Web Services, Inc. (USA), Anthropic, PBC (USA), AssemblyAI Inc. (USA) and Recall.ai (USA), each with standard contractual clauses module 3; OpenAI Ireland Limited (Ireland). The processing location at the AI providers is not stated.
- Starter (Cloud)
Sub-processors
- n8nlist availableall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AIlist availableall 4 plans
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Pro (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Business (self-hosted only)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Pipedrive AI- Lite
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Growth
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Premium
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Ultimate
- Amazon Web Services, Inc., USA (hosting/CDN; additionally AI features and Nova meeting recordings)
- Anthropic, PBC, USA (AI features)
- OpenAI Ireland Limited, Ireland (AI features)
- AssemblyAI Inc., USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Hyperdoc Inc. (Recall.ai), USA (meeting intelligence in Pipedrive Nova)
- Cloudflare, Inc., USA (CDN, security, DNS); Rackspace GmbH, Switzerland (AWS support)
- feature- and support-related sub-processors (including Twilio SendGrid, Bird, Surfe, Dealfront, Paragon, Tet, Intercom, Fullview, Loom, Zight, Amplify5) and Pipedrive group companies according to the list
- Starter (Cloud)
Retention
- differs by tool
- n8nn8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans
- Pipedrive AIDPA section 5.11: contents of closed…all 4 plans
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Pro (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 25,000 saved executions, 30 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Business (self-hosted only)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Self-hosted: retention and deletion of execution data are the customer's responsibility; the docs recommend automatic pruning via EXECUTIONS_DATA_MAX_AGE. Cloud limits do not apply, as Business is not offered in n8n Cloud.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).
Pipedrive AI- LiteDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- GrowthDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- PremiumDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
- UltimateDPA section 5.11: contents of closed accounts are typically deleted within 180 days, closed trial accounts within 60 days, server backups typically kept for 90 days; Terms: earlier deletion on request within one month. Nova recordings, transcripts and summaries are Client Data (Supplemental Terms). Retention at the AI providers not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- n8n
- 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Starter (Cloud)
- 50 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro (Cloud)
- 667 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Business (self-hosted only)
- customEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Pipedrive AI
- 14 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Lite
- 39 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Growth
- 59 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Premium
- 79 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Ultimate
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Pro (Cloud)
50 EUR per month with annual payment; 10,000 workflow executions; up to 50 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 60 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Business (self-hosted only)
667 EUR per month with annual payment; 40,000 workflow executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 800 EUR per month; the Self-Serve Terms (cloud) and the Master Enterprise Terms each state prices exclusive of taxes; the pricing page does not state which terms apply to the self-hosted Business plan)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
Pipedrive AI- Lite
EUR 14 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 168 per seat/year), EUR 24 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT. 14-day free trial.
- Growth
EUR 39 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 468 per seat/year), EUR 49 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Premium
EUR 59 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 708 per seat/year), EUR 79 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Ultimate
EUR 79 per seat/month billed annually (EUR 948 per seat/year), EUR 99 per seat/month billed monthly; plus VAT.
- Starter (Cloud)
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Pipedrive AIyesall 4 plans
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
- Pro (Cloud)
yes (up to 9,600 Assistant credits/month)
- Business (self-hosted only)
yes
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes
Pipedrive AI- Lite
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search)
- Growth
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; plus automations and email sync without additional AI features)
- Premium
yes (Pipedrive Nova (pre-call briefs, call recording with summaries and transcripts, CRM data sync), AI-powered report creation, AI app recommendations and marketplace search; additionally AI email creation, email summarisation and AI notifications)
- Ultimate
yes (all AI features from Premium; additionally device history and audit log, sandbox)
- Starter (Cloud)
Evidence
- n8n10 sources
- Pipedrive AI8 sources
- n8n
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Pipedrive AI- Pricing (incl. plan comparison)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (last updated 2 July 2026)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (current as of August 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (current as of September 16, 2026), section 3.11 AI FunctionalityTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (current as of July 2, 2026), section 4.8 How We Use AI and MLPrivacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy and securitySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pipedrive AI: AI CRM (incl. FAQ on AI sub-processors and training)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Supplemental Terms (current as of 16 September 2026), section Pipedrive NovaTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
n8n compared with
Individual pages: n8n, Pipedrive AI. All tools in the category: Business software.