NiCE Cognigy vs. n8n: data protection per plan
NiCE Cognigy (1 plan) and n8n (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | n8n |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cognigy GmbH, Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany | n8n GmbH, Novalisstr. 10, 10115 Berlin, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | mixed: Starter, Pro, Enterprisenot documented: Business |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Enterprise | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: NiCE Cognigy Enterprise vs. n8n Enterprise
| Feature | NiCE CognigyEnterprise (on request) | n8nEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated) Provider’s DPA | yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation). | Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models. |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name. | Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Expiration'… | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave. | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies). |
| differs by plan | Not public: no pricing page | custom |
| Details: Price | Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan. | Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS) | yes |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- n8n Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprisenot publicly documented
- n8n Enterpriseno
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
n8n EnterprisePrivacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseEU option
- n8n Enterprisemixed
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
n8n EnterpriseSecurity page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriselist available
- n8n Enterpriselist available
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
n8n Enterprise- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Retention
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…
- n8n Enterprisen8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.n8n Enterprisen8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).
Price
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseNot public: no pricing page
- n8n Enterprisecustom
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
n8n EnterpriseCustom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- n8n Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
n8n Enterpriseyes
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise10 sources
- n8n Enterprise9 sources
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
n8n Enterprise- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | n8n |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: no pricing pageonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Pro (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Business (self-hosted only)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- differs by tool
- NiCE Cognigynot publicly documentedonly plan
- n8nnoall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Pro (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Business (self-hosted only)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyEU optiononly plan
- n8n
- mixedStarter (Cloud), Pro (Cloud), Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- not publicly documentedBusiness (self-hosted only)
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Pro (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Business (self-hosted only)
Pricing page: 'Self-hosted only'; according to the pricing FAQ there is no Business variant hosted by n8n yet ('Not yet', waiting list). Operation and location are the customer's responsibility; according to the docs, for workflow data of self-hosted instances n8n is 'neither a Controller nor a Processor'. Data flowing to n8n: licence and usage counts (including the number of production executions; with a paid licence also when telemetry is switched off), telemetry (active by default, can be switched off; no workflow data or credentials) and, when the Assistant is used, workflow context (nodes, schemas, configuration, code; no credentials or output data) to AI services, only after the workspace has opted in.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigylist availableonly plan
- n8nlist availableall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Pro (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Business (self-hosted only)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan
- n8nn8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.
n8n- Starter (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Pro (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 25,000 saved executions, 30 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Business (self-hosted only)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Self-hosted: retention and deletion of execution data are the customer's responsibility; the docs recommend automatic pruning via EXECUTIONS_DATA_MAX_AGE. Cloud limits do not apply, as Business is not offered in n8n Cloud.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).
Price
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyNot public: no pricing pageonly plan
- n8n
- 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Starter (Cloud)
- 50 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro (Cloud)
- 667 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Business (self-hosted only)
- customEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Pro (Cloud)
50 EUR per month with annual payment; 10,000 workflow executions; up to 50 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 60 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Business (self-hosted only)
667 EUR per month with annual payment; 40,000 workflow executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 800 EUR per month; the Self-Serve Terms (cloud) and the Master Enterprise Terms each state prices exclusive of taxes; the pricing page does not state which terms apply to the self-hosted Business plan)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
- Enterprise (on request)
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
- Pro (Cloud)
yes (up to 9,600 Assistant credits/month)
- Business (self-hosted only)
yes
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy10 sources
- n8n10 sources
- NiCE Cognigy
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
n8n- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
NiCE Cognigy compared with
Individual pages: NiCE Cognigy, n8n. All tools in the category: Business software.