NiCE Cognigy vs. Make: data protection per plan
NiCE Cognigy (1 plan) and Make (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Make |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cognigy GmbH, Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany | Celonis, Inc., One World Trade Center, 87th Floor, New York, NY 10007, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 3 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | EU option: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Enterprise | not documented: all 3 plans |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: NiCE Cognigy Enterprise vs. Make Enterprise
| Feature | NiCE CognigyEnterprise (on request) | MakeEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated) Provider’s DPA | yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document) Provider’s DPA |
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation). | as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center). |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name. | Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Expiration'… | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 60… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave. | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled. |
| differs by plan | Not public: no pricing page | custom |
| Details: Price | Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan. | Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales') |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS) | yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage) |
| 10 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Make Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPAMake Enterpriseyes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Make Enterprisenot publicly documented
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Make Enterpriseas above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center).
Hosting
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseEU option
- Make EnterpriseEU option
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Make EnterpriseSub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriselist available
- Make Enterpriselist available
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Make Enterprise- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
Retention
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…
- Make EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60…
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.Make EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
Price
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseNot public: no pricing page
- Make Enterprisecustom
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Make EnterpriseIndividual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Make Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Make Enterpriseyes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise10 sources
- Make Enterprise7 sources
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Make Enterprise- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Make |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| not publicly documentedonly plan | not publicly documentedall 3 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 3 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: no pricing pageonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Make- Free
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- NiCE Cognigynot publicly documentedonly plan
- Makenot publicly documentedall 3 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Make- Free
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise
as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center).
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- NiCE CognigyEU optiononly plan
- MakeEU optionall 3 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Make- Free
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Enterprise
Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigylist availableonly plan
- Makelist availableall 3 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Make- Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Core / Pro / Teams
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan
- MakePricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.
Make- FreePricing page: detailed execution logs 7 days. Security page: log data stored for 30 days by default. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
Price
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyNot public: no pricing pageonly plan
- Make
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersCore / Pro / Teams
- customEnterprise
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Make- Free
USD 0 (1,000 credits per month; minimum interval of 15 minutes between scheduled runs)
- Core / Pro / Teams
Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
- Enterprise (on request)
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Make- Free
yes (Make AI Agents (beta), AI Toolkit, Maia, MCP server, AI Content Extractor and AI Web Search also included in the Free plan according to the pricing page; 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 1,000 credits per month; Make Code App not included)
- Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second)
- Enterprise
yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage)
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy10 sources
- Make9 sources
- NiCE Cognigy
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Make- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (as of 2026-07-20)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
NiCE Cognigy compared with
Individual pages: NiCE Cognigy, Make. All tools in the category: Business software.