NiCE Cognigy vs. Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce: data protection per plan
NiCE Cognigy (1 plan) and Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce (6 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cognigy GmbH, Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany | San Francisco, CA, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 6 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | mixed: all 6 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Enterprise | no: all 6 plans |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: all 6 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: NiCE Cognigy Enterprise vs. Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
| Feature | NiCE CognigyEnterprise (on request) | Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated) Provider’s DPA | yes (on request) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation). | Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8). |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name. | Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Expiration'… | External LLM providers: Zero Data… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave. | External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days. |
| differs by plan | Not public: no pricing page | 0 USD |
| Details: Price | Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan. | USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS) | yes |
| 10 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsno
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsDocumentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
Hosting
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseEU option
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsmixed
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsInfrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriselist available
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationslist available
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
Retention
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseNot public: no pricing page
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations0 USD
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsUSD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise10 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations7 sources
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 6 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noall 6 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | mixedall 6 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 6 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan | External LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: no pricing pageonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 6 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Conversations (per conversation)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce User License
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- differs by tool
- NiCE Cognigynot publicly documentedonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcenoall 6 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Conversations (per conversation)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce User License
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyEU optiononly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcemixedall 6 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Conversations (per conversation)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce User License
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigylist availableonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcelist availableall 6 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Conversations (per conversation)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce User License
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan
- Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Conversations (per conversation)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce User LicenseExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyNot public: no pricing pageonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- 0 USDSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- 500 USDFlex Credits (consumption-based)
- 2 USDConversations (per conversation)
- 5 USD/user/moAgentforce User License
- 125 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- from 550 USD/user/moAgentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
USD 500 per 100,000 Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14; pricing page shows a USD/EUR converter, EUR 500 per 100k)
- Conversations (per conversation)
USD 2 per conversation; for customer-facing agents, cannot be used in the same org as Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce User License
USD 5 per user/month, requires Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
USD 125 per user/month (Sales/Service/Field Service/Operations add-ons) or USD 150 per user/month (Industries add-ons), unlimited employee agent usage (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
from USD 550 per user/month, includes Agentforce add-on and 2.75 million Flex Credits per org/year (as of 2026-10-14). Sales Cloud pricing page (as of 2026-10-18): Max USD 550 or EUR 550 per user/month, billed annually, no indication whether VAT is included (q9)
- Enterprise (on request)
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes
- Conversations (per conversation)
yes
- Agentforce User License
yes
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy10 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce8 sources
- NiCE Cognigy
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sales Cloud PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
NiCE Cognigy compared with
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce compared with
Individual pages: NiCE Cognigy, Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce. All tools in the category: Business software.