NiCE Cognigy vs. Parloa: data protection per plan
NiCE Cognigy (1 plan) and Parloa (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Parloa |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cognigy GmbH, Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany | Parloa GmbH, Schönhauser Allee 9, 10119 Berlin, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 1 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | EU option: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Enterprise | no: Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: NiCE Cognigy Enterprise vs. Parloa Enterprise
| Feature | NiCE CognigyEnterprise (on request) | ParloaEnterprise (on request) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated) Provider’s DPA | yes (GTC section 9.1: the parties conclude a data processing agreement that forms part of the contract; according to the Trust Center a pre-signed document for countersignature, text only after access is granted in the Trust Center, not publicly reviewed) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation). | Customer AI Terms V3 2025 section 8.2: Parloa may use input and output 'solely to operate, maintain, and provide the Parloa Products and related services'. Section 8.3: perpetual, royalty-free licence to metadata (including system logs, call IDs, timestamps, SIP headers), also for improving the products and developing new features; by definition, metadata does not include personal data. Section 6.1: products rely on pre-trained models developed independently of the input. An express statement on training by the integrated model providers (e.g. OpenAI, Microsoft) is not publicly documented. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name. | Trust Center 'Geographic Location of Data': 'EU customer data stays within EU regions while US customer data remains in US regions'; Microsoft Azure data centres. Sub-processor list: Microsoft, MongoDB, OpenAI, Cloudflare, Deepgram, Twilio each 'EU for EU based'; Datadog, Auth0, Google, Bird, Userlike in the EU; optionally ElevenLabs in the US and Datatrans AG in the United Kingdom; Parloa Group 'US and EU based processing'. Security page: data residency via 'Parloa Zones'. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Expiration'… | Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave. | Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated data management with configurable retention periods, default 30 days; afterwards data is deleted or anonymised. Manual deletion requests via privacy@parloa.com, processed within 30 days after identity verification. Security page: individual retention policies ('Custom data retention'). Backups in multiple locations (period not quantified). |
| differs by plan | Not public: no pricing page | Not public: individual consumption-based… |
| Details: Price | Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan. | Not public: individual consumption-based model (voice per minute, chat per interaction), rates according to use-case complexity or agent tier, volume packages with commitments, outcome-based pricing possible; only via sales ('Book a demo'). |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS) | yes (AI agents for phone and chat based on pre-trained language models with RAG, Agent Builder, Performance Lab, Parloa Lens, LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction, integrations; choice between AI models possible, Parloa may replace models at any time) |
| 10 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Parloa Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPAParloa Enterpriseyes (GTC section 9.1: the parties conclude a data processing agreement that forms part of the contract; according to the Trust Center a pre-signed document for countersignature, text only after access is granted in the Trust Center, not publicly reviewed)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Parloa Enterpriseno
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Parloa EnterpriseCustomer AI Terms V3 2025 section 8.2: Parloa may use input and output 'solely to operate, maintain, and provide the Parloa Products and related services'. Section 8.3: perpetual, royalty-free licence to metadata (including system logs, call IDs, timestamps, SIP headers), also for improving the products and developing new features; by definition, metadata does not include personal data. Section 6.1: products rely on pre-trained models developed independently of the input. An express statement on training by the integrated model providers (e.g. OpenAI, Microsoft) is not publicly documented.
Hosting
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseEU option
- Parloa EnterpriseEU option
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Parloa EnterpriseTrust Center 'Geographic Location of Data': 'EU customer data stays within EU regions while US customer data remains in US regions'; Microsoft Azure data centres. Sub-processor list: Microsoft, MongoDB, OpenAI, Cloudflare, Deepgram, Twilio each 'EU for EU based'; Datadog, Auth0, Google, Bird, Userlike in the EU; optionally ElevenLabs in the US and Datatrans AG in the United Kingdom; Parloa Group 'US and EU based processing'. Security page: data residency via 'Parloa Zones'.
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriselist available
- Parloa Enterpriselist available
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Parloa Enterprise- Microsoft (EU for EU customers), MongoDB (EU for EU customers), Datadog (EU), Auth0 (EU), Cloudflare (EU for EU customers), Deepgram Inc. – speech recognition (EU for EU customers), SAP – LLM models (GmbH only, EU)
- Optional: Twilio (EU for EU customers), Google (EU), Bird (EU), Userlike (EU), OpenAI (EU for EU customers), ElevenLabs (US), Datatrans AG (United Kingdom)
- Parloa Group (Parloa Inc and Parloa GmbH): technical support and platform integration, processing in the US and the EU
Retention
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…
- Parloa EnterpriseTrust Center 'Data Erasure': automated…
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.Parloa EnterpriseTrust Center 'Data Erasure': automated data management with configurable retention periods, default 30 days; afterwards data is deleted or anonymised. Manual deletion requests via privacy@parloa.com, processed within 30 days after identity verification. Security page: individual retention policies ('Custom data retention'). Backups in multiple locations (period not quantified).
Price
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseNot public: no pricing page
- Parloa EnterpriseNot public: individual consumption-based…
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Parloa EnterpriseNot public: individual consumption-based model (voice per minute, chat per interaction), rates according to use-case complexity or agent tier, volume packages with commitments, outcome-based pricing possible; only via sales ('Book a demo').
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- Parloa Enterpriseyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Parloa Enterpriseyes (AI agents for phone and chat based on pre-trained language models with RAG, Agent Builder, Performance Lab, Parloa Lens, LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction, integrations; choice between AI models possible, Parloa may replace models at any time)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise10 sources
- Parloa Enterprise7 sources
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Parloa Enterprise- Pricing designed for the work (Consumption-Based Pricing for AI Agents)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms & PoliciesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms and Conditions of Parloa GmbH, V2 2024 (effective 1 May 2024)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Customer AI Terms for AI-powered Parloa Products, V3 2025Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Parloa Trust Center (Subprocessors, Data Security, Data Privacy, Certificates)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Security & GovernanceSecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AMP – Fair Use and Consumption Policy, V2.1Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | Parloa |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedonly plan | noonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optiononly plan | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan | Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: no pricing pageonly plan | Not public: individual consumption-based…only plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Parloayesonly plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)
yes (GTC section 9.1: the parties conclude a data processing agreement that forms part of the contract; according to the Trust Center a pre-signed document for countersignature, text only after access is granted in the Trust Center, not publicly reviewed)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- differs by tool
- NiCE Cognigynot publicly documentedonly plan
- Parloanoonly plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)
Customer AI Terms V3 2025 section 8.2: Parloa may use input and output 'solely to operate, maintain, and provide the Parloa Products and related services'. Section 8.3: perpetual, royalty-free licence to metadata (including system logs, call IDs, timestamps, SIP headers), also for improving the products and developing new features; by definition, metadata does not include personal data. Section 6.1: products rely on pre-trained models developed independently of the input. An express statement on training by the integrated model providers (e.g. OpenAI, Microsoft) is not publicly documented.
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- NiCE CognigyEU optiononly plan
- ParloaEU optiononly plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)
Trust Center 'Geographic Location of Data': 'EU customer data stays within EU regions while US customer data remains in US regions'; Microsoft Azure data centres. Sub-processor list: Microsoft, MongoDB, OpenAI, Cloudflare, Deepgram, Twilio each 'EU for EU based'; Datadog, Auth0, Google, Bird, Userlike in the EU; optionally ElevenLabs in the US and Datatrans AG in the United Kingdom; Parloa Group 'US and EU based processing'. Security page: data residency via 'Parloa Zones'.
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigylist availableonly plan
- Parloalist availableonly plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)
- Microsoft (EU for EU customers), MongoDB (EU for EU customers), Datadog (EU), Auth0 (EU), Cloudflare (EU for EU customers), Deepgram Inc. – speech recognition (EU for EU customers), SAP – LLM models (GmbH only, EU)
- Optional: Twilio (EU for EU customers), Google (EU), Bird (EU), Userlike (EU), OpenAI (EU for EU customers), ElevenLabs (US), Datatrans AG (United Kingdom)
- Parloa Group (Parloa Inc and Parloa GmbH): technical support and platform integration, processing in the US and the EU
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan
- ParloaTrust Center 'Data Erasure': automated…only plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated data management with configurable retention periods, default 30 days; afterwards data is deleted or anonymised. Manual deletion requests via privacy@parloa.com, processed within 30 days after identity verification. Security page: individual retention policies ('Custom data retention'). Backups in multiple locations (period not quantified).
Price
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyNot public: no pricing pageonly plan
- ParloaNot public: individual consumption-based…only plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: individual consumption-based model (voice per minute, chat per interaction), rates according to use-case complexity or agent tier, volume packages with commitments, outcome-based pricing possible; only via sales ('Book a demo').
- Enterprise (on request)
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- Parloayesonly plan
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
Parloa- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for phone and chat based on pre-trained language models with RAG, Agent Builder, Performance Lab, Parloa Lens, LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction, integrations; choice between AI models possible, Parloa may replace models at any time)
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy10 sources
- Parloa7 sources
- NiCE Cognigy
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Parloa- Pricing designed for the work (Consumption-Based Pricing for AI Agents)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms & PoliciesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms and Conditions of Parloa GmbH, V2 2024 (effective 1 May 2024)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Customer AI Terms for AI-powered Parloa Products, V3 2025Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Parloa Trust Center (Subprocessors, Data Security, Data Privacy, Certificates)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Security & GovernanceSecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AMP – Fair Use and Consumption Policy, V2.1Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
NiCE Cognigy compared with
Individual pages: NiCE Cognigy, Parloa. All tools in the category: Business software.