NiCE Cognigy vs. sevdesk: data protection per plan
NiCE Cognigy (1 plan) and sevdesk (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | sevdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cognigy GmbH, Kesselstraße 3, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany | sevDesk GmbH, Im Unteren Angel 1, 77652 Offenburg, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Enterprise | not documented: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: NiCE Cognigy Enterprise vs. sevdesk Rechnung
| Feature | NiCE CognigyEnterprise (on request) | sevdeskRechnung (Invoicing) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses) Provider’s DPA |
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: Training on inputs | not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation). | No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name. | Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Expiration'… | DPA section 10: after the end of the… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave. | DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | Not public: no pricing page | several tiers |
| Details: Price | Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan. | List price EUR 11.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 9.90 per month for 12 months (billed annually), EUR 8.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, additional users via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS) | yes (AI agent Sevi in support, according to the pricing page in all three paid plans; AI-supported receipt capture and online banking reconciliation only from the Buchhaltung plan) |
| 10 sources | 11 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- sevdesk Rechnungyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPAsevdesk Rechnungyes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprisenot publicly documented
- sevdesk Rechnungnot publicly documented
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
sevdesk RechnungNo explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
Hosting
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseEU option
- sevdesk RechnungEU option
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
sevdesk RechnungSub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriselist available
- sevdesk Rechnunglist available
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
sevdesk Rechnung- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
Retention
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…
- sevdesk RechnungDPA section 10: after the end of the…
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseDocumentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.sevdesk RechnungDPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- NiCE Cognigy EnterpriseNot public: no pricing page
- sevdesk Rechnungseveral tiers
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
sevdesk RechnungList price EUR 11.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 9.90 per month for 12 months (billed annually), EUR 8.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, additional users via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- NiCE Cognigy Enterpriseyes
- sevdesk Rechnungyes
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
sevdesk Rechnungyes (AI agent Sevi in support, according to the pricing page in all three paid plans; AI-supported receipt capture and online banking reconciliation only from the Buchhaltung plan)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise10 sources
- sevdesk Rechnung11 sources
- NiCE Cognigy Enterprise
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
sevdesk Rechnung- Pricing and plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (version 04.07.2025)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of approved sub-processors (as of 10.04.2024)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Technical and organisational measures (as of 10.04.2024)TOMs, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice web app (as of 13.01.2025)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General terms and conditionsTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Online banking (incl. FAQ on AI matching and finAPI)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Recording receipts (incl. FAQ on AI-supported receipt capture)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Recording receiptsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Data processing agreement (DPA)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | NiCE Cognigy | sevdesk |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| not publicly documentedonly plan | not publicly documentedall 4 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan | DPA section 10: after the end of the…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: no pricing pageonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesonly plan |
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- sevdeskyesall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (Data Processing Agreement as an annex to the main contract for Cognigy.AI SaaS Services; publicly available version with file date 17 January 2022, whether it currently applies is not stated)
Provider’s DPA
sevdesk- Free
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA - Rechnung (Invoicing)
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA - Buchhaltung (Accounting)
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA - Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- NiCE Cognigynot publicly documentedonly plan
- sevdesknot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
not publicly documented: an express statement by Cognigy on the use of customer data for model training (including for the platform-provided LLM) is not documented on the public pages. Contractually, the purpose limitation in the DPA (public 2022 version) section 2.1 applies: the processor processes personal data exclusively within the framework of the DPA and 'shall not process the personal data concerned for any other purpose and in particular not for own purposes'. For connected LLM providers their terms apply ('You are subject to the terms of the Generative AI model providers to which you are connecting', documentation).
sevdesk- Free
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- NiCE CognigyEU optiononly plan
- sevdeskEU optionall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Documentation 'IP ranges': SaaS environments including 'Europe SaaS' (app.cognigy.ai), US, United Kingdom, Australia, as well as NiCE CXone clusters on AWS, including EU1 Europe (Frankfurt), UK, US, Canada, Japan, India, Australia, South Africa. Sub-processors according to the Trust Center: Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services. The specific storage location per environment is not documented beyond the region name.
sevdesk- Free
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- NiCE Cognigylist availableonly plan
- sevdesklist availableall 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
- Trust Center (as of 2026-10-18): Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services, each as cloud provider
- DPA Annex 2 (2022 version): Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (Luxembourg), Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Ireland), AudioCodes Ltd. (Israel) – Voice Gateway Managed Service
- LLM providers connected by the customer (e.g. OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) are used under their own terms; classification as sub-processors not publicly documented
sevdesk- Free
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyDocumentation 'Data Expiration'…only plan
- sevdeskDPA section 10: after the end of the…all 4 plans
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)Documentation 'Data Expiration': retention period configurable per organisation via TTL; default for contact profiles and conversations 30 days (43,200 minutes), Insights raw data, sessions and steps without expiry unless a TTL is set; the smallest positive TTL applies. Endpoint settings allow masking of IP addresses and sensitive analytics and log data and switching off storage. DPA section 9.1: after the end of the contract return and deletion, confirmed with date. Trust Center: customer data is deleted when customers leave.
sevdesk- FreeDPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- NiCE CognigyNot public: no pricing pageonly plan
- sevdesk
- 0 EURFree
- several tiersRechnung (Invoicing), Buchhaltung (Accounting), Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: no pricing page; prices only via sales. A free trial (Cognigy.AI Trial) is time-limited according to the privacy policy and is not a permanent plan.
sevdesk- Free
EUR 0 ("permanently free", no credit card); according to the help centre applied automatically after the 14-day trial, unlimited in time; no add-ons bookable, limited support.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
List price EUR 11.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 9.90 per month for 12 months (billed annually), EUR 8.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, additional users via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
List price EUR 25.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 22.90 per month for 12 months, EUR 19.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, more via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
List price EUR 34.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 30.90 per month for 12 months, EUR 27.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, more via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Enterprise (on request)
- differs by tool
- NiCE Cognigyyesonly plan
- sevdesk
- noFree
- yesRechnung (Invoicing), Buchhaltung (Accounting), Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
- NiCE Cognigy
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for voice and chat, NLU, generative AI features with connected LLMs, Knowledge AI, Agent Copilot, Live Chat, Insights; platform-provided LLM for design-time features only in SaaS)
sevdesk- Free
no (pricing page: the free plan covers 3 (e-)invoices per month, contacts, products and support material; AI-supported receipt capture and the AI agent Sevi are only listed for paid plans)
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
yes (AI agent Sevi in support, according to the pricing page in all three paid plans; AI-supported receipt capture and online banking reconciliation only from the Buchhaltung plan)
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
yes (AI-supported receipt capture reading date, amount, receipt number and supplier and suggesting the booking category; AI-supported matching of bank payments to invoices and receipts; AI agent Sevi; suggestions must be reviewed and confirmed by the user)
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
yes (all AI features from Buchhaltung; additionally cost centres, management accounts (BWA) and REST API)
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- NiCE Cognigy10 sources
- sevdesk12 sources
- NiCE Cognigy
- Cognigy installation (SaaS and on-premises)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement – Cognigy.AI SaaS Services (file date 17 January 2022)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- NiCE Cognigy Trust Center (Compliance, Subprocessors, Controls)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Public IP Ranges for Shared Environments (SaaS regions)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center – SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cognigy Platform-Provided LLMDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Expiration (TTL for analytics data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Endpoint – Data Protection & AnalyticsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (website, section 7 free trial)Privacy policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
sevdesk- Pricing and plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (version 04.07.2025)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of approved sub-processors (as of 10.04.2024)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Technical and organisational measures (as of 10.04.2024)TOMs, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice web app (as of 13.01.2025)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General terms and conditionsTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Online banking (incl. FAQ on AI matching and finAPI)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Recording receipts (incl. FAQ on AI-supported receipt capture)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Recording receiptsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Free planDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Data processing agreement (DPA)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
NiCE Cognigy compared with
Individual pages: NiCE Cognigy, sevdesk. All tools in the category: Business software.