Personio AI features vs. Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce: data protection per plan
Personio AI features (1 plan) and Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce (6 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Personio AI features | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany | San Francisco, CA, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 6 |
| Hosting | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | mixed: all 6 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | no: all 6 plans |
| DPA | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | yes: all 6 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan vs. Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
| Feature | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) | Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA | yes (on request) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. | Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8). |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." | Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Personio stores input and output for… | External LLM providers: Zero Data… |
| Details: Data retention | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. | External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days. |
| differs by plan | Personio packages | 0 USD |
| Details: Price | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 | USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) | yes |
| 7 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsno
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsDocumentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsmixed
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsInfrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
Sub-processors
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationslist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations0 USD
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsUSD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
Evidence
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations7 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Personio AI features | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 6 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noonly plan | noall 6 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | mixedall 6 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 6 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio stores input and output for…only plan | External LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio packagesonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 6 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Conversations (per conversation)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce User License
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Training
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcenoall 6 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Conversations (per conversation)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce User License
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcemixedall 6 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Conversations (per conversation)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce User License
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Sub-processors
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcelist availableall 6 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Conversations (per conversation)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce User License
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Conversations (per conversation)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce User LicenseExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- 0 USDSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- 500 USDFlex Credits (consumption-based)
- 2 USDConversations (per conversation)
- 5 USD/user/moAgentforce User License
- 125 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- from 550 USD/user/moAgentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
USD 500 per 100,000 Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14; pricing page shows a USD/EUR converter, EUR 500 per 100k)
- Conversations (per conversation)
USD 2 per conversation; for customer-facing agents, cannot be used in the same org as Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce User License
USD 5 per user/month, requires Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
USD 125 per user/month (Sales/Service/Field Service/Operations add-ons) or USD 150 per user/month (Industries add-ons), unlimited employee agent usage (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
from USD 550 per user/month, includes Agentforce add-on and 2.75 million Flex Credits per org/year (as of 2026-10-14). Sales Cloud pricing page (as of 2026-10-18): Max USD 550 or EUR 550 per user/month, billed annually, no indication whether VAT is included (q9)
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes
- Conversations (per conversation)
yes
- Agentforce User License
yes
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Evidence
- Personio AI features7 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce8 sources
- Personio AI features
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sales Cloud PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Personio AI features compared with
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce compared with
Individual pages: Personio AI features, Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce. All tools in the category: Business software.