Personio AI features vs. Writer: data protection per plan
Personio AI features (1 plan) and Writer (2 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Personio AI features | Writer |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany | WRITER Inc., 111 Maiden Lane, Fourth Floor, San Francisco, CA 94108, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 2 |
| Hosting | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | mixed: all 2 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | no: all 2 plans |
| DPA | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | yes: all 2 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan vs. Writer Enterprise
| Feature | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) | WriterEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA | yes (Platform Services Agreement, version 2026-08-05, section 5.4: the DPA 'is incorporated by reference into this Agreement'; according to the Terms of Use, the Platform Services Agreement governs Enterprise) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. | Trust page: WRITER does not train its models on customer data, user inputs or outputs; the customer controls how its data is used. Privacy policy (applies to website visitors and individual accounts): no use of data provided when accessing or using the Services for training, including inputs and outputs. Platform Services Agreement 5.2: 'Writer will not use any Customer Materials to train its models.'; licence to Customer Materials only to provide and support the platform. |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." | Sub-processor list (as of 2026-10-14): cloud and infrastructure providers with processing locations in the USA and partly the EU (AWS, Google Cloud, Daytona, Parasail, Turbopuffer, Recall.ai) or worldwide (Cloudflare). Whether customers can choose an EU region, and which data is stored where, is not described. Trust page: data is provisioned in an isolated production project; 'Managed, multi-cloud options, including dedicated private cloud deployment'. Enterprise: according to the pricing page, fully managed platform deployment; choice of location not described. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Personio stores input and output for… | Trust page: 'zero data retention'… |
| Details: Data retention | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. | Trust page: 'zero data retention' approach. Help centre 'Setting up data retention' (on certain Enterprise plans): default 'No automatic deletion'; org admins can set deletion after 1, 3, 6 or 12 months for docs, outputs, uploaded files, chat sessions and WRITER Meet notes (Knowledge Graph files excluded). Platform Services Agreement section 9: Customer Materials can be exported for up to 30 days after the end of the contract upon written request, after which WRITER may delete them; upon written request, destruction within 90 days. DPA section 9: return or deletion of personal data at the customer's request. |
| differs by plan | Personio packages | custom |
| Details: Price | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 | Custom, contact sales (pricing page) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) | yes (any number of users and teams, unlimited Playbooks, advanced orchestration, audit logs, SSO/SAML, SCIM, 'Works with preferred LLMs') |
| 7 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Writer Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPAWriter Enterpriseyes (Platform Services Agreement, version 2026-08-05, section 5.4: the DPA 'is incorporated by reference into this Agreement'; according to the Terms of Use, the Platform Services Agreement governs Enterprise)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- Writer Enterpriseno
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Writer EnterpriseTrust page: WRITER does not train its models on customer data, user inputs or outputs; the customer controls how its data is used. Privacy policy (applies to website visitors and individual accounts): no use of data provided when accessing or using the Services for training, including inputs and outputs. Platform Services Agreement 5.2: 'Writer will not use any Customer Materials to train its models.'; licence to Customer Materials only to provide and support the platform.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- Writer Enterprisemixed
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Writer EnterpriseSub-processor list (as of 2026-10-14): cloud and infrastructure providers with processing locations in the USA and partly the EU (AWS, Google Cloud, Daytona, Parasail, Turbopuffer, Recall.ai) or worldwide (Cloudflare). Whether customers can choose an EU region, and which data is stored where, is not described. Trust page: data is provisioned in an isolated production project; 'Managed, multi-cloud options, including dedicated private cloud deployment'. Enterprise: according to the pricing page, fully managed platform deployment; choice of location not described.
Sub-processors
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- Writer Enterpriselist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Writer Enterprise- Amazon Web Services (cloud): USA, EU
- Google Cloud Platform (cloud): USA, EU
- Microsoft Azure (infrastructure): USA
- Baseten (infrastructure): USA
- Cloudflare (infrastructure): worldwide
- Daytona (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Elastic Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- OpenRouter (infrastructure): USA
- Parasail (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Turbopuffer (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Exa.ai (web search): USA
- Tavily (web search): USA
- Recall.ai (services and support): USA, EU
- Snowflake (data warehouse): USA
- Fullstory, Omni, Segment (analytics): USA
- Pylon (customer support): USA
- Sendgrid (email): USA
- Stripe (billing): USA
- Writer, Inc. group companies (services and support): worldwide
Retention
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- Writer EnterpriseTrust page: 'zero data retention'…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.Writer EnterpriseTrust page: 'zero data retention' approach. Help centre 'Setting up data retention' (on certain Enterprise plans): default 'No automatic deletion'; org admins can set deletion after 1, 3, 6 or 12 months for docs, outputs, uploaded files, chat sessions and WRITER Meet notes (Knowledge Graph files excluded). Platform Services Agreement section 9: Customer Materials can be exported for up to 30 days after the end of the contract upon written request, after which WRITER may delete them; upon written request, destruction within 90 days. DPA section 9: return or deletion of personal data at the customer's request.
Price
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- Writer Enterprisecustom
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
Writer EnterpriseCustom, contact sales (pricing page)
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Writer Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Writer Enterpriseyes (any number of users and teams, unlimited Playbooks, advanced orchestration, audit logs, SSO/SAML, SCIM, 'Works with preferred LLMs')
Evidence
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- Writer Enterprise7 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Writer Enterprise- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and trust at WRITERTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective Date April 17, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last Updated October 14, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-12-04)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform Services Agreement (Version August 5, 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Setting up data retentionHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Personio AI features | Writer |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noonly plan | noall 2 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | mixedall 2 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio stores input and output for…only plan | Trust page: 'zero data retention' approachall 2 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio packagesonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Writeryesall 2 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Writer- Starter
yes (Terms of Use, version 2026-06-05, apply to free, trial and paid versions except Enterprise: 'When you are acting on behalf of an organization when accessing our Services, our Data Processing Agreement (“DPA”) applies and is incorporated by reference into these Terms.')
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Platform Services Agreement, version 2026-08-05, section 5.4: the DPA 'is incorporated by reference into this Agreement'; according to the Terms of Use, the Platform Services Agreement governs Enterprise)
Provider’s DPA
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Training
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- Writernoall 2 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Writer- Starter
Trust page: WRITER does not train its models on customer data, user inputs or outputs; the customer controls how its data is used. Privacy policy (applies to website visitors and individual accounts): no use of data provided when accessing or using the Services for training, including inputs and outputs. Terms of Use: 'We will not use your Materials to train our models.'; however, Materials may be used to provide, maintain and improve the Services and to develop other products.
- Enterprise
Trust page: WRITER does not train its models on customer data, user inputs or outputs; the customer controls how its data is used. Privacy policy (applies to website visitors and individual accounts): no use of data provided when accessing or using the Services for training, including inputs and outputs. Platform Services Agreement 5.2: 'Writer will not use any Customer Materials to train its models.'; licence to Customer Materials only to provide and support the platform.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- Writermixedall 2 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Writer- Starter
Sub-processor list (as of 2026-10-14): cloud and infrastructure providers with processing locations in the USA and partly the EU (AWS, Google Cloud, Daytona, Parasail, Turbopuffer, Recall.ai) or worldwide (Cloudflare). Whether customers can choose an EU region, and which data is stored where, is not described. Trust page: data is provisioned in an isolated production project; 'Managed, multi-cloud options, including dedicated private cloud deployment'.
- Enterprise
Sub-processor list (as of 2026-10-14): cloud and infrastructure providers with processing locations in the USA and partly the EU (AWS, Google Cloud, Daytona, Parasail, Turbopuffer, Recall.ai) or worldwide (Cloudflare). Whether customers can choose an EU region, and which data is stored where, is not described. Trust page: data is provisioned in an isolated production project; 'Managed, multi-cloud options, including dedicated private cloud deployment'. Enterprise: according to the pricing page, fully managed platform deployment; choice of location not described.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Sub-processors
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- Writerlist availableall 2 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Writer- Starter
- Amazon Web Services (cloud): USA, EU
- Google Cloud Platform (cloud): USA, EU
- Microsoft Azure (infrastructure): USA
- Baseten (infrastructure): USA
- Cloudflare (infrastructure): worldwide
- Daytona (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Elastic Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- OpenRouter (infrastructure): USA
- Parasail (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Turbopuffer (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Exa.ai (web search): USA
- Tavily (web search): USA
- Recall.ai (services and support): USA, EU
- Snowflake (data warehouse): USA
- Fullstory, Omni, Segment (analytics): USA
- Pylon (customer support): USA
- Sendgrid (email): USA
- Stripe (billing): USA
- Writer, Inc. group companies (services and support): worldwide
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (cloud): USA, EU
- Google Cloud Platform (cloud): USA, EU
- Microsoft Azure (infrastructure): USA
- Baseten (infrastructure): USA
- Cloudflare (infrastructure): worldwide
- Daytona (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Elastic Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- OpenRouter (infrastructure): USA
- Parasail (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Turbopuffer (infrastructure): USA, EU
- Exa.ai (web search): USA
- Tavily (web search): USA
- Recall.ai (services and support): USA, EU
- Snowflake (data warehouse): USA
- Fullstory, Omni, Segment (analytics): USA
- Pylon (customer support): USA
- Sendgrid (email): USA
- Stripe (billing): USA
- Writer, Inc. group companies (services and support): worldwide
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- WriterTrust page: 'zero data retention' approachall 2 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Writer- StarterTrust page: 'zero data retention' approach; data is stored only for as long as needed to use the platform. Help centre 'Setting up data retention': automatic deletion schedules only 'on certain Enterprise plans'; the default is 'No automatic deletion', content is kept until users delete it manually. Terms of Use: after termination no obligation to retain; WRITER may delete Materials. DPA section 9: return or deletion of personal data upon the customer's written request, unless the law requires otherwise.
- EnterpriseTrust page: 'zero data retention' approach. Help centre 'Setting up data retention' (on certain Enterprise plans): default 'No automatic deletion'; org admins can set deletion after 1, 3, 6 or 12 months for docs, outputs, uploaded files, chat sessions and WRITER Meet notes (Knowledge Graph files excluded). Platform Services Agreement section 9: Customer Materials can be exported for up to 30 days after the end of the contract upon written request, after which WRITER may delete them; upon written request, destruction within 90 days. DPA section 9: return or deletion of personal data at the customer's request.
Price
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- Writer
- not publicly documentedStarter
- customEnterprise
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
Writer- Starter
not publicly documented (the pricing page shows no price; according to the FAQ, monthly or annual billing per seat with fixed credit limits; 14-day free trial, no credit card required)
- Enterprise
Custom, contact sales (pricing page)
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Writeryesall 2 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Writer- Starter
yes (WRITER Agent for chat and automation, up to 5 users, up to 5 Playbooks, up to 3 scheduled routines, 1 team personality profile, basic connectors; AI Studio with limited access)
- Enterprise
yes (any number of users and teams, unlimited Playbooks, advanced orchestration, audit logs, SSO/SAML, SCIM, 'Works with preferred LLMs')
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Evidence
- Personio AI features7 sources
- Writer8 sources
- Personio AI features
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Writer- Plans & PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and trust at WRITERTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective Date April 17, 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last Updated October 14, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-12-04)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (Version June 5, 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform Services Agreement (Version August 5, 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Setting up data retentionHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Personio AI features compared with
Individual pages: Personio AI features, Writer. All tools in the category: Business software.