Parloa vs. Personio AI features: data protection per plan
Parloa (1 plan) and Personio AI features (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Parloa | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Parloa GmbH, Schönhauser Allee 9, 10119 Berlin, Germany | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 1 |
| Hosting | EU option: Enterprise | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| Training on inputs | no: Enterprise | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| DPA | yes: Enterprise | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Parloa Enterprise vs. Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
| Feature | ParloaEnterprise (on request) | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (GTC section 9.1: the parties conclude a data processing agreement that forms part of the contract; according to the Trust Center a pre-signed document for countersignature, text only after access is granted in the Trust Center, not publicly reviewed) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Customer AI Terms V3 2025 section 8.2: Parloa may use input and output 'solely to operate, maintain, and provide the Parloa Products and related services'. Section 8.3: perpetual, royalty-free licence to metadata (including system logs, call IDs, timestamps, SIP headers), also for improving the products and developing new features; by definition, metadata does not include personal data. Section 6.1: products rely on pre-trained models developed independently of the input. An express statement on training by the integrated model providers (e.g. OpenAI, Microsoft) is not publicly documented. | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center 'Geographic Location of Data': 'EU customer data stays within EU regions while US customer data remains in US regions'; Microsoft Azure data centres. Sub-processor list: Microsoft, MongoDB, OpenAI, Cloudflare, Deepgram, Twilio each 'EU for EU based'; Datadog, Auth0, Google, Bird, Userlike in the EU; optionally ElevenLabs in the US and Datatrans AG in the United Kingdom; Parloa Group 'US and EU based processing'. Security page: data residency via 'Parloa Zones'. | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated… | Personio stores input and output for… |
| Details: Data retention | Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated data management with configurable retention periods, default 30 days; afterwards data is deleted or anonymised. Manual deletion requests via privacy@parloa.com, processed within 30 days after identity verification. Security page: individual retention policies ('Custom data retention'). Backups in multiple locations (period not quantified). | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. |
| differs by plan | Not public: individual consumption-based… | Personio packages |
| Details: Price | Not public: individual consumption-based model (voice per minute, chat per interaction), rates according to use-case complexity or agent tier, volume packages with commitments, outcome-based pricing possible; only via sales ('Book a demo'). | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI agents for phone and chat based on pre-trained language models with RAG, Agent Builder, Performance Lab, Parloa Lens, LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction, integrations; choice between AI models possible, Parloa may replace models at any time) | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) |
| 7 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Parloa Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Parloa Enterprise
yes (GTC section 9.1: the parties conclude a data processing agreement that forms part of the contract; according to the Trust Center a pre-signed document for countersignature, text only after access is granted in the Trust Center, not publicly reviewed)
Provider’s DPAPersonio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Parloa Enterpriseno
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- Parloa Enterprise
Customer AI Terms V3 2025 section 8.2: Parloa may use input and output 'solely to operate, maintain, and provide the Parloa Products and related services'. Section 8.3: perpetual, royalty-free licence to metadata (including system logs, call IDs, timestamps, SIP headers), also for improving the products and developing new features; by definition, metadata does not include personal data. Section 6.1: products rely on pre-trained models developed independently of the input. An express statement on training by the integrated model providers (e.g. OpenAI, Microsoft) is not publicly documented.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Hosting
- Parloa EnterpriseEU option
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- Parloa Enterprise
Trust Center 'Geographic Location of Data': 'EU customer data stays within EU regions while US customer data remains in US regions'; Microsoft Azure data centres. Sub-processor list: Microsoft, MongoDB, OpenAI, Cloudflare, Deepgram, Twilio each 'EU for EU based'; Datadog, Auth0, Google, Bird, Userlike in the EU; optionally ElevenLabs in the US and Datatrans AG in the United Kingdom; Parloa Group 'US and EU based processing'. Security page: data residency via 'Parloa Zones'.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Sub-processors
- Parloa Enterpriselist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- Parloa Enterprise
- Microsoft (EU for EU customers), MongoDB (EU for EU customers), Datadog (EU), Auth0 (EU), Cloudflare (EU for EU customers), Deepgram Inc. – speech recognition (EU for EU customers), SAP – LLM models (GmbH only, EU)
- Optional: Twilio (EU for EU customers), Google (EU), Bird (EU), Userlike (EU), OpenAI (EU for EU customers), ElevenLabs (US), Datatrans AG (United Kingdom)
- Parloa Group (Parloa Inc and Parloa GmbH): technical support and platform integration, processing in the US and the EU
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Parloa EnterpriseTrust Center 'Data Erasure': automated…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- Parloa EnterpriseTrust Center 'Data Erasure': automated data management with configurable retention periods, default 30 days; afterwards data is deleted or anonymised. Manual deletion requests via privacy@parloa.com, processed within 30 days after identity verification. Security page: individual retention policies ('Custom data retention'). Backups in multiple locations (period not quantified).Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by plan
- Parloa EnterpriseNot public: individual consumption-based…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- Parloa Enterprise
Not public: individual consumption-based model (voice per minute, chat per interaction), rates according to use-case complexity or agent tier, volume packages with commitments, outcome-based pricing possible; only via sales ('Book a demo').
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- Parloa Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Parloa Enterprise
yes (AI agents for phone and chat based on pre-trained language models with RAG, Agent Builder, Performance Lab, Parloa Lens, LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction, integrations; choice between AI models possible, Parloa may replace models at any time)
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Evidence
- Parloa Enterprise7 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- Parloa Enterprise
- Pricing designed for the work (Consumption-Based Pricing for AI Agents)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms & PoliciesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms and Conditions of Parloa GmbH, V2 2024 (effective 1 May 2024)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Customer AI Terms for AI-powered Parloa Products, V3 2025Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Parloa Trust Center (Subprocessors, Data Security, Data Privacy, Certificates)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Security & GovernanceSecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AMP – Fair Use and Consumption Policy, V2.1Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Parloa | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noonly plan | noonly plan | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optiononly plan | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated…only plan | Personio stores input and output for…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Not public: individual consumption-based…only plan | Personio packagesonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Parloayesonly plan
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (GTC section 9.1: the parties conclude a data processing agreement that forms part of the contract; according to the Trust Center a pre-signed document for countersignature, text only after access is granted in the Trust Center, not publicly reviewed)
Provider’s DPA
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (on request)
Training
- Parloanoonly plan
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)
Customer AI Terms V3 2025 section 8.2: Parloa may use input and output 'solely to operate, maintain, and provide the Parloa Products and related services'. Section 8.3: perpetual, royalty-free licence to metadata (including system logs, call IDs, timestamps, SIP headers), also for improving the products and developing new features; by definition, metadata does not include personal data. Section 6.1: products rely on pre-trained models developed independently of the input. An express statement on training by the integrated model providers (e.g. OpenAI, Microsoft) is not publicly documented.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
- Enterprise (on request)
Hosting
- ParloaEU optiononly plan
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)
Trust Center 'Geographic Location of Data': 'EU customer data stays within EU regions while US customer data remains in US regions'; Microsoft Azure data centres. Sub-processor list: Microsoft, MongoDB, OpenAI, Cloudflare, Deepgram, Twilio each 'EU for EU based'; Datadog, Auth0, Google, Bird, Userlike in the EU; optionally ElevenLabs in the US and Datatrans AG in the United Kingdom; Parloa Group 'US and EU based processing'. Security page: data residency via 'Parloa Zones'.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
- Enterprise (on request)
Sub-processors
- Parloalist availableonly plan
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)
- Microsoft (EU for EU customers), MongoDB (EU for EU customers), Datadog (EU), Auth0 (EU), Cloudflare (EU for EU customers), Deepgram Inc. – speech recognition (EU for EU customers), SAP – LLM models (GmbH only, EU)
- Optional: Twilio (EU for EU customers), Google (EU), Bird (EU), Userlike (EU), OpenAI (EU for EU customers), ElevenLabs (US), Datatrans AG (United Kingdom)
- Parloa Group (Parloa Inc and Parloa GmbH): technical support and platform integration, processing in the US and the EU
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
- Enterprise (on request)
Retention
- differs by tool
- ParloaTrust Center 'Data Erasure': automated…only plan
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)Trust Center 'Data Erasure': automated data management with configurable retention periods, default 30 days; afterwards data is deleted or anonymised. Manual deletion requests via privacy@parloa.com, processed within 30 days after identity verification. Security page: individual retention policies ('Custom data retention'). Backups in multiple locations (period not quantified).
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by tool
- ParloaNot public: individual consumption-based…only plan
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)
Not public: individual consumption-based model (voice per minute, chat per interaction), rates according to use-case complexity or agent tier, volume packages with commitments, outcome-based pricing possible; only via sales ('Book a demo').
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- Enterprise (on request)
- Parloayesonly plan
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Parloa
- Enterprise (on request)
yes (AI agents for phone and chat based on pre-trained language models with RAG, Agent Builder, Performance Lab, Parloa Lens, LLM guardrails, PII/PCI redaction, integrations; choice between AI models possible, Parloa may replace models at any time)
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
- Enterprise (on request)
Evidence
- Parloa7 sources
- Personio AI features7 sources
- Parloa
- Pricing designed for the work (Consumption-Based Pricing for AI Agents)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms & PoliciesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General Terms and Conditions of Parloa GmbH, V2 2024 (effective 1 May 2024)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Customer AI Terms for AI-powered Parloa Products, V3 2025Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Parloa Trust Center (Subprocessors, Data Security, Data Privacy, Certificates)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Security & GovernanceSecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AMP – Fair Use and Consumption Policy, V2.1Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Parloa compared with
Individual pages: Parloa, Personio AI features. All tools in the category: Business software.