Personio AI features vs. sevdesk: data protection per plan
Personio AI features (1 plan) and sevdesk (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Personio AI features | sevdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany | sevDesk GmbH, Im Unteren Angel 1, 77652 Offenburg, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | EU option: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | not documented: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan vs. sevdesk Rechnung
| Feature | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) | sevdeskRechnung (Invoicing) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | not publicly documented |
| Details: Training on inputs | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. | No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." | Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Personio stores input and output for… | DPA section 10: after the end of the… |
| Details: Data retention | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. | DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | Personio packages | several tiers |
| Details: Price | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 | List price EUR 11.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 9.90 per month for 12 months (billed annually), EUR 8.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, additional users via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) | yes (AI agent Sevi in support, according to the pricing page in all three paid plans; AI-supported receipt capture and online banking reconciliation only from the Buchhaltung plan) |
| 7 sources | 11 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- sevdesk Rechnungyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPAsevdesk Rechnungyes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- sevdesk Rechnungnot publicly documented
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
sevdesk RechnungNo explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
Hosting
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- sevdesk RechnungEU option
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
sevdesk RechnungSub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
Sub-processors
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- sevdesk Rechnunglist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
sevdesk Rechnung- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- sevdesk RechnungDPA section 10: after the end of the…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.sevdesk RechnungDPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- sevdesk Rechnungseveral tiers
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
sevdesk RechnungList price EUR 11.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 9.90 per month for 12 months (billed annually), EUR 8.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, additional users via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- sevdesk Rechnungyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
sevdesk Rechnungyes (AI agent Sevi in support, according to the pricing page in all three paid plans; AI-supported receipt capture and online banking reconciliation only from the Buchhaltung plan)
Evidence
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- sevdesk Rechnung11 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
sevdesk Rechnung- Pricing and plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (version 04.07.2025)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of approved sub-processors (as of 10.04.2024)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Technical and organisational measures (as of 10.04.2024)TOMs, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice web app (as of 13.01.2025)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General terms and conditionsTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Online banking (incl. FAQ on AI matching and finAPI)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Recording receipts (incl. FAQ on AI-supported receipt capture)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Recording receiptsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Data processing agreement (DPA)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Personio AI features | sevdesk |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio stores input and output for…only plan | DPA section 10: after the end of the…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | Personio packagesonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesonly plan |
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- sevdeskyesall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
sevdesk- Free
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA - Rechnung (Invoicing)
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA - Buchhaltung (Accounting)
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA - Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
yes (data processing agreement under Art. 28(3) GDPR, publicly available as a PDF, version Offenburg 04.07.2025; according to the help centre it is concluded digitally and does not need to be returned; applies to all customers, as according to the terms sevdesk only contracts with businesses)
Provider’s DPA
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Training
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- sevdesknot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
sevdesk- Free
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
No explicit statement on training AI models with customer data. Help article "Belege erfassen" (recording receipts): the automatic receipt recognition is continuously learning and improves with every uploaded receipt. Receipt capture product page: booking category suggestions learn from the user's assignments. DPA section 3(6): operational data may be used anonymously and in aggregated form for evaluation purposes and, where applicable, for error analysis and further development of the products; section 2(2): statistical use only anonymised and aggregated. Whether this includes model training across customer accounts and whether an opt-out exists is not described.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Hosting
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- sevdeskEU optionall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
sevdesk- Free
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
Sub-processor list (as of 10.04.2024): hosting with Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, data hosted exclusively in Germany, access from third countries for support purposes conceivable; TOMs: AWS Frankfurt data centres; security page: hosting with AWS (no location stated); FAQ on the online banking page: receipts are stored 'in a certified data centre with server location in Germany' (translated). DPA section 2(3): processing in principle in the EU/EEA, outside only after prior notice and subject to Art. 44 et seq. GDPR. Where the AI features (receipt recognition, bank reconciliation, AI agent Sevi) are processed and whether external AI providers are used for them is not documented.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Sub-processors
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- sevdesklist availableall 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
sevdesk- Free
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, German branch (external data centre, hosting; data only in Germany)
- EMAILBRIEF GmbH, Mutterstadt (sending invoices by post)
- Termitel GmbH, Ettlingen (handling customer phone enquiries)
- Twilio Inc. (SendGrid, Inc.), Dublin (sending emails; EU-U.S. Data Privacy Framework and standard contractual clauses)
- AI-specific sub-processors: not publicly documented (list as of 10.04.2024 names none)
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- sevdeskDPA section 10: after the end of the…all 4 plans
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
sevdesk- FreeDPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)DPA section 10: after the end of the contract, personal data is retained for three months for data export; immediate deletion at the end of the contract on request. Terms section 3.2: archiving according to commercial and tax retention periods during the contract term. Web app privacy notice: log files deleted after seven days at the latest or IP addresses obfuscated. Retention specifically for AI processing not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- sevdesk
- 0 EURFree
- several tiersRechnung (Invoicing), Buchhaltung (Accounting), Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
sevdesk- Free
EUR 0 ("permanently free", no credit card); according to the help centre applied automatically after the 14-day trial, unlimited in time; no add-ons bookable, limited support.
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
List price EUR 11.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 9.90 per month for 12 months (billed annually), EUR 8.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, additional users via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
List price EUR 25.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 22.90 per month for 12 months, EUR 19.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, more via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
List price EUR 34.90 per month billed monthly, EUR 30.90 per month for 12 months, EUR 27.90 per month for 24 months, each plus VAT; 1 user, more via add-on at EUR 5.90 per month. On the retrieval date the pricing page also showed promotional prices ("up to 50% discount"); according to terms section 1.5, discounts only apply to first bookings by new customers for the minimum term, renewals at regular prices.
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- differs by tool
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- sevdesk
- noFree
- yesRechnung (Invoicing), Buchhaltung (Accounting), Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
- Personio AI features
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
sevdesk- Free
no (pricing page: the free plan covers 3 (e-)invoices per month, contacts, products and support material; AI-supported receipt capture and the AI agent Sevi are only listed for paid plans)
- Rechnung (Invoicing)
yes (AI agent Sevi in support, according to the pricing page in all three paid plans; AI-supported receipt capture and online banking reconciliation only from the Buchhaltung plan)
- Buchhaltung (Accounting)
yes (AI-supported receipt capture reading date, amount, receipt number and supplier and suggesting the booking category; AI-supported matching of bank payments to invoices and receipts; AI agent Sevi; suggestions must be reviewed and confirmed by the user)
- Buchhaltung Pro (Accounting Pro)
yes (all AI features from Buchhaltung; additionally cost centres, management accounts (BWA) and REST API)
- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Evidence
- Personio AI features7 sources
- sevdesk12 sources
- Personio AI features
- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
sevdesk- Pricing and plansPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (version 04.07.2025)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of approved sub-processors (as of 10.04.2024)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Technical and organisational measures (as of 10.04.2024)TOMs, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice web app (as of 13.01.2025)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- General terms and conditionsTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Online banking (incl. FAQ on AI matching and finAPI)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Recording receipts (incl. FAQ on AI-supported receipt capture)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Recording receiptsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Free planDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help centre: Data processing agreement (DPA)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Personio AI features compared with
Individual pages: Personio AI features, sevdesk. All tools in the category: Business software.