n8n vs. Personio AI features: data protection per plan
n8n (4 plans) and Personio AI features (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | n8n | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | n8n GmbH, Novalisstr. 10, 10115 Berlin, Germany | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 1 |
| Hosting | mixed: Starter, Pro, Enterprisenot documented: Business | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| Training on inputs | no: all 4 plans | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: n8n Enterprise vs. Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
| Feature | n8nEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted) | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models. | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page). | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer… | Personio stores input and output for… |
| Details: Data retention | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies). | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. |
| differs by plan | custom | Personio packages |
| Details: Price | Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes' | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) |
| 9 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- n8n Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- n8n Enterpriseno
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- n8n Enterprise
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- n8n Enterprisemixed
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- n8n Enterprise
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Sub-processors
- n8n Enterpriselist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- n8n Enterprise
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Retention
- differs by plan
- n8n Enterprisen8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- n8n Enterprisen8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by plan
- n8n Enterprisecustom
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- n8n Enterprise
Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- n8n Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- n8n Enterprise
yes
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Evidence
- n8n Enterprise9 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- n8n Enterprise
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | n8n | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 4 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 4 plans | noonly plan | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans | Personio stores input and output for…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Personio packagesonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Pro (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Business (self-hosted only)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Starter (Cloud)
Training
- n8nnoall 4 plans
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Pro (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Business (self-hosted only)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
- Starter (Cloud)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- n8n
- mixedStarter (Cloud), Pro (Cloud), Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- not publicly documentedBusiness (self-hosted only)
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Pro (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Business (self-hosted only)
Pricing page: 'Self-hosted only'; according to the pricing FAQ there is no Business variant hosted by n8n yet ('Not yet', waiting list). Operation and location are the customer's responsibility; according to the docs, for workflow data of self-hosted instances n8n is 'neither a Controller nor a Processor'. Data flowing to n8n: licence and usage counts (including the number of production executions; with a paid licence also when telemetry is switched off), telemetry (active by default, can be switched off; no workflow data or credentials) and, when the Assistant is used, workflow context (nodes, schemas, configuration, code; no credentials or output data) to AI services, only after the workspace has opted in.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
- Starter (Cloud)
Sub-processors
- n8nlist availableall 4 plans
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Pro (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Business (self-hosted only)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
- Starter (Cloud)
Retention
- differs by tool
- n8nn8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Pro (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 25,000 saved executions, 30 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Business (self-hosted only)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Self-hosted: retention and deletion of execution data are the customer's responsibility; the docs recommend automatic pruning via EXECUTIONS_DATA_MAX_AGE. Cloud limits do not apply, as Business is not offered in n8n Cloud.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by tool
- n8n
- 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Starter (Cloud)
- 50 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro (Cloud)
- 667 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Business (self-hosted only)
- customEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Pro (Cloud)
50 EUR per month with annual payment; 10,000 workflow executions; up to 50 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 60 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Business (self-hosted only)
667 EUR per month with annual payment; 40,000 workflow executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 800 EUR per month; the Self-Serve Terms (cloud) and the Master Enterprise Terms each state prices exclusive of taxes; the pricing page does not state which terms apply to the self-hosted Business plan)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- Starter (Cloud)
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
- Pro (Cloud)
yes (up to 9,600 Assistant credits/month)
- Business (self-hosted only)
yes
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
- Starter (Cloud)
Evidence
- n8n10 sources
- Personio AI features7 sources
- n8n
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
n8n compared with
Individual pages: n8n, Personio AI features. All tools in the category: Business software.