Make vs. Personio AI features: data protection per plan
Make (3 plans) and Personio AI features (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Make | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Celonis, Inc., One World Trade Center, 87th Floor, New York, NY 10007, USA | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 1 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 3 plans | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| Training on inputs | not documented: all 3 plans | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| DPA | yes: all 3 plans | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Make Enterprise vs. Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
| Feature | MakeEnterprise | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document) Provider’s DPA | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center). | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones. | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 60… | Personio stores input and output for… |
| Details: Data retention | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled. | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. |
| differs by plan | custom | Personio packages |
| Details: Price | Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales') | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage) | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) |
| 7 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Make Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Make Enterprise
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document)
Provider’s DPAPersonio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Make Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- Make Enterprise
as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center).
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Hosting
- Make EnterpriseEU option
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- Make Enterprise
Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Sub-processors
- Make Enterpriselist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- Make Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Make EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- Make EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by plan
- Make Enterprisecustom
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- Make Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- Make Enterpriseyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Make Enterprise
yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage)
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Evidence
- Make Enterprise7 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- Make Enterprise
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Make | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 3 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 3 plans | noonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optionall 3 plans | EU optiononly plan | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans | Personio stores input and output for…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Personio packagesonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 3 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Make
- Free
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document)
Provider’s DPA
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Makenot publicly documentedall 3 plans
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- Make
- Free
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise
as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center).
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
- Free
Hosting
- MakeEU optionall 3 plans
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- Make
- Free
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Enterprise
Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
- Free
Sub-processors
- Makelist availableall 3 plans
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- Make
- Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Core / Pro / Teams
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- MakePricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- Make
- FreePricing page: detailed execution logs 7 days. Security page: log data stored for 30 days by default. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by tool
- Make
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersCore / Pro / Teams
- customEnterprise
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- Make
- Free
USD 0 (1,000 credits per month; minimum interval of 15 minutes between scheduled runs)
- Core / Pro / Teams
Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- Free
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Make
- Free
yes (Make AI Agents (beta), AI Toolkit, Maia, MCP server, AI Content Extractor and AI Web Search also included in the Free plan according to the pricing page; 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 1,000 credits per month; Make Code App not included)
- Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second)
- Enterprise
yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage)
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
- Free
Evidence
- Make9 sources
- Personio AI features7 sources
- Make
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (as of 2026-07-20)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Make compared with
Individual pages: Make, Personio AI features. All tools in the category: Business software.