Cohere vs. Personio AI features: data protection per plan
Cohere (3 plans) and Personio AI features (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Cohere | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cohere Inc., 171 John Street, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5T 1X3, Canada | Seidlstraße 3, 80335 München, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 1 |
| Hosting | US only: API Trial, API Productionnot documented: Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment | EU option: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| Training on inputs | yes: API Trialno: Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentopt-out available: API Production | no: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| DPA | no: API Trialyes: Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment, API Production | yes: Documentation does not differentiate by plan |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment vs. Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan
| Feature | CohereEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment | Personio AI featuresDocumentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes for SaaS/Model Vault customers on request (privacy@cohere.com, sent after NDA; the DPA contains the EU standard contractual clauses of 2021-06-04). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, no DPA is required for private and third-party cloud deployments. | yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Enterprise Data Commitments: for private and third-party cloud deployments, Cohere does not receive prompts and generations. Privacy policy: data in the customer's or cloud provider's environment is not accessible to Cohere and is not used for training. Model Vault as a platform managed by Cohere: use for training not separately addressed in the documentation or the Enterprise Data Commitments; for Encrypted Vault, prompts and responses are, according to the documentation, not visible in plaintext even to Cohere. | "No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Region depends on the deployment at the customer or the cloud provider. Model Vault (Cohere-managed, single-tenant): documentation 'Compliance' for Encrypted Vault: 'Region selection supports data-residency requirements; contact Cohere to confirm the regions available for your vault.' There is no public list of regions. | "All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU." |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Private and third-party deployments… | Personio stores input and output for… |
| Details: Data retention | Private and third-party deployments: according to the Enterprise Data Commitments, Cohere has no access to prompts and generations. Model Vault: according to the documentation, with Zero Data Retention (ZDR) enabled, Cohere processes inputs and outputs only for inference and does not store any prompts or responses (Standard Vault and Encrypted Vault); retention periods without ZDR: not publicly documented. | Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form. |
| differs by plan | North and Compass: custom | Personio packages |
| Details: Price | North and Compass: custom (pricing page). Model Vault (Standard Vault) per instance, in USD, per hour / per month / per year (documentation 'Standard Vault Pricing'): Embed 5 Fast and Embed 5 Pro Small USD 3 / USD 2,000 / USD 20,000, Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Fast, Rerank 4 Pro and Rerank 3.5 Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Pro Large USD 10 / USD 6,500 / USD 65,000; Parse 5 Medium USD 4 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 8 / USD 5,000 / USD 50,000, XL USD 7 / USD 4,300 / USD 43,000; Cohere Transcribe Medium USD 3.75 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 7.50 / USD 4,750 / USD 47,500. Generative models on Standard Vault (mostly via waitlist) per instance and hour, L / XL: Command A USD 40 / USD 48, Command A Reasoning USD 48 / USD 57.50, Command A+ USD 17.50 / USD 32.50, North Mini Code USD 7.50 / USD 10.50. Encrypted Vault priced separately. According to the Terms of Use, prices, except where otherwise indicated, do not include applicable sales taxes ('do not include any applicable sales taxes'). | Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18 |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (workplace platform North, search system Compass, dedicated model instances 'Model Vault' incl. Transcribe, deployment in a VPC or on-premises as well as via the cloud platforms of OCI, Azure, AWS, Google Cloud) | yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits) |
| 6 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
yes for SaaS/Model Vault customers on request (privacy@cohere.com, sent after NDA; the DPA contains the EU standard contractual clauses of 2021-06-04). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, no DPA is required for private and third-party cloud deployments.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentno
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planno
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
Enterprise Data Commitments: for private and third-party cloud deployments, Cohere does not receive prompts and generations. Privacy policy: data in the customer's or cloud provider's environment is not accessible to Cohere and is not used for training. Model Vault as a platform managed by Cohere: use for training not separately addressed in the documentation or the Enterprise Data Commitments; for Encrypted Vault, prompts and responses are, according to the documentation, not visible in plaintext even to Cohere.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentnot publicly documented
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planEU option
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
Region depends on the deployment at the customer or the cloud provider. Model Vault (Cohere-managed, single-tenant): documentation 'Compliance' for Encrypted Vault: 'Region selection supports data-residency requirements; contact Cohere to confirm the regions available for your vault.' There is no public list of regions.
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
Sub-processors
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentlist available
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planlist available
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentPrivate and third-party deployments…
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for…
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentPrivate and third-party deployments: according to the Enterprise Data Commitments, Cohere has no access to prompts and generations. Model Vault: according to the documentation, with Zero Data Retention (ZDR) enabled, Cohere processes inputs and outputs only for inference and does not store any prompts or responses (Standard Vault and Encrypted Vault); retention periods without ZDR: not publicly documented.Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by plan
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentNorth and Compass: custom
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
North and Compass: custom (pricing page). Model Vault (Standard Vault) per instance, in USD, per hour / per month / per year (documentation 'Standard Vault Pricing'): Embed 5 Fast and Embed 5 Pro Small USD 3 / USD 2,000 / USD 20,000, Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Fast, Rerank 4 Pro and Rerank 3.5 Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Pro Large USD 10 / USD 6,500 / USD 65,000; Parse 5 Medium USD 4 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 8 / USD 5,000 / USD 50,000, XL USD 7 / USD 4,300 / USD 43,000; Cohere Transcribe Medium USD 3.75 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 7.50 / USD 4,750 / USD 47,500. Generative models on Standard Vault (mostly via waitlist) per instance and hour, L / XL: Command A USD 40 / USD 48, Command A Reasoning USD 48 / USD 57.50, Command A+ USD 17.50 / USD 32.50, North Mini Code USD 7.50 / USD 10.50. Encrypted Vault priced separately. According to the Terms of Use, prices, except where otherwise indicated, do not include applicable sales taxes ('do not include any applicable sales taxes').
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planPersonio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentyes
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
yes (workplace platform North, search system Compass, dedicated model instances 'Model Vault' incl. Transcribe, deployment in a VPC or on-premises as well as via the cloud platforms of OCI, Azure, AWS, Google Cloud)
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by planyes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
Evidence
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment6 sources
- Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan7 sources
- Cohere Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Data Commitments (as of 2025-12-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cohere Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-05-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Model Vault Overview, Standard Vault Pricing, Encrypted Vault ComplianceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features Documentation does not differentiate by plan- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Cohere | Personio AI features |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesonly plan |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Personio stores input and output for…only plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Personio packagesonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 3 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- noAPI Trial (free of charge)
- yesEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment, API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
no (trial keys are subject to the terms of use and privacy policy; the Enterprise Data Commitments and the DPA offer apply to paying SaaS customers. Privacy policy: trial environments are not intended for personal data; for that, switch to an enterprise plan with a contract)
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
yes for SaaS/Model Vault customers on request (privacy@cohere.com, sent after NDA; the DPA contains the EU standard contractual clauses of 2021-06-04). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, no DPA is required for private and third-party cloud deployments.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
yes (on request: SaaS customers receive the DPA via privacy@cohere.com; according to the Trust Center, sent after a signed NDA)
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (automatically; terms and conditions clause 11.1: the 'data processing addendum' (translated document title, version 09-2024) published at www.personio.de/agb/ 'is agreed' (translated) and forms part of the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- API Trial (free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- yesAPI Trial (free of charge)
- noEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- opt-out availableAPI Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- Personio AI featuresnoonly plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
Privacy policy (as of 2026-05-01, section 2.3): for Trial Users and Researchers, Cohere collects inputs and outputs and may use them for research and development, including 'using inputs/outputs to improve the performance and safety of Cohere Products'; data is de-identified beforehand; users should not enter personal data. An opt-out for trial keys is not described (the dashboard switch 'Data Controls' is described in the Enterprise Data Commitments for paying customers). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, the Terms of Use and the privacy policy apply to trial keys; the Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07, section 4.1) allow Cohere to use 'Customer Data', among other things, to 'IMPROVE AND ENHANCE THE COHERE SOLUTION' and other offerings, including by sharing API data and fine-tuning data with third parties.
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
Enterprise Data Commitments: for private and third-party cloud deployments, Cohere does not receive prompts and generations. Privacy policy: data in the customer's or cloud provider's environment is not accessible to Cohere and is not used for training. Model Vault as a platform managed by Cohere: use for training not separately addressed in the documentation or the Enterprise Data Commitments; for Encrypted Vault, prompts and responses are, according to the documentation, not visible in plaintext even to Cohere.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
Enterprise Data Commitments (as of 2025-12-05): opt-out from the use of prompts and generations for training in the dashboard settings ('Data Controls', switch set to 'Off'); the change applies to data generated thereafter. For abuse monitoring, prompts and logs may be reviewed; PII is filtered before any possible use for training. Model Training Privacy Notice (as of 2026-05-01): 'Where a user has given Cohere permission to use inputs and outputs for model training', the data is de-identified beforehand. Default value of the switch for new accounts: not publicly documented.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"No. Personio and any third party don't use input data or output data for training purposes." Contractually: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026) clause 3.3 'Personio does not use the customer data stored in the Software to train AI models' (translated); Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026) clause 4.1: Personio does not use the customer's data, inputs or outputs to train or improve AI models, 'This also applies to third-party AI providers.' (translated) According to the support FAQ, however, input/output are stored for quality assurance (never for training); the only opt-out is to deactivate Assistant and Talent Screening Agent under Settings > Account & support > AI features. For AI payslip scanning, too, input/output are stored for quality assurance, not for training.
- API Trial (free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- US onlyAPI Trial (free of charge), API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- not publicly documentedEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- Personio AI featuresEU optiononly plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
Trust Center FAQ: hosting on Google Cloud servers in US-Central; according to the FAQ, Cohere does not use servers outside the USA.
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
Region depends on the deployment at the customer or the cloud provider. Model Vault (Cohere-managed, single-tenant): documentation 'Compliance' for Encrypted Vault: 'Region selection supports data-residency requirements; contact Cohere to confirm the regions available for your vault.' There is no public list of regions.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
Trust Center FAQ: hosting on Google Cloud servers in US-Central. According to the FAQ, in certain cases the offering can be configured so that no customer data is stored at Cohere ('ephemeral').
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
"All AI processing takes place on Personio's own AWS servers in the EU, using AWS Bedrock. Data is stored in Frankfurt and doesn't leave the EU."
- API Trial (free of charge)
Sub-processors
- Coherelist availableall 3 plans
- Personio AI featureslist availableonly plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
- AWS (AWS Bedrock; models from Anthropic and Amazon; according to the documentation an existing sub-processor, SCCs with AWS Sarl)
- full list, according to DPA clause 7.1, in the Software ('Settings' > 'Support' > 'Subscription & billing' > 'Data privacy information') and in the Trust Center (only after a 'Get access' request)
- API Trial (free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- Privacy policy: the platform is not…API Trial (free of charge)
- Private and third-party deployments…Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- Logged prompts and generations are…API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- Personio AI featuresPersonio stores input and output for…only plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)Privacy policy: the platform is not intended for the processing of personal data by Trial Users; personal data entered by mistake can be erased by e-mail to privacy@cohere.com. Fixed periods for trial data: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentPrivate and third-party deployments: according to the Enterprise Data Commitments, Cohere has no access to prompts and generations. Model Vault: according to the documentation, with Zero Data Retention (ZDR) enabled, Cohere processes inputs and outputs only for inference and does not store any prompts or responses (Standard Vault and Encrypted Vault); retention periods without ZDR: not publicly documented.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)Logged prompts and generations are automatically deleted after 30 days, except where there is a legal or contractual obligation or a suspected breach of the usage policy (Enterprise Data Commitments; privacy policy: 'generally 30 days' for Enterprise Users). Data released for training purposes may be retained separately. Zero Data Retention (no logging of prompts and generations) only for enterprise customers with additional usage commitments; Cohere still receives usage data.
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)Personio stores input and output for quality assurance and service improvement; one-off deletion of earlier data possible on request; the duration of this storage is not stated. According to the documentation, AWS Bedrock/LLM do not store personal data ('zero storage policy'). DPA (Version 09-2024) clauses 10.2–10.4: retention of personal data for 30 days after the end of the contract, within this period return or erasure on request, thereafter obligation to erase; earlier erasure possible on instruction in text form.
Price
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- freeAPI Trial (free of charge)
- North and Compass: customEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- several tiersAPI Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- Personio AI featuresPersonio packagesonly plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
Free (pricing page: calls with a trial key are free, rate-limited)
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
North and Compass: custom (pricing page). Model Vault (Standard Vault) per instance, in USD, per hour / per month / per year (documentation 'Standard Vault Pricing'): Embed 5 Fast and Embed 5 Pro Small USD 3 / USD 2,000 / USD 20,000, Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Fast, Rerank 4 Pro and Rerank 3.5 Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Pro Large USD 10 / USD 6,500 / USD 65,000; Parse 5 Medium USD 4 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 8 / USD 5,000 / USD 50,000, XL USD 7 / USD 4,300 / USD 43,000; Cohere Transcribe Medium USD 3.75 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 7.50 / USD 4,750 / USD 47,500. Generative models on Standard Vault (mostly via waitlist) per instance and hour, L / XL: Command A USD 40 / USD 48, Command A Reasoning USD 48 / USD 57.50, Command A+ USD 17.50 / USD 32.50, North Mini Code USD 7.50 / USD 10.50. Encrypted Vault priced separately. According to the Terms of Use, prices, except where otherwise indicated, do not include applicable sales taxes ('do not include any applicable sales taxes').
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
In USD (pricing page): Command R input USD 0.15, output USD 0.60 per 1M tokens; Command R7B USD 0.0375 / USD 0.15; Embed 5 Pro USD 0.12, Embed 5 Fast USD 0.08 per 1M tokens; Rerank 4 Pro USD 2.50, Rerank 4 Fast USD 2.00 per 1,000 searches (1 search = 1 request with up to 100 documents); Parse 5 USD 1.50 per 1,000 pages. Legacy models for existing customers include Command R+ 08-2024 USD 2.50 / USD 10.00; Aya Expanse USD 0.50 / USD 1.50. Billing monthly or when USD 250 is outstanding. Command A+ and North Mini Code free as open-source models (Apache 2.0). According to the Terms of Use, prices, except where otherwise indicated, do not include applicable sales taxes ('do not include any applicable sales taxes').
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
Personio packages (Core, Core PRO): price only on request (depending on, among other things, number of employees and apps; annual subscription with a 12-month minimum term, one-off set-up fee). According to the Additional Terms for AI Features (clause 7), AI features are 'billed on a usage basis, measured in AI credits' (translated); once credits are used up, Extra Usage 'at the applicable rate' (translated) billed monthly in arrears, after admin approval, with an optional Spend Limit. Talent Screening Agent: 80 credits per automatically screened application; bonus credits (valid for 30 days), Prepaid Credits/credit packs (valid for 12 months or until the end of the contract). Monetary price per credit not publicly documented ('each credit costs a set amount'). As of 2026-10-18
- API Trial (free of charge)
- Cohereyesall 3 plans
- Personio AI featuresyesonly plan
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
yes (trial API key with rate limit, not for production or commercial use)
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
yes (workplace platform North, search system Compass, dedicated model instances 'Model Vault' incl. Transcribe, deployment in a VPC or on-premises as well as via the cloud platforms of OCI, Azure, AWS, Google Cloud)
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
yes (Command R, Command R7B, Embed 5 Pro/Fast, Rerank 4 Pro/Fast, Parse 5; older models for existing customers; Aya Expanse via the API)
Personio AI features- Documentation does not differentiate by plan (Core and Core PRO packages; AI features can be activated in Settings)
yes (AI features according to the support documentation; the pricing page does not assign AI features to any package; some features with AI Credits)
- API Trial (free of charge)
Evidence
- Cohere7 sources
- Personio AI features7 sources
- Cohere
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Data Commitments (as of 2025-12-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cohere Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-05-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Model Training Privacy Notice (as of 2026-05-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Model Vault Overview, Standard Vault Pricing, Encrypted Vault ComplianceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Personio AI features- FAQ about AI data privacy and security (Updated 2026-10-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Overview of Personio AI features (Updated 2026-08-20)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- FAQ about Personio AI features (Updated 2026-09-24)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Overview of AI Credits (Updated 2026-10-09)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Pricing / plans (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Personio Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Legal Hub: terms and conditions (Version 08-2026), data processing addendum (Version 09-2024), Additional Terms for AI Features (Version 08-2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Cohere compared with
Individual pages: Cohere, Personio AI features. All tools in the category: Business software.