Intercom Fin vs. Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce: data protection per plan
Intercom Fin (1 plan) and Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce (6 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Intercom Fin | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Intercom R&D Unlimited Company, 124 St Stephen's Green, Dublin 2, DC02 C628, Ireland | San Francisco, CA, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 6 |
| Hosting | EU option: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | mixed: all 6 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | no: all 6 plans |
| DPA | yes: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | yes: all 6 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin vs. Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
| Feature | Intercom FinIntercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses) Provider’s DPA | yes (on request) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre. | Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8). |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA. | Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA Section 10: deletion on written… | External LLM providers: Zero Data… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented. | External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 0 USD |
| Details: Price | Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated) | USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome) | yes |
| 10 sources | 7 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finopt-out available
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsno
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsDocumentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinEU option
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsmixed
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsInfrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
Sub-processors
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finlist available
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationslist available
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finseveral tiers
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations0 USD
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsUSD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
Evidence
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin10 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations7 sources
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Intercom Fin | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 6 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableonly plan | noall 6 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | mixedall 6 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 6 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan | External LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | several tiersonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 6 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPA
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Conversations (per conversation)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce User License
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Training
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finopt-out availableonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcenoall 6 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Conversations (per conversation)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce User License
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinEU optiononly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcemixedall 6 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Conversations (per conversation)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce User License
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processors
- Intercom Finlist availableonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcelist availableall 6 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Conversations (per conversation)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce User License
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Retention
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan
- Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Conversations (per conversation)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce User LicenseExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finseveral tiersonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- 0 USDSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- 500 USDFlex Credits (consumption-based)
- 2 USDConversations (per conversation)
- 5 USD/user/moAgentforce User License
- 125 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- from 550 USD/user/moAgentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
USD 500 per 100,000 Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14; pricing page shows a USD/EUR converter, EUR 500 per 100k)
- Conversations (per conversation)
USD 2 per conversation; for customer-facing agents, cannot be used in the same org as Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce User License
USD 5 per user/month, requires Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
USD 125 per user/month (Sales/Service/Field Service/Operations add-ons) or USD 150 per user/month (Industries add-ons), unlimited employee agent usage (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
from USD 550 per user/month, includes Agentforce add-on and 2.75 million Flex Credits per org/year (as of 2026-10-14). Sales Cloud pricing page (as of 2026-10-18): Max USD 550 or EUR 550 per user/month, billed annually, no indication whether VAT is included (q9)
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes
- Conversations (per conversation)
yes
- Agentforce User License
yes
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Evidence
- Intercom Fin10 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce8 sources
- Intercom Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sales Cloud PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Intercom Fin compared with
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce compared with
Individual pages: Intercom Fin, Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce. All tools in the category: Business software.