Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce vs. Zendesk AI: data protection per plan
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce (6 plans) and Zendesk AI (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | San Francisco, CA, USA | Zendesk, Inc., Privacy Team and DPO, 181 Fremont Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA |
| Plans recorded | 6 | 1 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 6 plans | EU option: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| Training on inputs | no: all 6 plans | opt-out available: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| DPA | yes: all 6 plans | yes: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations vs. Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
| Feature | Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge) | Zendesk AISupport Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (on request) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8). | Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.' |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others. | Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | External LLM providers: Zero Data… | Service Data Deletion Policy |
| Details: Data retention | External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days. | Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response'). |
| differs by plan | 0 USD | several tiers |
| Details: Price | USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14) | Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional |
| differs by plan | yes | partly |
| Details: AI features included | yes | partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down) |
| 7 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsno
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalopt-out available
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsmixed
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalEU option
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
Sub-processors
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationslist available
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionallist available
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce FoundationsExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations0 USD
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalseveral tiers
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalSupport Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- differs by plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundationsyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
yes
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
Evidence
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations7 sources
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional9 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce Salesforce Foundations
- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 6 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 6 plans | opt-out availableonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 6 plans | EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 6 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | External LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans | Service Data Deletion Policyonly plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| several tiersonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 6 plans | partlyonly plan |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- Zendesk AIyesonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Conversations (per conversation)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce User License
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA - Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes (on request)
Provider’s DPA
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcenoall 6 plans
- Zendesk AIopt-out availableonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7). SPARC and Notices apply to the "Covered Services branded as Agentforce" without differentiating by edition; Salesforce Foundations is not named separately there (q7, q8).
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Conversations (per conversation)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce User License
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Documentation does not differentiate by plan. Trust Layer: "prompts and generated responses are never stored or used to train the underlying third-party large language models" (Zero Data Retention). Einstein Platform Notices (Published 2026-05-22, q7): OpenAI, Azure, Google and Anthropic (via AWS) "have contracted to not otherwise retain or use Customer Data sent to the model" (apart from automated safety classification). Use by Salesforce itself: the Einstein Platform SPARC (Published 2026-07-24, q8) permits the use of customer data "on an aggregate basis for purposes such as research, marketing, analysis, and benchmarking, and other purposes reasonably required to develop, deliver, and provide ongoing innovation to the Covered Services", without personally identifiable data; the documentation contains no express statement on training Salesforce's own models. For Einstein Conversation Insights, Salesforce employees may review customer data "for the purposes of improving and training the product" (q7).
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcemixedall 6 plans
- Zendesk AIEU optiononly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Conversations (per conversation)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce User License
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
Infrastructure-and-Sub-processors documentation (Published 2026-10-02): Einstein Generative AI Services process at OpenAI in the USA (failover rerouting to Azure, priority to the org region), at Azure OpenAI in several regions incl. the EU (e.g. France, Germany, Sweden), at Google/AWS in the nearest disclosed region (e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via US endpoints); batch processing via Azure OpenAI uses global endpoints without geo-routing. According to a footnote, Agentforce Coworker only in certain regions (e.g. USA, Netherlands or Germany, France, Italy, Sweden). Org hosting on Hyperforce/AWS in selectable regions incl. Germany, France, Ireland and others.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Sub-processors
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforcelist availableall 6 plans
- Zendesk AIlist availableonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Conversations (per conversation)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce User License
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI, USA; on failover rerouting to an Azure endpoint)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure / Azure OpenAI; regions incl. USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Sweden, UK and others)
- Google LLC (generative AI; "disclosed region closest to Customer's Salesforce Org", e.g. Germany, Netherlands; failover via Google endpoint in the USA)
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting and generative AI provider, including Anthropic models via AWS according to the Notices q7; Agentforce Speech: AWS Polly/Transcribe)
- Bright Data Inc. (web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for generative AI, only if enabled by the customer)
- Temporal Technologies Inc. (orchestration of background workflows; incl. USA, Germany, UK)
- Eleven Labs Inc. (text-to-speech/speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations)
- Deepgram, Inc. (speech-to-text, Agentforce Speech Foundations; also self-hosted on AWS)
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Salesforce Einstein / AgentforceExternal LLM providers: Zero Data…all 6 plans
- Zendesk AIService Data Deletion Policyonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Conversations (per conversation)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce User LicenseExternal LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)External LLM providers: Zero Data Retention according to the Trust page; according to the Notices, no retention or use beyond automated safety classification (q7). After the end of the contract (SPARC, q8): return on request within 30 days; customer data may then remain in inactive status for up to 120 days and is subsequently overwritten or deleted within 120 days.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by tool
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- 0 USDSalesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- 500 USDFlex Credits (consumption-based)
- 2 USDConversations (per conversation)
- 5 USD/user/moAgentforce User License
- 125 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
- from 550 USD/user/moAgentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
- Zendesk AIseveral tiersonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
USD 0 (Salesforce Foundations, incl. Agentforce Builder, Prompt Builder, Agentforce Coworker and others; as of 2026-10-14)
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
USD 500 per 100,000 Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14; pricing page shows a USD/EUR converter, EUR 500 per 100k)
- Conversations (per conversation)
USD 2 per conversation; for customer-facing agents, cannot be used in the same org as Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce User License
USD 5 per user/month, requires Flex Credits (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
USD 125 per user/month (Sales/Service/Field Service/Operations add-ons) or USD 150 per user/month (Industries add-ons), unlimited employee agent usage (as of 2026-10-14)
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
from USD 550 per user/month, includes Agentforce add-on and 2.75 million Flex Credits per org/year (as of 2026-10-14). Sales Cloud pricing page (as of 2026-10-18): Max USD 550 or EUR 550 per user/month, billed annually, no indication whether VAT is included (q9)
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
- differs by tool
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforceyesall 6 plans
- Zendesk AIpartlyonly plan
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
yes
- Flex Credits (consumption-based)
yes
- Conversations (per conversation)
yes
- Agentforce User License
yes
- Agentforce Add-ons (Sales, Service, Field Service, Operations / Industries)
yes
- Agentforce Max Editions (Sales/Service/Industries)
yes
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
- Salesforce Foundations (start Agentforce free of charge)
Evidence
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce8 sources
- Zendesk AI9 sources
- Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce
- Trusted AI / Einstein Trust LayerTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Agentforce PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust and Compliance DocumentationDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Notices and License Information (Published 2026-05-22)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Einstein Platform Security, Privacy and Architecture (Published 2026-07-24)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sales Cloud PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce compared with
Individual pages: Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce, Zendesk AI. All tools in the category: Business software.