Make vs. Zendesk AI: data protection per plan
Make (3 plans) and Zendesk AI (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Make | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Celonis, Inc., One World Trade Center, 87th Floor, New York, NY 10007, USA | Zendesk, Inc., Privacy Team and DPO, 181 Fremont Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 1 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 3 plans | EU option: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| Training on inputs | not documented: all 3 plans | opt-out available: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| DPA | yes: all 3 plans | yes: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Make Core / Pro / Teams vs. Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
| Feature | MakeCore / Pro / Teams | Zendesk AISupport Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented. | Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.' |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones. | Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 30… | Service Data Deletion Policy |
| Details: Data retention | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled. | Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response'). |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits. | Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional |
| differs by plan | yes | partly |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second) | partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down) |
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPAZendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsnot publicly documented
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalopt-out available
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
Hosting
- Make Core / Pro / TeamsEU option
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalEU option
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
Sub-processors
- Make Core / Pro / Teamslist available
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionallist available
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Make Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30…
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy
- Make Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsseveral tiers
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalseveral tiers
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalSupport Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- differs by plan
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
Evidence
- Make Core / Pro / Teams9 sources
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional9 sources
- Make Core / Pro / Teams
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (as of 2026-07-20)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Make | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 3 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 3 plans | opt-out availableonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optionall 3 plans | EU optiononly plan | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans | Service Data Deletion Policyonly plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| several tiersonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 3 plans | partlyonly plan |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIyesonly plan
- Make
- Free
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document)
Provider’s DPA
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Makenot publicly documentedall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIopt-out availableonly plan
- Make
- Free
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise
as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center).
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
- Free
Hosting
- MakeEU optionall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIEU optiononly plan
- Make
- Free
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Enterprise
Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Makelist availableall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIlist availableonly plan
- Make
- Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Core / Pro / Teams
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- MakePricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans
- Zendesk AIService Data Deletion Policyonly plan
- Make
- FreePricing page: detailed execution logs 7 days. Security page: log data stored for 30 days by default. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by tool
- Make
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersCore / Pro / Teams
- customEnterprise
- Zendesk AIseveral tiersonly plan
- Make
- Free
USD 0 (1,000 credits per month; minimum interval of 15 minutes between scheduled runs)
- Core / Pro / Teams
Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- Free
- differs by tool
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIpartlyonly plan
- Make
- Free
yes (Make AI Agents (beta), AI Toolkit, Maia, MCP server, AI Content Extractor and AI Web Search also included in the Free plan according to the pricing page; 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 1,000 credits per month; Make Code App not included)
- Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second)
- Enterprise
yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage)
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
- Free
Evidence
- Make9 sources
- Zendesk AI9 sources
- Make
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (as of 2026-07-20)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Make compared with
Individual pages: Make, Zendesk AI. All tools in the category: Business software.