Intercom Fin vs. Make: data protection per plan
Intercom Fin (1 plan) and Make (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Intercom Fin | Make |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Intercom R&D Unlimited Company, 124 St Stephen's Green, Dublin 2, DC02 C628, Ireland | Celonis, Inc., One World Trade Center, 87th Floor, New York, NY 10007, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 3 |
| Hosting | EU option: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | EU option: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | not documented: all 3 plans |
| DPA | yes: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin vs. Make Core / Pro / Teams
| Feature | Intercom FinIntercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | MakeCore / Pro / Teams |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses) Provider’s DPA | yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | not publicly documented |
| Details: Training on inputs | Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre. | Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA. | Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA Section 10: deletion on written… | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 30… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented. | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated) | Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome) | yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second) |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsyes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPAMake Core / Pro / Teamsyes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finopt-out available
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsnot publicly documented
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
Make Core / Pro / TeamsNeither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
Hosting
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinEU option
- Make Core / Pro / TeamsEU option
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
Make Core / Pro / TeamsSub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
Sub-processors
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finlist available
- Make Core / Pro / Teamslist available
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
Make Core / Pro / Teams- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
Retention
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…
- Make Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30…
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.Make Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
Price
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finseveral tiers
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsseveral tiers
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
Make Core / Pro / TeamsBase tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits.
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- Make Core / Pro / Teamsyes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
Make Core / Pro / Teamsyes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second)
Evidence
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin10 sources
- Make Core / Pro / Teams9 sources
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Make Core / Pro / Teams- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (as of 2026-07-20)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Intercom Fin | Make |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableonly plan | not publicly documentedall 3 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| EU optiononly plan | EU optionall 3 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan | Pricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | several tiersonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPA
Make- Free
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document); terms page: 'Your use of the Services is subject to the terms of the Data processing agreement' (thus applies to all plans)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Celonis Data Processing Agreement for Make, version May 2024; DPF as the primary transfer mechanism, standard contractual clauses Module Two as fallback; SCCs for European customers additionally linked as a separate document)
Provider’s DPA
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Training
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finopt-out availableonly plan
- Makenot publicly documentedall 3 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
Make- Free
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Neither the pricing page, the security page, the privacy notice nor the DPA (version May 2024) mentions model training on customer data; likewise no statement in the help centre article 'AI providers and data zones in Make' or in the Make section of the Celonis Trust Center. Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026), clause 6.2: licence to customer data 'solely as necessary to provide the Services'; DPA Annex 1: usage analysis only in anonymised form. Privacy notice: Google Workspace APIs are not used to train general AI/ML models. The Celonis Trust Center contains a training commitment only for the 'Celonis Platform', not for Make. Express training rules for Make: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise
as above: not publicly documented (no statement on training for Make on the pricing page, in the DPA, MSA, help centre or Trust Center).
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Hosting
- Intercom FinEU optiononly plan
- MakeEU optionall 3 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
Make- Free
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Core / Pro / Teams
Sub-processor list (effective 2025-12-12): AWS hosting for non-Enterprise customers in Ireland or the USA; database for EU customers in Ireland; AI sub-processors: hosting in the USA (Microsoft France). Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Enterprise
Sub-processor list: AWS hosting in Germany for Enterprise; Trust Center: infrastructure in private AWS EC2 instances (Amazon VPC), cluster across two zones. Help centre 'AI providers and data zones in Make': data zones US1, US2, EU1, EU2; 'Selecting the EU1 or EU2 data zone does not automatically mean every request gets processed and stays in the EU.' Always in the USA (OpenAI): Maia, Make AI Web Search, all OpenAI models in Make's AI Provider, AI Content Extractor (image description, audio translation); always in the EU (Microsoft Azure AI services): the other AI Content Extractor functions. Own connections: EU processing guaranteed only for Microsoft Foundry, Amazon Bedrock and OpenAI-compatible endpoints, not for Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Mistral AI, Cohere, Groq and xAI. According to the same page, some features route to the United Kingdom: Claude Sonnet 4.6 and Opus 4.6 in Make's AI Provider 'are served from a UK Bedrock region'; for further Claude models the table also lists, among others, Zurich and London for EU zones.
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processors
- Intercom Finlist availableonly plan
- Makelist availableall 3 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
Make- Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Core / Pro / Teams
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; location selectable: USA or Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland (others))
- MongoDB (database; EU customers Germany (Enterprise) or Ireland, non-EU customers USA)
- Supabase (database for Make and Grid; EU customers Ireland, otherwise USA)
- 84codes (execution; region as for AWS)
- AI: OpenAI OpCo (USA), Anthropic Ireland (hosting USA), Google (USA), Microsoft (France), Groq (USA)
- E2B.dev (code execution, USA)
- Cloudflare (CDN; data of European customers only via EU servers), Mixpanel (Netherlands), Rudderstack, Freshdesk (Germany) and others
- Group: Celonis SE, Celonis s.r.o. (Czech Republic, support) and others
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Retention
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan
- MakePricing page: detailed execution logs 7…all 3 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.
Make- FreePricing page: detailed execution logs 7 days. Security page: log data stored for 30 days by default. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- Core / Pro / TeamsPricing page: detailed execution logs 30 days (Core, Pro, Teams). Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
- EnterprisePricing page: detailed execution logs 60 days; Security page: longer storage of log data possible in the Enterprise plan. Celonis Trust Center (Make, Data Erasure): execution logs are deleted after 30 days (Enterprise: 60 days); user data can be deleted by the customer at any time; 'Per default, the complete customer's database is deleted within 30 day after contract termination.' DPA clause 3.3: deletion or return on request within 30 days of the end of the contract. Help centre: retention period of the scenario run history per plan according to the pricing page; incomplete executions are stored only if enabled.
Price
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finseveral tiersonly plan
- Make
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersCore / Pro / Teams
- customEnterprise
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
Make- Free
USD 0 (1,000 credits per month; minimum interval of 15 minutes between scheduled runs)
- Core / Pro / Teams
Base tier 10,000 credits per month: with annual billing Core USD 9, Pro USD 16, Teams USD 29 per month ('Save 15 %'), with monthly billing USD 10.59, USD 18.82, USD 34.12. Higher credit tiers with monthly billing (Core/Pro/Teams per month): 20,000 credits USD 18.82/34.12/62.35; 40,000: USD 34.12/62.35/116.47; 80,000: USD 64.71/107.06/203.41; 150,000: USD 116.47/180.53/343.01; 300,000: USD 214.31/315.93/600.26; from 500,000 credits Core 'Not available' (500,000: Pro USD 482.67, Teams USD 917.06; 750,000: Pro USD 678.75, Teams USD 1,289.62). No indication whether VAT is included. All plans with 'Unlimited users' according to the pricing page; Teams additionally teams and team roles. AI surcharge: no separate AI credit; AI features via Make's AI Provider partly consume more credits.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Talk to sales')
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- Makeyesall 3 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
Make- Free
yes (Make AI Agents (beta), AI Toolkit, Maia, MCP server, AI Content Extractor and AI Web Search also included in the Free plan according to the pricing page; 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 1,000 credits per month; Make Code App not included)
- Core / Pro / Teams
yes (Make AI Agents (beta) and AI Toolkit in all plans: 'Make's AI Provider (all plans) or your own LLM key'; 10,000 credits per month in the base tier; Make Code App 2 credits per second)
- Enterprise
yes (as above; separate AWS environment; extended log storage)
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Evidence
- Intercom Fin10 sources
- Make9 sources
- Intercom Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Make- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Notice (as of 2026-07-20)Privacy notice, retrieved 8 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms and conditions (legal documents)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make List of sub-processors (effective 2025-12-12)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Master Services Agreement for Make (March 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI providers and data zones in MakeHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Make Enterprise by Celonis Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Intercom Fin compared with
Individual pages: Intercom Fin, Make. All tools in the category: Business software.