Intercom Fin vs. n8n: data protection per plan
Intercom Fin (1 plan) and n8n (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Intercom Fin | n8n |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Intercom R&D Unlimited Company, 124 St Stephen's Green, Dublin 2, DC02 C628, Ireland | n8n GmbH, Novalisstr. 10, 10115 Berlin, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | mixed: Starter, Pro, Enterprisenot documented: Business |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin vs. n8n Starter
| Feature | Intercom FinIntercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin | n8nStarter (Cloud) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses) Provider’s DPA | yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre. | Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models. |
| differs by plan | EU option | mixed |
| Details: Data residency | Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA. | Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA Section 10: deletion on written… | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented. | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated) | 20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome) | yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys) |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- n8n Starteryes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finopt-out available
- n8n Starterno
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
n8n StarterPrivacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinEU option
- n8n Startermixed
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
n8n StarterSecurity page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
Sub-processors
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finlist available
- n8n Starterlist available
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
n8n Starter- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…
- n8n Startern8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.n8n Startern8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
Price
- differs by plan
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finseveral tiers
- n8n Starter20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
n8n Starter20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Finyes
- n8n Starteryes
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
n8n Starteryes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
Evidence
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin10 sources
- n8n Starter9 sources
- Intercom Fin Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
n8n Starter- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Intercom Fin | n8n |
|---|---|---|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableonly plan | noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | several tiersonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2025-04-09, including standard contractual clauses)
Provider’s DPA
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Pro (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Business (self-hosted only)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Training
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finopt-out availableonly plan
- n8nnoall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Security page: 'Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved, and you can opt out of fine-tuning anytime, with data deleted within 30 days.' FAQ on the Security page: 'Fin can use anonymized customer data for model fine-tuning'; opt-out at any time. Security page also: 'Fin Apex 2.0 is grounded in your knowledge base and post-trained on Fin's own production data'; third-party AI 'contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated'. The Product Privacy Notice contains no statement on training; how the opt-out is exercised is not described there or in the help centre.
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Pro (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Business (self-hosted only)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinEU optiononly plan
- n8n
- mixedStarter (Cloud), Pro (Cloud), Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- not publicly documentedBusiness (self-hosted only)
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processor list (2026-06-25): for customers with EU data hosting, AWS is in Dublin (eu-west-1), Snowflake in Ireland; AI processing by OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Eleven Labs and Cartesia located in the 'EU' (Anthropic not listed in the EU section). Help centre: 'Regional Data Hosting is only available to new workspaces on the Advanced and Expert plans'; only with a contract ('available to customers on a contract'), via sales; no migration of existing workspaces, conversations cannot be transferred; surcharge not stated. Regional Data Hosting Addendum (2024-03-08): account management, support and individual features may be processed outside the EU. Default: USA.
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Pro (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Business (self-hosted only)
Pricing page: 'Self-hosted only'; according to the pricing FAQ there is no Business variant hosted by n8n yet ('Not yet', waiting list). Operation and location are the customer's responsibility; according to the docs, for workflow data of self-hosted instances n8n is 'neither a Controller nor a Processor'. Data flowing to n8n: licence and usage counts (including the number of production executions; with a paid licence also when telemetry is switched off), telemetry (active by default, can be switched off; no workflow data or credentials) and, when the Assistant is used, workflow context (nodes, schemas, configuration, code; no credentials or output data) to AI services, only after the workspace has opted in.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Sub-processors
- Intercom Finlist availableonly plan
- n8nlist availableall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; default USA, with EU hosting Dublin, Ireland, region eu-west-1)
- Snowflake (data warehouse and AI processing; default USA, with EU hosting Ireland)
- AI default: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft (each USA); with EU hosting: OpenAI, Google, Microsoft (EU), Anthropic not listed
- Text-to-speech: Eleven Labs, Cartesia (default USA, with EU hosting EU)
- PlanetScale, Ably Realtime and others (USA)
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Pro (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Business (self-hosted only)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Retention
- differs by tool
- Intercom FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written…only plan
- n8nn8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with FinDPA Section 10: deletion on written request 'within a maximum period of 30 days'; without a request, automatic deletion '180 days after the termination or expiration of this Agreement'; backups deleted after 14 days. Security page: opt-out of fine-tuning with deletion within 30 days; third-party AI without retention after the response. Fin Memory (help centre): recent messages and summaries 45 days, facts 180 days, then automatic deletion. Retention of ongoing conversations during the contract term: not publicly documented.
n8n- Starter (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Pro (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 25,000 saved executions, 30 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Business (self-hosted only)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Self-hosted: retention and deletion of execution data are the customer's responsibility; the docs recommend automatic pruning via EXECUTIONS_DATA_MAX_AGE. Cloud limits do not apply, as Business is not offered in n8n Cloud.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).
Price
- differs by tool
- Intercom Finseveral tiersonly plan
- n8n
- 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Starter (Cloud)
- 50 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro (Cloud)
- 667 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Business (self-hosted only)
- customEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Intercom Helpdesk: Essential 19 USD, Advanced 85 USD, Expert 132 USD per seat per month with annual billing; 29 USD, 99 USD, 139 USD with monthly billing (pricing page; Lite seats free of charge). AI surcharge separate: Fin AI Agent 0.99 USD per outcome ('outcome'), qualifications 9.99 USD; with a third-party helpdesk, minimum purchase of 50 outcomes per month; Copilot 29 USD (annual billing) or 35 USD (monthly billing) per user per month; Pro add-on from 100 USD per workspace per month (Intercom and Fin pricing pages; USD only; net/gross not stated)
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Pro (Cloud)
50 EUR per month with annual payment; 10,000 workflow executions; up to 50 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 60 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Business (self-hosted only)
667 EUR per month with annual payment; 40,000 workflow executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 800 EUR per month; the Self-Serve Terms (cloud) and the Master Enterprise Terms each state prices exclusive of taxes; the pricing page does not state which terms apply to the self-hosted Business plan)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
- Intercom Finyesonly plan
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Intercom Fin
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
yes (Fin AI Agent usable in all plans; base fee 0 USD; billing per outcome)
n8n- Starter (Cloud)
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
- Pro (Cloud)
yes (up to 9,600 Assistant credits/month)
- Business (self-hosted only)
yes
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes
- Intercom Helpdesk Essential / Advanced / Expert with Fin
Evidence
- Intercom Fin10 sources
- n8n10 sources
- Intercom Fin
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Fin AI Agent PricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-08-21)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2025-04-09)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors List (Effective 2026-06-25)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data Hosting Addendum (Effective 2024-03-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Regional Data HostingHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Fin memoryHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
n8n- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Intercom Fin compared with
Individual pages: Intercom Fin, n8n. All tools in the category: Business software.