Cohere vs. DATEV AI features: data protection per plan
Cohere (3 plans) and DATEV AI features (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Cohere | DATEV AI features |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Cohere Inc., 171 John Street, Suite 200, Toronto, ON M5T 1X3, Canada | Paumgartnerstraße 6-14, 90429 Nürnberg, Germany |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 3 |
| Hosting | US only: API Trial, API Productionnot documented: Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment | not documented: DATEV KI-WerkstattEU option: DATEV Copilotmixed: AI-supported DATEV cloud functions |
| Training on inputs | yes: API Trialno: Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentopt-out available: API Production | not documented: DATEV KI-Werkstattno: DATEV Copilotyes: AI-supported DATEV cloud functions |
| DPA | no: API Trialyes: Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment, API Production | not documented: DATEV KI-Werkstattyes: DATEV Copilot, AI-supported DATEV cloud functions |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Cohere API Trial vs. DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstatt
| Feature | CohereAPI Trial (free of charge) | DATEV AI featuresDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | no | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | no (trial keys are subject to the terms of use and privacy policy; the Enterprise Data Commitments and the DPA offer apply to paying SaaS customers. Privacy policy: trial environments are not intended for personal data; for that, switch to an enterprise plan with a contract) | not publicly documented |
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy (as of 2026-05-01, section 2.3): for Trial Users and Researchers, Cohere collects inputs and outputs and may use them for research and development, including 'using inputs/outputs to improve the performance and safety of Cohere Products'; data is de-identified beforehand; users should not enter personal data. An opt-out for trial keys is not described (the dashboard switch 'Data Controls' is described in the Enterprise Data Commitments for paying customers). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, the Terms of Use and the privacy policy apply to trial keys; the Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07, section 4.1) allow Cohere to use 'Customer Data', among other things, to 'IMPROVE AND ENHANCE THE COHERE SOLUTION' and other offerings, including by sharing API data and fine-tuning data with third parties. | KI-Werkstatt page: 'Some prototypes in the DATEV KI-Werkstatt use the Microsoft Azure Open AI Services' (translated); inputs are 'not passed on to OpenAI and not used to train the models' (translated). No statement for the other prototypes; therefore not substantiated for the plan as a whole. |
| differs by plan | US only | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center FAQ: hosting on Google Cloud servers in US-Central; according to the FAQ, Cohere does not use servers outside the USA. | Page: prototypes 'in a protected DATEV environment' (translated); for Azure OpenAI prototypes, inputs are 'sent as a request through the DATEV cloud-native data centre to Microsoft Azure' (translated) and processed there temporarily. Azure region not stated. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: the platform is not… | For Azure prototypes: 'There is no… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: the platform is not intended for the processing of personal data by Trial Users; personal data entered by mistake can be erased by e-mail to privacy@cohere.com. Fixed periods for trial data: not publicly documented. | For Azure prototypes: 'There is no persistent storage of personal data at Azure.' (translated). Otherwise not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | free | 'The platform can be used free of charge' |
| Details: Price | Free (pricing page: calls with a trial key are free, rate-limited) | 'The platform can be used free of charge' (translated); login via DATEV account and SmartCard/SmartLogin (as of 2026-10-18) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (trial API key with rate limit, not for production or commercial use) | yes |
| 5 sources | 1 source | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Cohere API Trialno
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattnot publicly documented
- Cohere API Trial
no (trial keys are subject to the terms of use and privacy policy; the Enterprise Data Commitments and the DPA offer apply to paying SaaS customers. Privacy policy: trial environments are not intended for personal data; for that, switch to an enterprise plan with a contract)
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattnot publicly documented
Training
- differs by plan
- Cohere API Trialyes
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattnot publicly documented
- Cohere API Trial
Privacy policy (as of 2026-05-01, section 2.3): for Trial Users and Researchers, Cohere collects inputs and outputs and may use them for research and development, including 'using inputs/outputs to improve the performance and safety of Cohere Products'; data is de-identified beforehand; users should not enter personal data. An opt-out for trial keys is not described (the dashboard switch 'Data Controls' is described in the Enterprise Data Commitments for paying customers). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, the Terms of Use and the privacy policy apply to trial keys; the Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07, section 4.1) allow Cohere to use 'Customer Data', among other things, to 'IMPROVE AND ENHANCE THE COHERE SOLUTION' and other offerings, including by sharing API data and fine-tuning data with third parties.
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-WerkstattKI-Werkstatt page: 'Some prototypes in the DATEV KI-Werkstatt use the Microsoft Azure Open AI Services' (translated); inputs are 'not passed on to OpenAI and not used to train the models' (translated). No statement for the other prototypes; therefore not substantiated for the plan as a whole.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Cohere API TrialUS only
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattnot publicly documented
- Cohere API Trial
Trust Center FAQ: hosting on Google Cloud servers in US-Central; according to the FAQ, Cohere does not use servers outside the USA.
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-WerkstattPage: prototypes 'in a protected DATEV environment' (translated); for Azure OpenAI prototypes, inputs are 'sent as a request through the DATEV cloud-native data centre to Microsoft Azure' (translated) and processed there temporarily. Azure region not stated.
Sub-processors
- Cohere API Triallist available
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattlist available
- Cohere API Trial
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstatt- Microsoft Azure OpenAI Services (some prototypes)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Cohere API TrialPrivacy policy: the platform is not…
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-WerkstattFor Azure prototypes: 'There is no…
- Cohere API TrialPrivacy policy: the platform is not intended for the processing of personal data by Trial Users; personal data entered by mistake can be erased by e-mail to privacy@cohere.com. Fixed periods for trial data: not publicly documented.DATEV AI features DATEV KI-WerkstattFor Azure prototypes: 'There is no persistent storage of personal data at Azure.' (translated). Otherwise not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Cohere API Trialfree
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstatt'The platform can be used free of charge'
- Cohere API Trial
Free (pricing page: calls with a trial key are free, rate-limited)
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstatt'The platform can be used free of charge' (translated); login via DATEV account and SmartCard/SmartLogin (as of 2026-10-18)
- Cohere API Trialyes
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattyes
- Cohere API Trial
yes (trial API key with rate limit, not for production or commercial use)
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstattyes
Evidence
- Cohere API Trial5 sources
- DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstatt1 source
- Cohere API Trial
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Data Commitments (as of 2025-12-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cohere Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-05-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
DATEV AI features DATEV KI-Werkstatt- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Cohere | DATEV AI features |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 3 plans | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 16 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- noAPI Trial (free of charge)
- yesEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment, API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- yesDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors), AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
no (trial keys are subject to the terms of use and privacy policy; the Enterprise Data Commitments and the DPA offer apply to paying SaaS customers. Privacy policy: trial environments are not intended for personal data; for that, switch to an enterprise plan with a contract)
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
yes for SaaS/Model Vault customers on request (privacy@cohere.com, sent after NDA; the DPA contains the EU standard contractual clauses of 2021-06-04). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, no DPA is required for private and third-party cloud deployments.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
yes (on request: SaaS customers receive the DPA via privacy@cohere.com; according to the Trust Center, sent after a signed NDA)
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
not publicly documented
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPA - AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPA
- API Trial (free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- yesAPI Trial (free of charge)
- noEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- opt-out availableAPI Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- noDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- yesAI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
Privacy policy (as of 2026-05-01, section 2.3): for Trial Users and Researchers, Cohere collects inputs and outputs and may use them for research and development, including 'using inputs/outputs to improve the performance and safety of Cohere Products'; data is de-identified beforehand; users should not enter personal data. An opt-out for trial keys is not described (the dashboard switch 'Data Controls' is described in the Enterprise Data Commitments for paying customers). According to the Enterprise Data Commitments, the Terms of Use and the privacy policy apply to trial keys; the Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07, section 4.1) allow Cohere to use 'Customer Data', among other things, to 'IMPROVE AND ENHANCE THE COHERE SOLUTION' and other offerings, including by sharing API data and fine-tuning data with third parties.
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
Enterprise Data Commitments: for private and third-party cloud deployments, Cohere does not receive prompts and generations. Privacy policy: data in the customer's or cloud provider's environment is not accessible to Cohere and is not used for training. Model Vault as a platform managed by Cohere: use for training not separately addressed in the documentation or the Enterprise Data Commitments; for Encrypted Vault, prompts and responses are, according to the documentation, not visible in plaintext even to Cohere.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
Enterprise Data Commitments (as of 2025-12-05): opt-out from the use of prompts and generations for training in the dashboard settings ('Data Controls', switch set to 'Off'); the change applies to data generated thereafter. For abuse monitoring, prompts and logs may be reviewed; PII is filtered before any possible use for training. Model Training Privacy Notice (as of 2026-05-01): 'Where a user has given Cohere permission to use inputs and outputs for model training', the data is de-identified beforehand. Default value of the switch for new accounts: not publicly documented.
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
KI-Werkstatt page: 'Some prototypes in the DATEV KI-Werkstatt use the Microsoft Azure Open AI Services' (translated); inputs are 'not passed on to OpenAI and not used to train the models' (translated). No statement for the other prototypes; therefore not substantiated for the plan as a whole.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing.
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Rechnungswesen (accounting), Steuern (tax) and Personalwirtschaft (payroll), each item 1.8 'Service-related cross-customer data processing' (translated) (identical wording also for Wissen [knowledge]): for 'intelligent cloud solutions' (translated), the customer instructs DATEV to use the data sets 'set up by the customer for the „Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen“' (translated) 'in the context of new and further development, quality assurance and operation' (translated); 'For machine learning or deep learning, this training forms the basis for the systems' learning' (translated); 'for example, data of different customers of the „DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen“ are analysed together' (translated); 'Personal data may still be processed in the resulting AI models as well' (translated); special categories of personal data may also be processed. The application of the AI models remains 'exclusively a DATEV-internal process' (translated). No possibility of objection is described in item 1.8; according to its wording, the optional deletion of the anonymisation agreement (DPA item 15b) only affects items 3.7/3.8, not item 1.8. The Basis service description (Copilot) contains no item 1.8 of this kind. Payroll benchmark uses 'real, anonymised DATEV payroll records' (translated); de-identification service: data is 'analysed in the DATEV data centre' (translated) and de-identified before AI processing.
- API Trial (free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- US onlyAPI Trial (free of charge), API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- not publicly documentedEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- EU optionDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- mixedAI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
Trust Center FAQ: hosting on Google Cloud servers in US-Central; according to the FAQ, Cohere does not use servers outside the USA.
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
Region depends on the deployment at the customer or the cloud provider. Model Vault (Cohere-managed, single-tenant): documentation 'Compliance' for Encrypted Vault: 'Region selection supports data-residency requirements; contact Cohere to confirm the regions available for your vault.' There is no public list of regions.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
Trust Center FAQ: hosting on Google Cloud servers in US-Central. According to the FAQ, in certain cases the offering can be configured so that no customer data is stored at Cohere ('ephemeral').
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Page: prototypes 'in a protected DATEV environment' (translated); for Azure OpenAI prototypes, inputs are 'sent as a request through the DATEV cloud-native data centre to Microsoft Azure' (translated) and processed there temporarily. Azure region not stated.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information.
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
DATEV data centre/DATEV cloud according to the de-identification article and the AI overview. Help document 1000192 (as of 2026-09-18): Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (IE) for 'DATEV Einspruchsgenerator, DATEV LEXchat AI functionalities' (translated) without transfer to a third country; transfers to a third country (USA) to Datadog, Inc. (DATEV Bankdatenservice) and Raintank, Inc./Grafana Labs (IT monitoring), among others, on the basis of the EU-U.S. DPF.
- API Trial (free of charge)
Sub-processors
- Coherelist availableall 3 plans
- DATEV AI featureslist availableall 3 plans
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- Google Cloud (infrastructure): USA
- Fullstory (software delivery): USA
- LaunchDarkly (feature flags): USA
- New Relic (platform monitoring): USA
- Retool (software delivery): USA
- Sentry IO (software delivery): USA
- Segment (event and error processing): USA
- Sendgrid (e-mail communication): USA
- Vercel (web application hosting): USA
- Salesforce (customer support management): USA
- Wiz (cloud security and compliance): USA
- Forethought (customer support management): USA
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- Microsoft Azure OpenAI Services (some prototypes)
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Microsoft Azure (AI services, European data centre, according to the Copilot FAQ)
- OpenAI models via Azure (according to the FAQ, OpenAI does not use data for training)
- Microsoft Bing (only with internet research enabled; independent processing by Microsoft)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.4: 'DATEV Copilot: Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited' (Dublin, IE), purpose 'AI functions' (translated); otherwise help document 1000192
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Einspruchsgenerator, LEXchat AI functionalities)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (operation/hosting of DATEV products)
- Microsoft Deutschland GmbH (DATEV products, data centre services)
- Google Ireland Ltd. (DATEV platform, chatbot use)
- Datadog, Inc. (USA, DATEV Bankdatenservice, DPF)
- others according to help document 1000192
- API Trial (free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- Privacy policy: the platform is not…API Trial (free of charge)
- Private and third-party deployments…Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- Logged prompts and generations are…API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- DATEV AI features
- For Azure prototypes: 'There is no…DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.6…DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Per product in the service descriptions…AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)Privacy policy: the platform is not intended for the processing of personal data by Trial Users; personal data entered by mistake can be erased by e-mail to privacy@cohere.com. Fixed periods for trial data: not publicly documented.
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deploymentPrivate and third-party deployments: according to the Enterprise Data Commitments, Cohere has no access to prompts and generations. Model Vault: according to the documentation, with Zero Data Retention (ZDR) enabled, Cohere processes inputs and outputs only for inference and does not store any prompts or responses (Standard Vault and Encrypted Vault); retention periods without ZDR: not publicly documented.
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)Logged prompts and generations are automatically deleted after 30 days, except where there is a legal or contractual obligation or a suspected breach of the usage policy (Enterprise Data Commitments; privacy policy: 'generally 30 days' for Enterprise Users). Data released for training purposes may be retained separately. Zero Data Retention (no logging of prompts and generations) only for enterprise customers with additional usage commitments; Cohere still receives usage data.
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)For Azure prototypes: 'There is no persistent storage of personal data at Azure.' (translated). Otherwise not publicly documented.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)Service descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12).
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)Per product in the service descriptions, item 3.6: Rechnungswesen, among others, e-invoices after 90 days, deleted Belege online data sets after 6 months, bank account transactions after 13 years; Wissen: 'After 12 months or when 100 conversations are exceeded, DATEV automatically deletes the conversations in DATEV LEXchat' (translated); otherwise deletion on instruction. No deletion period is stated for the AI models under item 1.8.
Price
- differs by tool
- Cohere
- freeAPI Trial (free of charge)
- North and Compass: customEnterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
- several tiersAPI Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
- DATEV AI features
- 'The platform can be used free of charge'DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- DATEV shopDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Billing according to the service…AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
Free (pricing page: calls with a trial key are free, rate-limited)
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
North and Compass: custom (pricing page). Model Vault (Standard Vault) per instance, in USD, per hour / per month / per year (documentation 'Standard Vault Pricing'): Embed 5 Fast and Embed 5 Pro Small USD 3 / USD 2,000 / USD 20,000, Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Fast, Rerank 4 Pro and Rerank 3.5 Medium USD 5 / USD 3,250 / USD 32,500; Rerank 4 Pro Large USD 10 / USD 6,500 / USD 65,000; Parse 5 Medium USD 4 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 8 / USD 5,000 / USD 50,000, XL USD 7 / USD 4,300 / USD 43,000; Cohere Transcribe Medium USD 3.75 / USD 2,500 / USD 25,000, Large USD 7.50 / USD 4,750 / USD 47,500. Generative models on Standard Vault (mostly via waitlist) per instance and hour, L / XL: Command A USD 40 / USD 48, Command A Reasoning USD 48 / USD 57.50, Command A+ USD 17.50 / USD 32.50, North Mini Code USD 7.50 / USD 10.50. Encrypted Vault priced separately. According to the Terms of Use, prices, except where otherwise indicated, do not include applicable sales taxes ('do not include any applicable sales taxes').
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
In USD (pricing page): Command R input USD 0.15, output USD 0.60 per 1M tokens; Command R7B USD 0.0375 / USD 0.15; Embed 5 Pro USD 0.12, Embed 5 Fast USD 0.08 per 1M tokens; Rerank 4 Pro USD 2.50, Rerank 4 Fast USD 2.00 per 1,000 searches (1 search = 1 request with up to 100 documents); Parse 5 USD 1.50 per 1,000 pages. Legacy models for existing customers include Command R+ 08-2024 USD 2.50 / USD 10.00; Aya Expanse USD 0.50 / USD 1.50. Billing monthly or when USD 250 is outstanding. Command A+ and North Mini Code free as open-source models (Apache 2.0). According to the Terms of Use, prices, except where otherwise indicated, do not include applicable sales taxes ('do not include any applicable sales taxes').
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
'The platform can be used free of charge' (translated); login via DATEV account and SmartCard/SmartLogin (as of 2026-10-18)
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18)
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
Billing according to the service descriptions 'in accordance with the current DATEV price list' (translated); the DATEV price list for firms is offered as a PDF download and was not evaluated (as of 2026-10-18)
- API Trial (free of charge)
- Cohereyesall 3 plans
- DATEV AI featuresyesall 3 plans
- Cohere
- API Trial (free of charge)
yes (trial API key with rate limit, not for production or commercial use)
- Enterprise: North, Compass, Model Vault, private deployment
yes (workplace platform North, search system Compass, dedicated model instances 'Model Vault' incl. Transcribe, deployment in a VPC or on-premises as well as via the cloud platforms of OCI, Azure, AWS, Google Cloud)
- API Production (Pay-as-you-go, SaaS)
yes (Command R, Command R7B, Embed 5 Pro/Fast, Rerank 4 Pro/Fast, Parse 5; older models for existing customers; Aya Expanse via the API)
DATEV AI features- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
yes
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
yes
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
yes
- API Trial (free of charge)
Evidence
- Cohere7 sources
- DATEV AI features16 sources
- Cohere
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Data Commitments (as of 2025-12-05)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Cohere Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-05-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Model Training Privacy Notice (as of 2026-05-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (as of 2022-09-07)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Model Vault Overview, Standard Vault Pricing, Encrypted Vault ComplianceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
DATEV AI features- DATEV Copilot: login and functions of the AI assistant (FAQ) (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (DATEV AV V1) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI in everyday practice: DATEV Copilot (DATEV magazin) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DPA sections 6, 12, 15, 16 (third country, erasure, purpose limitation) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI at DATEV (overview) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- How to get data protection right when using AI (De-Identifikation Service) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 1000192: overview of further processors used and transfers to third countries (as of 2026-09-18) (German)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904407: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904530: Programminhalt DATEV Copilot (programme content)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DATEV shop: DATEV Copilot (item no. 90431)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1049806: Nutzungslimit DATEV Copilot (usage limit)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904399: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Rechnungswesen (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904413: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Steuern (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904409: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Personalwirtschaft (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904420: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Wissen (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Cohere compared with
Individual pages: Cohere, DATEV AI features. All tools in the category: Business software.