DATEV AI features vs. Zendesk AI: data protection per plan
DATEV AI features (3 plans) and Zendesk AI (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | DATEV AI features | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Paumgartnerstraße 6-14, 90429 Nürnberg, Germany | Zendesk, Inc., Privacy Team and DPO, 181 Fremont Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 1 |
| Hosting | not documented: DATEV KI-WerkstattEU option: DATEV Copilotmixed: AI-supported DATEV cloud functions | EU option: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| Training on inputs | not documented: DATEV KI-Werkstattno: DATEV Copilotyes: AI-supported DATEV cloud functions | opt-out available: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| DPA | not documented: DATEV KI-Werkstattyes: DATEV Copilot, AI-supported DATEV cloud functions | yes: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot vs. Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
| Feature | DATEV AI featuresDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors) | Zendesk AISupport Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing. | Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.' |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information. | Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Service descriptions Basis item 3.6… | Service Data Deletion Policy |
| Details: Data retention | Service descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12). | Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response'). |
| differs by plan | DATEV shop | several tiers |
| Details: Price | DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18) | Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional |
| differs by plan | yes | partly |
| Details: AI features included | yes | partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down) |
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPAZendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotno
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalopt-out available
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
Hosting
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotEU option
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalEU option
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
Sub-processors
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotlist available
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionallist available
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
- Microsoft Azure (AI services, European data centre, according to the Copilot FAQ)
- OpenAI models via Azure (according to the FAQ, OpenAI does not use data for training)
- Microsoft Bing (only with internet research enabled; independent processing by Microsoft)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.4: 'DATEV Copilot: Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited' (Dublin, IE), purpose 'AI functions' (translated); otherwise help document 1000192
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
Retention
- differs by plan
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotService descriptions Basis item 3.6…
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotService descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12).Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by plan
- DATEV AI features DATEV CopilotDATEV shop
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalseveral tiers
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalSupport Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- differs by plan
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilotyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
yes
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
Evidence
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot9 sources
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional9 sources
- DATEV AI features DATEV Copilot
- DATEV Copilot: login and functions of the AI assistant (FAQ) (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (DATEV AV V1) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI in everyday practice: DATEV Copilot (DATEV magazin) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1000192: overview of further processors used and transfers to third countries (as of 2026-09-18) (German)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904407: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904530: Programminhalt DATEV Copilot (programme content)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DATEV shop: DATEV Copilot (item no. 90431)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1049806: Nutzungslimit DATEV Copilot (usage limit)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | DATEV AI features | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesonly plan |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| opt-out availableonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Service Data Deletion Policyonly plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| several tiersonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 3 plans | partlyonly plan |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 16 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- yesDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors), AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Zendesk AIyesonly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
not publicly documented
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPA - AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
yes (concluded via online form with DATEV SmartCard/SmartLogin or by being stored in DATEV Einverständniserklärungen; effective 'upon confirmation of the conclusion of the contract by DATEV' (translated), DPA item 19 a)
Provider’s DPA
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- noDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- yesAI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Zendesk AIopt-out availableonly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
KI-Werkstatt page: 'Some prototypes in the DATEV KI-Werkstatt use the Microsoft Azure Open AI Services' (translated); inputs are 'not passed on to OpenAI and not used to train the models' (translated). No statement for the other prototypes; therefore not substantiated for the plan as a whole.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
DATEV Copilot FAQ: 'Is my data used to train the AI? No, neither Microsoft nor OpenAI use your data for training.' (translated). Copilot is a DATEV cloud service under the DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (doc. no. 0904407); unlike the service descriptions for Rechnungswesen, Steuern, Personalwirtschaft and Wissen, these contain no clause on cross-customer processing for 'Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen'. Item 3.8, however, permits DATEV to process data 'for the purpose of developing new or further developing existing DATEV products in an appropriately secured environment' (translated); according to item 3.8 this does not apply if the customer concluded the DPA without the anonymisation agreement (deletion possible under DPA item 15). An express statement on DATEV's own model training with Copilot inputs is missing.
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
DATEV service descriptions for the DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Rechnungswesen (accounting), Steuern (tax) and Personalwirtschaft (payroll), each item 1.8 'Service-related cross-customer data processing' (translated) (identical wording also for Wissen [knowledge]): for 'intelligent cloud solutions' (translated), the customer instructs DATEV to use the data sets 'set up by the customer for the „Intelligente DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen“' (translated) 'in the context of new and further development, quality assurance and operation' (translated); 'For machine learning or deep learning, this training forms the basis for the systems' learning' (translated); 'for example, data of different customers of the „DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen“ are analysed together' (translated); 'Personal data may still be processed in the resulting AI models as well' (translated); special categories of personal data may also be processed. The application of the AI models remains 'exclusively a DATEV-internal process' (translated). No possibility of objection is described in item 1.8; according to its wording, the optional deletion of the anonymisation agreement (DPA item 15b) only affects items 3.7/3.8, not item 1.8. The Basis service description (Copilot) contains no item 1.8 of this kind. Payroll benchmark uses 'real, anonymised DATEV payroll records' (translated); de-identification service: data is 'analysed in the DATEV data centre' (translated) and de-identified before AI processing.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- not publicly documentedDATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- EU optionDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- mixedAI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Zendesk AIEU optiononly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Page: prototypes 'in a protected DATEV environment' (translated); for Azure OpenAI prototypes, inputs are 'sent as a request through the DATEV cloud-native data centre to Microsoft Azure' (translated) and processed there temporarily. Azure region not stated.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
FAQ: 'DATEV Copilot uses Microsoft Azure services. The data you upload is processed in an area hosted by DATEV at Microsoft Azure in a European data centre.' (translated). Internet research (optional, permission 'Allow internet research' (translated)): according to the programme content (doc. no. 0904530), 'you transmit your data to Microsoft Corporation in the USA' (translated); 'Microsoft processes your data for its own purposes and on global servers' (translated); DATEV warns against transmitting confidential or legally protected information.
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
DATEV data centre/DATEV cloud according to the de-identification article and the AI overview. Help document 1000192 (as of 2026-09-18): Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (IE) for 'DATEV Einspruchsgenerator, DATEV LEXchat AI functionalities' (translated) without transfer to a third country; transfers to a third country (USA) to Datadog, Inc. (DATEV Bankdatenservice) and Raintank, Inc./Grafana Labs (IT monitoring), among others, on the basis of the EU-U.S. DPF.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Sub-processors
- DATEV AI featureslist availableall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIlist availableonly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- Microsoft Azure OpenAI Services (some prototypes)
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Microsoft Azure (AI services, European data centre, according to the Copilot FAQ)
- OpenAI models via Azure (according to the FAQ, OpenAI does not use data for training)
- Microsoft Bing (only with internet research enabled; independent processing by Microsoft)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.4: 'DATEV Copilot: Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited' (Dublin, IE), purpose 'AI functions' (translated); otherwise help document 1000192
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Microsoft Ireland Operations Limited (Einspruchsgenerator, LEXchat AI functionalities)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (operation/hosting of DATEV products)
- Microsoft Deutschland GmbH (DATEV products, data centre services)
- Google Ireland Ltd. (DATEV platform, chatbot use)
- Datadog, Inc. (USA, DATEV Bankdatenservice, DPF)
- others according to help document 1000192
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- For Azure prototypes: 'There is no…DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- Service descriptions Basis item 3.6…DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Per product in the service descriptions…AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Zendesk AIService Data Deletion Policyonly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)For Azure prototypes: 'There is no persistent storage of personal data at Azure.' (translated). Otherwise not publicly documented.
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)Service descriptions Basis item 3.6: 'After 2 years (from the date of the last activity in DATEV Copilot), DATEV deletes the DATEV Copilot chats; after 6 months, DATEV deletes uploaded documents.' (translated). Otherwise deletion on instruction; after the end of processing, deletion or return at the customer's choice, subject to statutory retention obligations (DPA item 12).
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)Per product in the service descriptions, item 3.6: Rechnungswesen, among others, e-invoices after 90 days, deleted Belege online data sets after 6 months, bank account transactions after 13 years; Wissen: 'After 12 months or when 100 conversations are exceeded, DATEV automatically deletes the conversations in DATEV LEXchat' (translated); otherwise deletion on instruction. No deletion period is stated for the AI models under item 1.8.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI features
- 'The platform can be used free of charge'DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- DATEV shopDATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
- Billing according to the service…AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
- Zendesk AIseveral tiersonly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
'The platform can be used free of charge' (translated); login via DATEV account and SmartCard/SmartLogin (as of 2026-10-18)
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
DATEV shop (item no. 90431): 'The prerequisite is ordering a free licence via this shop page' (translated); ordering also via the MyDATEV ordering and set-up assistant. Usage limit: rolling 2-hour window, if exceeded blocked for 2 hours (doc. no. 1049806). MyDATEV Kanzlei and LEXinform plus require a licence (as of 2026-10-18)
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
Billing according to the service descriptions 'in accordance with the current DATEV price list' (translated); the DATEV price list for firms is offered as a PDF download and was not evaluated (as of 2026-10-18)
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
- differs by tool
- DATEV AI featuresyesall 3 plans
- Zendesk AIpartlyonly plan
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
yes
- DATEV Copilot (cloud application in MyDATEV; available only to tax advisers and auditors)
yes
- AI-supported DATEV cloud functions (Automatisierungsservice Rechnungen/Bank, Liquiditätsmonitor online, Datenprüfung, Einspruchsgenerator, Personal-Benchmark online)
yes
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (prototypes, for DATEV members, free of charge)
Evidence
- DATEV AI features16 sources
- Zendesk AI9 sources
- DATEV AI features
- DATEV Copilot: login and functions of the AI assistant (FAQ) (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement (DATEV AV V1) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI in everyday practice: DATEV Copilot (DATEV magazin) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- DATEV KI-Werkstatt (German)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DPA sections 6, 12, 15, 16 (third country, erasure, purpose limitation) (German)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI at DATEV (overview) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- How to get data protection right when using AI (De-Identifikation Service) (German)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 1000192: overview of further processors used and transfers to third countries (as of 2026-09-18) (German)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904407: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Basis (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904530: Programminhalt DATEV Copilot (programme content)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- DATEV shop: DATEV Copilot (item no. 90431)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 1049806: Nutzungslimit DATEV Copilot (usage limit)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904399: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Rechnungswesen (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904413: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Steuern (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904409: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Personalwirtschaft (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help document 0904420: Leistungsbeschreibungen DATEV-Cloud-Lösungen Wissen (service descriptions)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
DATEV AI features compared with
Individual pages: DATEV AI features, Zendesk AI. All tools in the category: Business software.