n8n vs. Zendesk AI: data protection per plan
n8n (4 plans) and Zendesk AI (1 plan) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | n8n | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | n8n GmbH, Novalisstr. 10, 10115 Berlin, Germany | Zendesk, Inc., Privacy Team and DPO, 181 Fremont Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 1 |
| Hosting | mixed: Starter, Pro, Enterprisenot documented: Business | EU option: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| Training on inputs | no: all 4 plans | opt-out available: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| DPA | yes: all 4 plans | yes: Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: n8n Starter vs. Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
| Feature | n8nStarter (Cloud) | Zendesk AISupport Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download) Provider’s DPA | yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models. | Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.' |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). | Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer… | Service Data Deletion Policy |
| Details: Data retention | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form. | Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response'). |
| differs by plan | 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details) | several tiers |
| Details: Price | 20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes) | Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional |
| differs by plan | yes | partly |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys) | partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down) |
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- n8n Starteryes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalyes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- n8n Starterno
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalopt-out available
- n8n Starter
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
Hosting
- differs by plan
- n8n Startermixed
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalEU option
- n8n Starter
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalTrust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
Sub-processors
- n8n Starterlist available
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionallist available
- n8n Starter
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
Retention
- differs by plan
- n8n Startern8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy
- n8n Startern8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by plan
- n8n Starter20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalseveral tiers
- n8n Starter
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalSupport Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- differs by plan
- n8n Starteryes
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly
- n8n Starter
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professionalpartly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
Evidence
- n8n Starter9 sources
- Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional9 sources
- n8n Starter
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | n8n | Zendesk AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 4 plans | yesonly plan | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 4 plans | opt-out availableonly plan |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optiononly plan |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableonly plan | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans | Service Data Deletion Policyonly plan |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| several tiersonly plan |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 4 plans | partlyonly plan |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIyesonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Pro (Cloud)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Business (self-hosted only)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes (DPA can be signed via link, template available for download)
Provider’s DPA
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
yes (data processing agreement (DPA) with standard contractual clauses 2021/914 and UK Addendum; the AI Services Addendum supplements the contract)
Provider’s DPA
- Starter (Cloud)
Training
- differs by tool
- n8nnoall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIopt-out availableonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Pro (Cloud)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Business (self-hosted only)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Privacy policy: n8n does not use data from the website and services, including from third-party services/integrations, to train its own or third-party ML models. n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06): n8n does not use customer content and outputs for training and does not store them longer than necessary for the AI feature; with 'bring your own LLM', the customer determines the model provider and its terms. The documentation does not differentiate by plan. However, the AI Terms allow n8n to use usage data and customer prompts internally in aggregated and de-identified form to improve AI services. Docs (Privacy): data sent to the Assistant is not used to train the AI services' models.
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: 'Zendesk uses service data to train its generic, cross-account machine learning models' (translated; classification and clustering models, not generative); in addition, customer-specific models using account data only. AI Trust at Zendesk (2026-10-09) for its own models: 'Customers control whether their data is used for model training'; customers 'can decide whether or not their data can be used for product improvement purposes' (the setting or procedure is not described there). AI Data Use Information: before cross-account training, identifier fields are removed and free text is sanitised. LLM integrations: 'Customer data is never used for model training'; AI Services Addendum, Section 3.1: 'Service Data will not be used by any LLM Provider for any purpose other than to provide and secure the AI Services.'
- Starter (Cloud)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- n8n
- mixedStarter (Cloud), Pro (Cloud), Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- not publicly documentedBusiness (self-hosted only)
- Zendesk AIEU optiononly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Pro (Cloud)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features).
- Business (self-hosted only)
Pricing page: 'Self-hosted only'; according to the pricing FAQ there is no Business variant hosted by n8n yet ('Not yet', waiting list). Operation and location are the customer's responsibility; according to the docs, for workflow data of self-hosted instances n8n is 'neither a Controller nor a Processor'. Data flowing to n8n: licence and usage counts (including the number of production executions; with a paid licence also when telemetry is switched off), telemetry (active by default, can be switched off; no workflow data or credentials) and, when the Assistant is used, workflow context (nodes, schemas, configuration, code; no credentials or output data) to AI services, only after the workspace has opted in.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Security page: n8n Cloud runs on Microsoft Azure; hardware and data are currently located in the EU. For AI providers, the sub-processor list in some cases names processing in the USA and Singapore (in particular 'n8n Gateway' features). Enterprise: hosted by n8n or self-hosted (pricing page).
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Trust Center: Zendesk uses AWS data centres in the USA, Europe and the Asia-Pacific region; data locations USA, Australia, Japan or EEA selectable (Data Center Location add-on). Individual features (QA, 'AI Agents – Advanced') may remain hosted on Google Cloud Platform in the USA and/or Europe until fully integrated. Sub-processor policy: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia; AI Agents (Google Cloud, MongoDB, Aiven) USA and Belgium.
- Starter (Cloud)
Sub-processors
- n8nlist availableall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIlist availableonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Pro (Cloud)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Business (self-hosted only)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Microsoft Azure (cloud hosting): processing EU (e.g. Germany, Sweden)
- AI providers: OpenAI (USA), Anthropic (Anthropic Ireland Limited; processing USA), Google Enterprise Agent Platform (EU, USA), LangChain, Inc. (USA)
- Inference/sandbox: Modal Labs (USA), Baseten Labs (EU), Daytona Platforms (USA, sandbox for AI Assistant)
- n8n Gateway: Firecrawl, Brave Software, Browserbase, PDF.co (USA), LlamaIndex (EU), Moonshot AI (Singapore), Alibaba Qwen (EU), Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. (Singapore; processing USA according to the list)
- Group: n8n US Inc. (USA), n8n UK Ltd. (United Kingdom)
- Community forum: Hetzner Online (Germany)
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; USA, Ireland, Germany, UK, Japan, Australia)
- Google Cloud (Zendesk QA: Germany; AI Agents: USA, Belgium); MongoDB, Aiven, Grafana Labs for AI Agents (USA, Belgium)
- Generative AI/NLP without hosting of service data: Google, OpenAI, Microsoft, ElevenLabs; inference of open models: Baseten, Fireworks.ai, Groq
- Voice: Deepgram (transcription), Twilio (telephony)
- Forethought AI Agents (Innovation Services) only: including Mistral AI, Gladia, Cartesia (without hosting of service data)
- Starter (Cloud)
Retention
- differs by tool
- n8nn8n AI Terms: no retention of customer…all 4 plans
- Zendesk AIService Data Deletion Policyonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 2,500 saved executions, 7 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Pro (Cloud)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 25,000 saved executions, 30 days (whichever limit is reached first applies; oldest deleted first). Self-Serve Terms: customer content is usually deleted 6 months after the deactivation of the account, unless a statutory retention obligation applies; usage data may be retained in aggregated or de-identified form.
- Business (self-hosted only)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Self-hosted: retention and deletion of execution data are the customer's responsibility; the docs recommend automatic pruning via EXECUTIONS_DATA_MAX_AGE. Cloud limits do not apply, as Business is not offered in n8n Cloud.
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)n8n AI Terms: no retention of customer content beyond the time necessary for AI processing and output. Security page: execution data is deleted automatically in accordance with the account's retention settings; audit logs at least 12 months. Cloud documentation: execution data max. 50,000 saved executions, unlimited retention period (whichever limit is reached first applies).
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite ProfessionalService Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 for new customers, 2026-07-03 for existing customers): automatic deletion begins 90 days after cancellation or 9 months after the end of a trial; thereafter ticket, user and help centre data within 40 days, live chat 120 days, AI agents - Advanced (Ultimate) 120 days, Forethought AI Agents 90 days; backups 130 days (ticketing), 14 days (AI agents - Advanced), logs up to 365 days. AI Trust at Zendesk: deletion schedules for tickets and end-user data on all plans, conditional deletion rules with Advanced Data Privacy and Protection; LLM providers with zero data retention ('no data is hosted by a third party beyond the ephemeral time necessary for the model to provide a response').
Price
- differs by tool
- n8n
- 20 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Starter (Cloud)
- 50 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro (Cloud)
- 667 EUR/mo… (further prices in the details)Business (self-hosted only)
- customEnterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
- Zendesk AIseveral tiersonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
20 EUR per month with annual payment; 2,500 workflow executions; 5 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 24 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Pro (Cloud)
50 EUR per month with annual payment; 10,000 workflow executions; up to 50 concurrent executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 60 EUR per month; according to the Self-Serve Terms, all prices shown are exclusive of taxes)
- Business (self-hosted only)
667 EUR per month with annual payment; 40,000 workflow executions (pricing page: according to the page, annual payment saves 17%, with monthly payment 800 EUR per month; the Self-Serve Terms (cloud) and the Master Enterprise Terms each state prices exclusive of taxes; the pricing page does not state which terms apply to the self-hosted Business plan)
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
Custom, number of executions freely selectable (pricing page); according to the Master Enterprise Terms 'Fees are exclusive of taxes'
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
Support Team 19 EUR, Suite Team 55 EUR, Suite Professional 115 EUR per agent per month on an annual subscription; 25 EUR, 69 EUR, 149 EUR on a monthly subscription (pricing page, German view; net/gross not stated); Suite Enterprise on request. AI surcharge: AI Agents are billed via automated resolutions; included are 5 (Support Team, Suite Team) or 10 (Suite Professional) per agent per month, additional resolutions 1.50 EUR (fixed volume) or 2.00 EUR (pay-as-you-go) per resolution; Copilot as an add-on from Professional
- Starter (Cloud)
- differs by tool
- n8nyesall 4 plans
- Zendesk AIpartlyonly plan
- n8n
- Starter (Cloud)
yes (Agents, MCP and AI nodes; 1,600 Assistant credits/month; AI models without own API keys)
- Pro (Cloud)
yes (up to 9,600 Assistant credits/month)
- Business (self-hosted only)
yes
- Enterprise (cloud or self-hosted)
yes
Zendesk AI- Support Team / Suite Team / Suite Professional
partly (the pricing page lists AI Agents for messaging, email and voice, AI Agent Builder and Copilot; scope per plan and quota of automated resolutions not broken down)
- Starter (Cloud)
Evidence
- n8n10 sources
- Zendesk AI9 sources
- n8n
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-28)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (as of 2026-09-22)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n AI Terms (as of 2026-07-06)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Manage your data (cloud execution data)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Self-Serve Terms (as of 2026-08-28)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Master Enterprise Terms (version 08.2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- n8n Docs: Privacy (self-hosted, telemetry, AI features)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Zendesk AI- Pricing (German)Pricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Services AddendumTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy notice (German)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AgreementDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-processor Policy (effective 02.09./2026-10-02)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI Trust at Zendesk (updated 2026-10-09)Help centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk Service Data Deletion Policy (effective 2026-06-03 or 2026-07-03)Deletion policy, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Zendesk AI Data Use InformationHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
n8n compared with
Individual pages: n8n, Zendesk AI. All tools in the category: Business software.