Asana AI vs. monday.com AI: data protection per plan
Asana AI (3 plans) and monday.com AI (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Asana AI | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Asana, Inc., 633 Folsom Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94107-3600, USA | monday.com Ltd., 6 Yitzhak Sadeh Street, Tel Aviv 6777506, Israel |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 3 |
| Hosting | mixed: Personal, Starter / AdvancedEU option: Enterprise / Enterprise+ | mixed: FreeEU option: Basic / Standard / Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 3 plans | no: all 3 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Personalyes: Starter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+ | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Asana AI Starter / Advanced vs. monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
| Feature | Asana AIStarter / Advanced | monday.com AIBasic / Standard / Pro (work management) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request. | monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'. |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan. | Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA | AI Terms: interaction data for… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query. | AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated) | Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page) | yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration) |
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPAmonday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedopt-out available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prono
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Promonday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedmixed
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProEU option
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProHelp centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
Sub-processors
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedlist available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prolist available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
Retention
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for…
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
Price
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedseveral tiers
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proseveral tiers
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProBasic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
Evidence
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced9 sources
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro10 sources
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Asana AI | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 3 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 3 plans | noall 3 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- not publicly documentedPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- monday.com AIyesall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
not publicly documented (according to its text, the DPA is part of the „applicable subscription agreement“; according to the User Terms, Personal users are „Free Users“ without a Customer Agreement)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01)
Provider’s DPA
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20)
Provider’s DPA
- Personal
Training
- differs by tool
- Asana AIopt-out availableall 3 plans
- monday.com AInoall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): metadata training of its own ML models, „When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain“; according to the pricing page, Asana AI features are not included in Personal. Free User Content: licence to Asana „as permitted by Asana’s Privacy Statement“ (User Terms 8.2).
- Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
as for Personal to Advanced (privacy policy): metadata training of its own ML models, admin setting; third-party LLMs contractually excluded from training.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
According to the pricing page, Free contains no AI features. monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.'
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
- Enterprise
as above (AI Terms, Section 6): no training with customer data.
- Personal
Hosting
- Asana AI
- mixedPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- EU optionEnterprise / Enterprise+
- monday.com AI
- mixedFree (work management)
- EU optionBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Asana AI
- Personal
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Help centre 'Data Residency for Asana': data residency as an add-on for Enterprise, included in Enterprise+; regions Frankfurt (backup Dublin), Virginia (default), Tokyo, Sydney; customer data (teams, projects, tasks, exports, attachments) and profile data are stored in the chosen location, while authentication data and usage data, among others, are stored outside it. AI: 'customers who have chosen the European Union for their Data Residency settings will have their data processed on servers located in the EU'; AI features are disabled if the LLM is not available in the EU; for other regions, AI processing in the US. In addition, Enterprise Key Management as an add-on (Product-Specific Terms).
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Free and Basic are not named for the EU region.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
- Enterprise
Help centre 'Data residency': EU data region available for Enterprise; 'Only Enterprise customers on the EU Data Region have their Customer Data solely hosted within the EU Data Region, including data stored by sub-processors.' Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics) is stored in the US region. Sub-processor list: restrictions 'non-Enterprise plans only' (SendGrid, Sentry) for EU accounts. According to the AI FAQs, AI follows the data region.
- Personal
Sub-processors
- Asana AIlist availableall 3 plans
- monday.com AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Personal
Retention
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- DPAPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- as aboveEnterprise / Enterprise+
- monday.com AI
- Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin…Free (work management)
- AI Terms: interaction data for…Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- as aboveEnterprise
- Asana AI
- PersonalDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+as above
monday.com AI- Free (work management)Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. AI-related periods are not applicable as the Free plan has no AI features.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
- Enterpriseas above
Price
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- 0 USDPersonal
- several tiersStarter / Advanced
- customEnterprise / Enterprise+
- monday.com AI
- 0 EURFree (work management)
- several tiersBasic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- customEnterprise
- Asana AI
- Personal
0 USD („Free forever“), up to 2 users (pricing page)
- Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Custom (pricing page: contact sales); data residency for Enterprise as a paid add-on, included in Enterprise+ (price not stated, set-up via sales).
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
0 EUR (up to 2 seats, up to 3 boards; pricing page)
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
- Personal
- Asana AI
- noPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- monday.com AI
- noFree (work management)
- yesBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Asana AI
- Personal
no (pricing page: Personal card without „Asana AI included“; according to the FAQ, AI Studio only in Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (as above; higher allowances per account according to the pricing page)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
no (pricing page: Free 'AI features Available from Basic')
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
- Enterprise
yes (scope as per contract; pricing page: Enterprise via sales)
- Personal
Evidence
- Asana AI9 sources
- monday.com AI10 sources
- Asana AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Asana AI compared with
monday.com AI compared with
Individual pages: Asana AI, monday.com AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.