Asana AI vs. Miro AI: data protection per plan
Asana AI (3 plans) and Miro AI (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Asana AI | Miro AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Asana, Inc., 633 Folsom Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94107-3600, USA | RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro, 315 Montgomery St Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94104, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 3 |
| Hosting | mixed: Personal, Starter / AdvancedEU option: Enterprise / Enterprise+ | EU option: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 3 plans | opt-out available: Free, Starter / Businessno: Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: Personalyes: Starter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+ | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Asana AI Starter / Advanced vs. Miro AI Starter / Business
| Feature | Asana AIStarter / Advanced | Miro AIStarter / Business (Self-Service) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs) Provider’s DPA | yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down) Provider’s DPA |
| opt-out available | opt-out available | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request. | Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center: only Free plan interaction data are used for AI improvements ('Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'); 'Miro doesn't use customer data for training or refining models'; should Miro introduce this in future, 'Miro will offer self-serve customers the ability to opt-out'. Trust Center: 'only opted-in, non-enterprise user data may be used for AI improvement.' |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan. | Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Starter and Business (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.' |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA | Help Center: deleted boards can be… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query. | Help Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated) | Starter €10 per member per month with monthly billing or €8 with annual payment ('€8/month per member, billed yearly'); Business €25 or €20 per member per month (with SSO); 'Yearly (save 20%)'. Pricing page in EUR (currency selector 'Prices in'); no statement as to whether VAT is included. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page) | yes (AI credits: Starter 25 and Business 50 per member per month; custom AI workflows and agents 'Limited trial' on Starter, included on Business; according to the Help Center, additional credit packages (e.g. 100 or 200 credits) can be purchased for Starter and Business) |
| 9 sources | 11 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Miro AI Starter / Businessyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPAMiro AI Starter / Businessyes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedopt-out available
- Miro AI Starter / Businessopt-out available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
Miro AI Starter / BusinessMiro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center: only Free plan interaction data are used for AI improvements ('Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'); 'Miro doesn't use customer data for training or refining models'; should Miro introduce this in future, 'Miro will offer self-serve customers the ability to opt-out'. Trust Center: 'only opted-in, non-enterprise user data may be used for AI improvement.'
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedmixed
- Miro AI Starter / BusinessEU option
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
Miro AI Starter / BusinessPricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Starter and Business (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
Sub-processors
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedlist available
- Miro AI Starter / Businesslist available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Miro AI Starter / Business- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure, USA; data residency AUS/EU/US/Japan)
- Anthropic (AI, USA)
- Google LLC (data discovery, AI; USA)
- Microsoft (accessibility/OCR, AI; USA)
- OpenAI (AI, USA)
- ElevenLabs (live captions, transcripts; USA)
- Braze, Gainsight, Intercom, PartnerHero, Skilljar, Zendesk (USA)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA
- Miro AI Starter / BusinessHelp Center: deleted boards can be…
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.Miro AI Starter / BusinessHelp Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'.
Price
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedseveral tiers
- Miro AI Starter / Businessseveral tiers
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
Miro AI Starter / BusinessStarter €10 per member per month with monthly billing or €8 with annual payment ('€8/month per member, billed yearly'); Business €25 or €20 per member per month (with SSO); 'Yearly (save 20%)'. Pricing page in EUR (currency selector 'Prices in'); no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Miro AI Starter / Businessyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
Miro AI Starter / Businessyes (AI credits: Starter 25 and Business 50 per member per month; custom AI workflows and agents 'Limited trial' on Starter, included on Business; according to the Help Center, additional credit packages (e.g. 100 or 200 credits) can be purchased for Starter and Business)
Evidence
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced9 sources
- Miro AI Starter / Business11 sources
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Miro AI Starter / Business- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2025-08-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-08)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Customer Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2024-09-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Miro AI quality improvements (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Admin security (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI credits (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- How to restore a deleted board (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trash overview (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Asana AI | Miro AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 3 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 3 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optionall 3 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 3 plans |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 12 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- not publicly documentedPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Miro AIyesall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
not publicly documented (according to its text, the DPA is part of the „applicable subscription agreement“; according to the User Terms, Personal users are „Free Users“ without a Customer Agreement)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01)
Provider’s DPA
Miro AI- Free
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down)
Provider’s DPA - Starter / Business (Self-Service)
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; Enterprise Master Cloud Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- Personal
Training
- differs by tool
- Asana AIopt-out availableall 3 plans
- Miro AI
- opt-out availableFree, Starter / Business (Self-Service)
- noEnterprise
- Asana AI
- Personal
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): metadata training of its own ML models, „When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain“; according to the pricing page, Asana AI features are not included in Personal. Free User Content: licence to Asana „as permitted by Asana’s Privacy Statement“ (User Terms 8.2).
- Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
as for Personal to Advanced (privacy policy): metadata training of its own ML models, admin setting; third-party LLMs contractually excluded from training.
Miro AI- Free
Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center (Miro AI quality improvements): 'Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'; objection by the Company Admin under Admin Console > Security > Miro AI, toggle 'Use data for Miro AI improvements'; the data are pseudonymised and 'Miro doesn't use AI interactions to train or fine-tune models.' Pricing page (FAQ): 'No, your data is not used to train Miro AI models.'
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center: only Free plan interaction data are used for AI improvements ('Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'); 'Miro doesn't use customer data for training or refining models'; should Miro introduce this in future, 'Miro will offer self-serve customers the ability to opt-out'. Trust Center: 'only opted-in, non-enterprise user data may be used for AI improvement.'
- Enterprise
Miro AI Terms: for Enterprise plans (Master Cloud Agreement), Miro obtains consent before using input/output for training or fine-tuning; consent can be withdrawn at any time. Help Center: 'Enterprise customers will be opt-out by default and need to explicitly opt in.' Trust Center: customer data are excluded from training.
- Personal
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- mixedPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- EU optionEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Miro AIEU optionall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Help centre 'Data Residency for Asana': data residency as an add-on for Enterprise, included in Enterprise+; regions Frankfurt (backup Dublin), Virginia (default), Tokyo, Sydney; customer data (teams, projects, tasks, exports, attachments) and profile data are stored in the chosen location, while authentication data and usage data, among others, are stored outside it. AI: 'customers who have chosen the European Union for their Data Residency settings will have their data processed on servers located in the EU'; AI features are disabled if the LLM is not available in the EU; for other regions, AI processing in the US. In addition, Enterprise Key Management as an add-on (Product-Specific Terms).
Miro AI- Free
Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Free (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Starter and Business (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
- Enterprise
Pricing page: data residency in the EU, USA, Australia or Japan for Enterprise; for existing customers, migration fees apply when switching from EU to US/AU/JA. AI Trust page: 'Choose where data is stored with data residency in the EU, US, Australia or Japan'; AWS data centres. Note in the sub-processor list: the storage location may be limited to certain jurisdictions if a customer chooses data residency. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
- Personal
Sub-processors
- Asana AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Miro AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Miro AI- Free
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure, USA; data residency AUS/EU/US/Japan)
- Anthropic (AI, USA)
- Google LLC (data discovery, AI; USA)
- Microsoft (accessibility/OCR, AI; USA)
- OpenAI (AI, USA)
- ElevenLabs (live captions, transcripts; USA)
- Braze, Gainsight, Intercom, PartnerHero, Skilljar, Zendesk (USA)
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure, USA; data residency AUS/EU/US/Japan)
- Anthropic (AI, USA)
- Google LLC (data discovery, AI; USA)
- Microsoft (accessibility/OCR, AI; USA)
- OpenAI (AI, USA)
- ElevenLabs (live captions, transcripts; USA)
- Braze, Gainsight, Intercom, PartnerHero, Skilljar, Zendesk (USA)
- Enterprise
- as for self-service (list dated 2026-07-08; AI model providers include Amazon, Anthropic via AWS Bedrock/directly, OpenAI via Azure OpenAI/directly, Stability AI via AWS Bedrock)
- Personal
Retention
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- DPAPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- as aboveEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Miro AI
- Help Center: deleted boards can be…Free, Starter / Business (Self-Service)
- as for self-serviceEnterprise
- Asana AI
- PersonalDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+as above
Miro AI- FreeHelp Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'.
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)Help Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'.
- Enterpriseas for self-service; in addition, Help Center (Trash overview, Enterprise only): boards in the trash are permanently deleted after a configurable period ('The default period is 90 days', selectable 30, 60 or 180 days); retention policies are available. Trust Center: customer content deleted 30 days after the end of the contract.
Price
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- 0 USDPersonal
- several tiersStarter / Advanced
- customEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Miro AI
- 0 EURFree
- several tiersStarter / Business (Self-Service)
- customEnterprise
- Asana AI
- Personal
0 USD („Free forever“), up to 2 users (pricing page)
- Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Custom (pricing page: contact sales); data residency for Enterprise as a paid add-on, included in Enterprise+ (price not stated, set-up via sales).
Miro AI- Free
€0 (pricing page)
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
Starter €10 per member per month with monthly billing or €8 with annual payment ('€8/month per member, billed yearly'); Business €25 or €20 per member per month (with SSO); 'Yearly (save 20%)'. Pricing page in EUR (currency selector 'Prices in'); no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom pricing', from 30 members)
- Personal
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- noPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Miro AIyesall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
no (pricing page: Personal card without „Asana AI included“; according to the FAQ, AI Studio only in Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (as above; higher allowances per account according to the pricing page)
Miro AI- Free
yes, limited (pricing page: comparison table 'Limited trial', FAQ '10 credits per month'; Help Center 'Miro AI credits': 'Free 25 credits/month'; up to 3 editable boards, unlimited team members; additional credits cannot be purchased on Free ('Free and Education must upgrade first'))
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
yes (AI credits: Starter 25 and Business 50 per member per month; custom AI workflows and agents 'Limited trial' on Starter, included on Business; according to the Help Center, additional credit packages (e.g. 100 or 200 credits) can be purchased for Starter and Business)
- Enterprise
yes (from 2,500 AI credits per month, scaling with the number of seats and pooled organisation-wide according to the pricing page)
- Personal
Evidence
- Asana AI9 sources
- Miro AI12 sources
- Asana AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Miro AI- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2025-08-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-08)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Customer Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2024-09-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI TrustTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Miro AI quality improvements (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Admin security (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI credits (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- How to restore a deleted board (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trash overview (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Asana AI compared with
Miro AI compared with
Individual pages: Asana AI, Miro AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.