monday.com AI vs. Slack AI: data protection per plan
monday.com AI (3 plans) and Slack AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | monday.com AI | Slack AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | monday.com Ltd., 6 Yitzhak Sadeh Street, Tel Aviv 6777506, Israel | San Francisco, CA, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: FreeEU option: Basic / Standard / Pro, Enterprise | US only: Free, Promixed: Business+, Enterprise+ |
| Training on inputs | no: all 3 plans | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 3 plans | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro vs. Slack AI Pro
| Feature | monday.com AIBasic / Standard / Pro (work management) | Slack AIPro |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor) Provider’s DPA | yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'. | Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs." |
| differs by plan | EU option | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings. | No choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | AI Terms: interaction data for… | Summaries and search answers ephemeral |
| Details: Data retention | AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. | Summaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 8.25 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.' | EUR 8.25 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 6.75 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14, pricing page additionally names a 50 % discount for 3 months) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration) | yes (limited: summaries, huddle notes, automatic search filters; Slackbot only as a limited preview/trial) |
| 10 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Slack AI Proyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPASlack AI Proyes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prono
- Slack AI Prono
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
Slack AI ProDocumentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
Hosting
- differs by plan
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProEU option
- Slack AI ProUS only
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
Slack AI ProNo choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“).
Sub-processors
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prolist available
- Slack AI Prolist available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
Slack AI Pro- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
Retention
- differs by plan
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for…
- Slack AI ProSummaries and search answers ephemeral
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.Slack AI ProSummaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
Price
- differs by plan
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proseveral tiers
- Slack AI Pro8.25 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
Slack AI ProEUR 8.25 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 6.75 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14, pricing page additionally names a 50 % discount for 3 months)
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Slack AI Proyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
Slack AI Proyes (limited: summaries, huddle notes, automatic search filters; Slackbot only as a limited preview/trial)
Evidence
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro10 sources
- Slack AI Pro10 sources
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Slack AI Pro- Security for AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Guide to AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Updates to feature availability and pricing for Slack plansDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Privacy Policy (Effective 2023-07-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02), section SlackSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Help Center: Data residency for SlackHelp article, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026), linked from the Slack DPA pageDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack artificial intelligence, machine learning, and data usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack AI PrinciplesDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | monday.com AI | Slack AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 3 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 3 plans | noall 4 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Summaries and search answers ephemeralall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- monday.com AIyesall 3 plans
- Slack AIyesall 4 plans
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20)
Provider’s DPA
Slack AI- Free
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA - Business+
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise+
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA
- Free (work management)
Training
- monday.com AInoall 3 plans
- Slack AInoall 4 plans
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)
According to the pricing page, Free contains no AI features. monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.'
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
- Enterprise
as above (AI Terms, Section 6): no training with customer data.
Slack AI- Free
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Pro
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Business+
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Enterprise+
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Free (work management)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- monday.com AI
- mixedFree (work management)
- EU optionBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Slack AI
- US onlyFree, Pro
- mixedBusiness+, Enterprise+
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Free and Basic are not named for the EU region.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
- Enterprise
Help centre 'Data residency': EU data region available for Enterprise; 'Only Enterprise customers on the EU Data Region have their Customer Data solely hosted within the EU Data Region, including data stored by sub-processors.' Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics) is stored in the US region. Sub-processor list: restrictions 'non-Enterprise plans only' (SendGrid, Sentry) for EU accounts. According to the AI FAQs, AI follows the data region.
Slack AI- Free
No choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“).
- Pro
No choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“).
- Business+
Customers can choose a data region (Salesforce sub-processor documentation, Slack section, as of 2026-10-02: AWS incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK); backups: Germany<->France, Sweden and Switzerland -> Germany; certain customer data may be stored outside the region; edge servers worldwide. Microsoft Azure with location USA is listed as generative AI provider for Slack. Slack help: third-party LLMs "hosted within our secure cloud infrastructure", data does not leave Slack-controlled infrastructure.
- Enterprise+
Customers can choose a data region (Salesforce sub-processor documentation, Slack section, as of 2026-10-02: AWS incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK); backups: Germany<->France, Sweden and Switzerland -> Germany; certain customer data may be stored outside the region; edge servers worldwide. Microsoft Azure with location USA is listed as generative AI provider for Slack. Slack help: third-party LLMs "hosted within our secure cloud infrastructure", data does not leave Slack-controlled infrastructure.
- Free (work management)
Sub-processors
- monday.com AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Slack AIlist availableall 4 plans
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
Slack AI- Free
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Pro
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Business+
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Free (work management)
Retention
- differs by tool
- monday.com AI
- Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin…Free (work management)
- AI Terms: interaction data for…Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- as aboveEnterprise
- Slack AISummaries and search answers ephemeralall 4 plans
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. AI-related periods are not applicable as the Free plan has no AI features.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
- Enterpriseas above
Slack AI- FreeSummaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
- ProSummaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
- Business+Summaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
- Enterprise+Summaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
Price
- differs by tool
- monday.com AI
- 0 EURFree (work management)
- several tiersBasic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- customEnterprise
- Slack AI
- 0 EURFree
- 8.25 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 18 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business+
- 45 EUR/user/moEnterprise+
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)
0 EUR (up to 2 seats, up to 3 boards; pricing page)
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
Slack AI- Free
EUR 0 ("free forever", as of 2026-10-14)
- Pro
EUR 8.25 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 6.75 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14, pricing page additionally names a 50 % discount for 3 months)
- Business+
EUR 18 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 15 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14)
- Enterprise+
EUR 45 per user/month with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14; contact sales)
- Free (work management)
- differs by tool
- monday.com AI
- noFree (work management)
- yesBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Slack AI
- limitedFree
- yesPro, Business+, Enterprise+
- monday.com AI
- Free (work management)
no (pricing page: Free 'AI features Available from Basic')
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
- Enterprise
yes (scope as per contract; pricing page: Enterprise via sales)
Slack AI- Free
limited (pricing page 2026-10-18: all AI features greyed out in the Free column and not included for Free in the comparison table; help article table without a Free column, footnote: "Slackbot may be available to preview in a limited capacity for workspaces on the free and Pro plans.")
- Pro
yes (limited: summaries, huddle notes, automatic search filters; Slackbot only as a limited preview/trial)
- Business+
yes (including search answers, recaps, file summaries, translations, workflow automation, canvas generation, Slackbot)
- Enterprise+
yes (all AI features incl. Enterprise Search)
- Free (work management)
Evidence
- monday.com AI10 sources
- Slack AI10 sources
- monday.com AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Slack AI- Security for AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Guide to AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Updates to feature availability and pricing for Slack plansDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Privacy Policy (Effective 2023-07-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02), section SlackSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Help Center: Data residency for SlackHelp article, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026), linked from the Slack DPA pageDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack artificial intelligence, machine learning, and data usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack AI PrinciplesDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
monday.com AI compared with
Slack AI compared with
Individual pages: monday.com AI, Slack AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.