Miro AI vs. monday.com AI: data protection per plan
Miro AI (3 plans) and monday.com AI (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Miro AI | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro, 315 Montgomery St Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94104, USA | monday.com Ltd., 6 Yitzhak Sadeh Street, Tel Aviv 6777506, Israel |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 3 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 3 plans | mixed: FreeEU option: Basic / Standard / Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Starter / Businessno: Enterprise | no: all 3 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 3 plans | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Miro AI Starter / Business vs. monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
| Feature | Miro AIStarter / Business (Self-Service) | monday.com AIBasic / Standard / Pro (work management) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center: only Free plan interaction data are used for AI improvements ('Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'); 'Miro doesn't use customer data for training or refining models'; should Miro introduce this in future, 'Miro will offer self-serve customers the ability to opt-out'. Trust Center: 'only opted-in, non-enterprise user data may be used for AI improvement.' | monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Starter and Business (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.' | Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Help Center: deleted boards can be… | AI Terms: interaction data for… |
| Details: Data retention | Help Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'. | AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Starter €10 per member per month with monthly billing or €8 with annual payment ('€8/month per member, billed yearly'); Business €25 or €20 per member per month (with SSO); 'Yearly (save 20%)'. Pricing page in EUR (currency selector 'Prices in'); no statement as to whether VAT is included. | Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI credits: Starter 25 and Business 50 per member per month; custom AI workflows and agents 'Limited trial' on Starter, included on Business; according to the Help Center, additional credit packages (e.g. 100 or 200 credits) can be purchased for Starter and Business) | yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration) |
| 11 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Miro AI Starter / Businessyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Miro AI Starter / Business
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down)
Provider’s DPAmonday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Miro AI Starter / Businessopt-out available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prono
- Miro AI Starter / Business
Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center: only Free plan interaction data are used for AI improvements ('Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'); 'Miro doesn't use customer data for training or refining models'; should Miro introduce this in future, 'Miro will offer self-serve customers the ability to opt-out'. Trust Center: 'only opted-in, non-enterprise user data may be used for AI improvement.'
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Promonday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
Hosting
- Miro AI Starter / BusinessEU option
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProEU option
- Miro AI Starter / Business
Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Starter and Business (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProHelp centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
Sub-processors
- Miro AI Starter / Businesslist available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prolist available
- Miro AI Starter / Business
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure, USA; data residency AUS/EU/US/Japan)
- Anthropic (AI, USA)
- Google LLC (data discovery, AI; USA)
- Microsoft (accessibility/OCR, AI; USA)
- OpenAI (AI, USA)
- ElevenLabs (live captions, transcripts; USA)
- Braze, Gainsight, Intercom, PartnerHero, Skilljar, Zendesk (USA)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
Retention
- differs by plan
- Miro AI Starter / BusinessHelp Center: deleted boards can be…
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for…
- Miro AI Starter / BusinessHelp Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'.monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
Price
- Miro AI Starter / Businessseveral tiers
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proseveral tiers
- Miro AI Starter / Business
Starter €10 per member per month with monthly billing or €8 with annual payment ('€8/month per member, billed yearly'); Business €25 or €20 per member per month (with SSO); 'Yearly (save 20%)'. Pricing page in EUR (currency selector 'Prices in'); no statement as to whether VAT is included.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProBasic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Miro AI Starter / Businessyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Miro AI Starter / Business
yes (AI credits: Starter 25 and Business 50 per member per month; custom AI workflows and agents 'Limited trial' on Starter, included on Business; according to the Help Center, additional credit packages (e.g. 100 or 200 credits) can be purchased for Starter and Business)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
Evidence
- Miro AI Starter / Business11 sources
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro10 sources
- Miro AI Starter / Business
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2025-08-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-08)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Customer Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2024-09-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Miro AI quality improvements (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Admin security (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI credits (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- How to restore a deleted board (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trash overview (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Miro AI | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 3 plans | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noall 3 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optionall 3 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 3 plans |
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 12 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Miro AIyesall 3 plans
- monday.com AIyesall 3 plans
- Miro AI
- Free
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down)
Provider’s DPA - Starter / Business (Self-Service)
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; applies in conjunction with the Master Cloud Agreement or Terms of Service, applicability per plan not broken down)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Customer Data Processing Addendum, Effective 2024-09-17; Enterprise Master Cloud Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Miro AI
- opt-out availableFree, Starter / Business (Self-Service)
- noEnterprise
- monday.com AInoall 3 plans
- Miro AI
- Free
Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center (Miro AI quality improvements): 'Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'; objection by the Company Admin under Admin Console > Security > Miro AI, toggle 'Use data for Miro AI improvements'; the data are pseudonymised and 'Miro doesn't use AI interactions to train or fine-tune models.' Pricing page (FAQ): 'No, your data is not used to train Miro AI models.'
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17): outside Enterprise plans (Free, Starter, Business), if Miro wishes to use input and output to improve the AI features, including training or fine-tuning, it provides 'reasonable means to object'. Help Center: only Free plan interaction data are used for AI improvements ('Only interaction data from users in the Free Plan are used to improve Miro AI'); 'Miro doesn't use customer data for training or refining models'; should Miro introduce this in future, 'Miro will offer self-serve customers the ability to opt-out'. Trust Center: 'only opted-in, non-enterprise user data may be used for AI improvement.'
- Enterprise
Miro AI Terms: for Enterprise plans (Master Cloud Agreement), Miro obtains consent before using input/output for training or fine-tuning; consent can be withdrawn at any time. Help Center: 'Enterprise customers will be opt-out by default and need to explicitly opt in.' Trust Center: customer data are excluded from training.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
According to the pricing page, Free contains no AI features. monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.'
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
- Enterprise
as above (AI Terms, Section 6): no training with customer data.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Miro AIEU optionall 3 plans
- monday.com AI
- mixedFree (work management)
- EU optionBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Miro AI
- Free
Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Free (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
Pricing page, comparison table: 'EU data residency' 'Included' for Starter and Business (tooltip: 'All customer data is hosted in the EU by default'); US, AU and JA data residency only in Enterprise. Trust Center: AWS as infrastructure located in the USA, data residency available for AUS, EU, US, Japan. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
- Enterprise
Pricing page: data residency in the EU, USA, Australia or Japan for Enterprise; for existing customers, migration fees apply when switching from EU to US/AU/JA. AI Trust page: 'Choose where data is stored with data residency in the EU, US, Australia or Japan'; AWS data centres. Note in the sub-processor list: the storage location may be limited to certain jurisdictions if a customer chooses data residency. Help Center (Miro AI Admin security): 'your interactions with Miro AI may be processed outside your selected region, depending on model availability in-region.'
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Free and Basic are not named for the EU region.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
- Enterprise
Help centre 'Data residency': EU data region available for Enterprise; 'Only Enterprise customers on the EU Data Region have their Customer Data solely hosted within the EU Data Region, including data stored by sub-processors.' Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics) is stored in the US region. Sub-processor list: restrictions 'non-Enterprise plans only' (SendGrid, Sentry) for EU accounts. According to the AI FAQs, AI follows the data region.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Miro AIlist availableall 3 plans
- monday.com AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Miro AI
- Free
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure, USA; data residency AUS/EU/US/Japan)
- Anthropic (AI, USA)
- Google LLC (data discovery, AI; USA)
- Microsoft (accessibility/OCR, AI; USA)
- OpenAI (AI, USA)
- ElevenLabs (live captions, transcripts; USA)
- Braze, Gainsight, Intercom, PartnerHero, Skilljar, Zendesk (USA)
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure, USA; data residency AUS/EU/US/Japan)
- Anthropic (AI, USA)
- Google LLC (data discovery, AI; USA)
- Microsoft (accessibility/OCR, AI; USA)
- OpenAI (AI, USA)
- ElevenLabs (live captions, transcripts; USA)
- Braze, Gainsight, Intercom, PartnerHero, Skilljar, Zendesk (USA)
- Enterprise
- as for self-service (list dated 2026-07-08; AI model providers include Amazon, Anthropic via AWS Bedrock/directly, OpenAI via Azure OpenAI/directly, Stability AI via AWS Bedrock)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- Miro AI
- Help Center: deleted boards can be…Free, Starter / Business (Self-Service)
- as for self-serviceEnterprise
- monday.com AI
- Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin…Free (work management)
- AI Terms: interaction data for…Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- as aboveEnterprise
- Miro AI
- FreeHelp Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'.
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)Help Center: deleted boards can be restored 'within 90 days' (all plans; trash only in paid and Education plans). AI inputs: 'Data isn't retained and isn't used to train AI models' (Miro AI Admin security). Trust Center: 'Customer content is purged 30 days after contract termination.'; system and security logs for at least one year. Customer DPA: deletion or return after the end of the contract in accordance with 'then-current data deletion timelines and policies'.
- Enterpriseas for self-service; in addition, Help Center (Trash overview, Enterprise only): boards in the trash are permanently deleted after a configurable period ('The default period is 90 days', selectable 30, 60 or 180 days); retention policies are available. Trust Center: customer content deleted 30 days after the end of the contract.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. AI-related periods are not applicable as the Free plan has no AI features.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
- Enterpriseas above
Price
- Miro AI
- 0 EURFree
- several tiersStarter / Business (Self-Service)
- customEnterprise
- monday.com AI
- 0 EURFree (work management)
- several tiersBasic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- customEnterprise
- Miro AI
- Free
€0 (pricing page)
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
Starter €10 per member per month with monthly billing or €8 with annual payment ('€8/month per member, billed yearly'); Business €25 or €20 per member per month (with SSO); 'Yearly (save 20%)'. Pricing page in EUR (currency selector 'Prices in'); no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom pricing', from 30 members)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
0 EUR (up to 2 seats, up to 3 boards; pricing page)
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
- Free
- differs by tool
- Miro AIyesall 3 plans
- monday.com AI
- noFree (work management)
- yesBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Miro AI
- Free
yes, limited (pricing page: comparison table 'Limited trial', FAQ '10 credits per month'; Help Center 'Miro AI credits': 'Free 25 credits/month'; up to 3 editable boards, unlimited team members; additional credits cannot be purchased on Free ('Free and Education must upgrade first'))
- Starter / Business (Self-Service)
yes (AI credits: Starter 25 and Business 50 per member per month; custom AI workflows and agents 'Limited trial' on Starter, included on Business; according to the Help Center, additional credit packages (e.g. 100 or 200 credits) can be purchased for Starter and Business)
- Enterprise
yes (from 2,500 AI credits per month, scaling with the number of seats and pooled organisation-wide according to the pricing page)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
no (pricing page: Free 'AI features Available from Basic')
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
- Enterprise
yes (scope as per contract; pricing page: Enterprise via sales)
- Free
Evidence
- Miro AI12 sources
- monday.com AI10 sources
- Miro AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Terms (Effective 2024-07-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2025-08-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro Sub-processors (as of 2026-07-08)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Customer Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2024-09-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- AI TrustTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Miro AI quality improvements (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI Admin security (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Miro AI credits (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- How to restore a deleted board (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trash overview (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Miro AI compared with
monday.com AI compared with
Individual pages: Miro AI, monday.com AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.