Asana AI vs. Atlassian Rovo: data protection per plan
Asana AI (3 plans) and Atlassian Rovo (2 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Asana AI | Atlassian Rovo |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Asana, Inc., 633 Folsom Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94107-3600, USA | Atlassian Pty Ltd |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 2 |
| Hosting | mixed: Personal, Starter / AdvancedEU option: Enterprise / Enterprise+ | EU option: all 2 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 3 plans | opt-out available: all 2 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Personalyes: Starter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+ | yes: all 2 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Asana AI Starter / Advanced vs. Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
| Feature | Asana AIStarter / Advanced | Atlassian RovoCloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement) Provider’s DPA |
| opt-out available | opt-out available | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request. | AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Standard: metadata 'Is always contributed', in-app data 'On' by default (can be switched off); Premium: metadata always, in-app data 'Off' by default. |
| differs by plan | mixed | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan. | Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA | AI Trust page: LLM providers do not… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query. | AI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated) | Rovo included in the plans according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit (USD 10 per 1,000 credits) pay-as-you-go, prepaid packages with volume discount. Cloud plans (price calculator, tiered by number of users): Jira for 10 users Standard USD 9.70 and Premium USD 19.60 per user per month with monthly billing, or USD 950 and USD 1,950 per year (user tier 1–10); for 300 users USD 8.48 or 15.56 per user per month; Confluence for 10 users USD 7.15 or 14.10 per user per month, or USD 720 and 1,400 per year. Annual payment according to the pricing page 'SAVE UP TO 17%'; no statement as to whether VAT is included. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page) | yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence Standard 25, Premium 70; Teamwork or Service Collection 250 / 700; shared pool per organisation; pricing page) |
| 9 sources | 17 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPAAtlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumyes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedopt-out available
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumopt-out available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumAI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Standard: metadata 'Is always contributed', in-app data 'On' by default (can be switched off); Premium: metadata always, in-app data 'Off' by default.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedmixed
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumEU option
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumData residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only.
Sub-processors
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedlist available
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumlist available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium- Amazon Web Services (hosting; list with locations per product)
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Bedrock; generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence/Rovo; US, EEA (Germany, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Ireland, France) and other countries)
- Google Vertex AI (generative AI; US, EEA (Belgium, Netherlands, Finland), Singapore, Taiwan)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence, Loom AI, Rovo; US)
- Databricks, Inc. (infrastructure for ML development and training; US)
- Models according to the AI Trust page: Anthropic (Claude), Google (Gemini), OpenAI and open models (Gemma, gpt-oss, Llama, Nemotron); Anthropic is not listed separately in the sub-processor list
Retention
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumAI Trust page: LLM providers do not…
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumAI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days.
Price
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedseveral tiers
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumseveral tiers
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumRovo included in the plans according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit (USD 10 per 1,000 credits) pay-as-you-go, prepaid packages with volume discount. Cloud plans (price calculator, tiered by number of users): Jira for 10 users Standard USD 9.70 and Premium USD 19.60 per user per month with monthly billing, or USD 950 and USD 1,950 per year (user tier 1–10); for 300 users USD 8.48 or 15.56 per user per month; Confluence for 10 users USD 7.15 or 14.10 per user per month, or USD 720 and 1,400 per year. Annual payment according to the pricing page 'SAVE UP TO 17%'; no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumyes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence Standard 25, Premium 70; Teamwork or Service Collection 250 / 700; shared pool per organisation; pricing page)
Evidence
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced9 sources
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium17 sources
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium- Rovo plans and pricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI Terms (from 2026-08-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (from 2026-08-17)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (from 2026-08-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (from 2026-05-15)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI TrustTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Understand data residency (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Manage your bill for Enterprise plans (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian Cloud LicensingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Legal noticeLegal notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product-Specific Terms (Atlassian Contracting Entity)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Jira pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Confluence pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data contribution settings; What types of data does my organization contribute?Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security practices (Retention and deletion of data)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- EU AI Act (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Asana AI | Atlassian Rovo |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 2 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| opt-out availableall 3 plans | opt-out availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| EU optionall 2 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| AI Trust page: LLM providers do not…all 2 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 2 plans |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 17 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- not publicly documentedPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Atlassian Rovoyesall 2 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
not publicly documented (according to its text, the DPA is part of the „applicable subscription agreement“; according to the User Terms, Personal users are „Free Users“ without a Customer Agreement)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01)
Provider’s DPA
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA - Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- Personal
Training
- Asana AIopt-out availableall 3 plans
- Atlassian Rovoopt-out availableall 2 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): metadata training of its own ML models, „When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain“; according to the pricing page, Asana AI features are not included in Personal. Free User Content: licence to Asana „as permitted by Asana’s Privacy Statement“ (User Terms 8.2).
- Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
as for Personal to Advanced (privacy policy): metadata training of its own ML models, admin setting; third-party LLMs contractually excluded from training.
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Standard: metadata 'Is always contributed', in-app data 'On' by default (can be switched off); Premium: metadata always, in-app data 'Off' by default.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Enterprise: metadata 'On' by default (can be switched off), in-app data 'Off' by default.
- Personal
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- mixedPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- EU optionEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Atlassian RovoEU optionall 2 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Help centre 'Data Residency for Asana': data residency as an add-on for Enterprise, included in Enterprise+; regions Frankfurt (backup Dublin), Virginia (default), Tokyo, Sydney; customer data (teams, projects, tasks, exports, attachments) and profile data are stored in the chosen location, while authentication data and usage data, among others, are stored outside it. AI: 'customers who have chosen the European Union for their Data Residency settings will have their data processed on servers located in the EU'; AI features are disabled if the LLM is not available in the EU; for other regions, AI processing in the US. In addition, Enterprise Key Management as an add-on (Product-Specific Terms).
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only.
- Personal
Sub-processors
- Asana AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Atlassian Rovolist availableall 2 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; list with locations per product)
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Bedrock; generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence/Rovo; US, EEA (Germany, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Ireland, France) and other countries)
- Google Vertex AI (generative AI; US, EEA (Belgium, Netherlands, Finland), Singapore, Taiwan)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence, Loom AI, Rovo; US)
- Databricks, Inc. (infrastructure for ML development and training; US)
- Models according to the AI Trust page: Anthropic (Claude), Google (Gemini), OpenAI and open models (Gemma, gpt-oss, Llama, Nemotron); Anthropic is not listed separately in the sub-processor list
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; list with locations per product)
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Bedrock; generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence/Rovo; US, EEA (Germany, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Ireland, France) and other countries)
- Google Vertex AI (generative AI; US, EEA (Belgium, Netherlands, Finland), Singapore, Taiwan)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence, Loom AI, Rovo; US)
- Databricks, Inc. (infrastructure for ML development and training; US)
- Models according to the AI Trust page: Anthropic (Claude), Google (Gemini), OpenAI and open models (Gemma, gpt-oss, Llama, Nemotron); Anthropic is not listed separately in the sub-processor list
- Personal
Retention
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- DPAPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- as aboveEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Atlassian RovoAI Trust page: LLM providers do not…all 2 plans
- Asana AI
- PersonalDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+as above
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)AI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)AI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- 0 USDPersonal
- several tiersStarter / Advanced
- customEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Atlassian Rovo
- several tiersCloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
- 0.01 USD… (further prices in the details)Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
- Asana AI
- Personal
0 USD („Free forever“), up to 2 users (pricing page)
- Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Custom (pricing page: contact sales); data residency for Enterprise as a paid add-on, included in Enterprise+ (price not stated, set-up via sales).
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Rovo included in the plans according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit (USD 10 per 1,000 credits) pay-as-you-go, prepaid packages with volume discount. Cloud plans (price calculator, tiered by number of users): Jira for 10 users Standard USD 9.70 and Premium USD 19.60 per user per month with monthly billing, or USD 950 and USD 1,950 per year (user tier 1–10); for 300 users USD 8.48 or 15.56 per user per month; Confluence for 10 users USD 7.15 or 14.10 per user per month, or USD 720 and 1,400 per year. Annual payment according to the pricing page 'SAVE UP TO 17%'; no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
Rovo included according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit. Enterprise only with annual billing; the Jira pricing page only shows an amount from 801 users ('Enterprise plan pricing is available when you enter 801 or more users above'): USD 179,000 per year for the user tier 801–1,000 ('Contact sales'); no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Personal
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- noPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Atlassian Rovoyesall 2 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
no (pricing page: Personal card without „Asana AI included“; according to the FAQ, AI Studio only in Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (as above; higher allowances per account according to the pricing page)
Atlassian Rovo- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence Standard 25, Premium 70; Teamwork or Service Collection 250 / 700; shared pool per organisation; pricing page)
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence 150, Teamwork or Service Collection 1,500; shared pool per organisation; according to the billing documentation, the Enterprise plan includes a usage tier for AI and automation as well as Atlassian Guard Standard)
- Personal
Evidence
- Asana AI9 sources
- Atlassian Rovo17 sources
- Asana AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Atlassian Rovo- Rovo plans and pricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI Terms (from 2026-08-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (from 2026-08-17)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (from 2026-08-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (from 2026-05-15)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI TrustTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Understand data residency (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Manage your bill for Enterprise plans (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian Cloud LicensingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Legal noticeLegal notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product-Specific Terms (Atlassian Contracting Entity)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Jira pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Confluence pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data contribution settings; What types of data does my organization contribute?Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security practices (Retention and deletion of data)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- EU AI Act (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Asana AI compared with
Atlassian Rovo compared with
Individual pages: Asana AI, Atlassian Rovo. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.