Asana AI vs. Gamma: data protection per plan
Asana AI (3 plans) and Gamma (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Asana AI | Gamma |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Asana, Inc., 633 Folsom Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94107-3600, USA | Gamma Tech, Inc., 2261 Market Street #4544, San Francisco, CA 94114, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 3 |
| Hosting | mixed: Personal, Starter / AdvancedEU option: Enterprise / Enterprise+ | US only: all 3 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 3 plans | opt-out available: Free, Plus / Pro / Ultrano: Team / Business |
| DPA | not documented: Personalyes: Starter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+ | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Asana AI Starter / Advanced vs. Gamma Team / Business
| Feature | Asana AIStarter / Advanced | GammaTeam / Business |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Terms section 4.8; no version date of its own, applies from the date of the customer agreement) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request. | Terms section 4.5: 'If you are on a Team or Business plan, we do not train on Your Content.' Help Center: 'For all Business and Enterprise workspaces, data is automatically excluded from being used for training.' The setting is locked ('This setting is locked and cannot be changed'). |
| differs by plan | mixed | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan. | as individual plans: hosting AWS (USA), processing in the USA according to the privacy policy; no EU option documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA | as individual plans |
| Details: Data retention | DPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query. | as individual plans (DPA Section 9); fixed periods during the term not documented. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 35 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated) | Business €35 per seat per month with annual billing ('420 € per seat, billed annually'; monthly payment not offered for Business); Enterprise 'Custom' ('Annual agreement, tailored to your rollout'). A Team plan is no longer shown on the pricing page. 'Prices are subject to tax depending on your location' (no statement as to whether VAT is included) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page) | yes (Business: '10,000 monthly credits per seat', 'Access to the most advanced AI models', 'Advanced data controls' according to the pricing page; Enterprise with custom credits) |
| 9 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Gamma Team / Businessyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPAGamma Team / Businessyes (Data Processing Addendum, Terms section 4.8; no version date of its own, applies from the date of the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedopt-out available
- Gamma Team / Businessno
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
Gamma Team / BusinessTerms section 4.5: 'If you are on a Team or Business plan, we do not train on Your Content.' Help Center: 'For all Business and Enterprise workspaces, data is automatically excluded from being used for training.' The setting is locked ('This setting is locked and cannot be changed').
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedmixed
- Gamma Team / BusinessUS only
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
Gamma Team / Businessas individual plans: hosting AWS (USA), processing in the USA according to the privacy policy; no EU option documented.
Sub-processors
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedlist available
- Gamma Team / Businesslist available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA
- Gamma Team / Businessas individual plans
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.Gamma Team / Businessas individual plans (DPA Section 9); fixed periods during the term not documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedseveral tiers
- Gamma Team / Business35 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
Gamma Team / BusinessBusiness €35 per seat per month with annual billing ('420 € per seat, billed annually'; monthly payment not offered for Business); Enterprise 'Custom' ('Annual agreement, tailored to your rollout'). A Team plan is no longer shown on the pricing page. 'Prices are subject to tax depending on your location' (no statement as to whether VAT is included)
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Gamma Team / Businessyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
Gamma Team / Businessyes (Business: '10,000 monthly credits per seat', 'Access to the most advanced AI models', 'Advanced data controls' according to the pricing page; Enterprise with custom credits)
Evidence
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced9 sources
- Gamma Team / Business6 sources
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Gamma Team / Business- Plans and pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use Agreement (Effective 2025-09-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Gamma's List of SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Gamma Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Does Gamma use my content to train its AI features? (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Asana AI | Gamma |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 3 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 3 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| US onlyall 3 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 3 plans |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- not publicly documentedPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Gammayesall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
not publicly documented (according to its text, the DPA is part of the „applicable subscription agreement“; according to the User Terms, Personal users are „Free Users“ without a Customer Agreement)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01)
Provider’s DPA
Gamma- Free
yes (Data Processing Addendum; Terms section 4.8 refers to it insofar as personal data are processed; no version date of its own: according to DPA section 1.1(a), the 'Addendum Effective Date' is 'the effective date of the Agreement')
Provider’s DPA - Plus / Pro / Ultra
yes (Data Processing Addendum; Terms section 4.8 refers to it insofar as personal data are processed; no version date of its own: according to DPA section 1.1(a), the 'Addendum Effective Date' is 'the effective date of the Agreement')
Provider’s DPA - Team / Business
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Terms section 4.8; no version date of its own, applies from the date of the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- Personal
Training
- differs by tool
- Asana AIopt-out availableall 3 plans
- Gamma
- opt-out availableFree, Plus / Pro / Ultra
- noTeam / Business
- Asana AI
- Personal
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): metadata training of its own ML models, „When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain“; according to the pricing page, Asana AI features are not included in Personal. Free User Content: licence to Asana „as permitted by Asana’s Privacy Statement“ (User Terms 8.2).
- Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
as for Personal to Advanced (privacy policy): metadata training of its own ML models, admin setting; third-party LLMs contractually excluded from training.
Gamma- Free
Help Center: for individual workspaces (Free, Plus, Pro, Ultra), 'Data Control Options Available: Yes'; the default is 'Data is allowed to be used to train AI models', opt-out at any time under Settings > Data Controls ('You can opt-out any time'). Terms (Effective 2025-09-09), section 4.5: unless the privacy setting is enabled, Gamma may use 'Your Content' to train, improve and refine its models; Team/Business plans are excluded. Privacy policy: use also 'to train our artificial intelligence models'.
- Plus / Pro / Ultra
Help Center: for individual workspaces (Free, Plus, Pro, Ultra), 'Data Control Options Available: Yes'; the default is 'Data is allowed to be used to train AI models', opt-out at any time under Settings > Data Controls ('You can opt-out any time'). Terms (Effective 2025-09-09), section 4.5: unless the privacy setting is enabled, Gamma may use 'Your Content' to train, improve and refine its models; Team/Business plans are excluded. Privacy policy: use also 'to train our artificial intelligence models'.
- Team / Business
Terms section 4.5: 'If you are on a Team or Business plan, we do not train on Your Content.' Help Center: 'For all Business and Enterprise workspaces, data is automatically excluded from being used for training.' The setting is locked ('This setting is locked and cannot be changed').
- Personal
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- mixedPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- EU optionEnterprise / Enterprise+
- GammaUS onlyall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Help centre 'Data Residency for Asana': data residency as an add-on for Enterprise, included in Enterprise+; regions Frankfurt (backup Dublin), Virginia (default), Tokyo, Sydney; customer data (teams, projects, tasks, exports, attachments) and profile data are stored in the chosen location, while authentication data and usage data, among others, are stored outside it. AI: 'customers who have chosen the European Union for their Data Residency settings will have their data processed on servers located in the EU'; AI features are disabled if the LLM is not available in the EU; for other regions, AI processing in the US. In addition, Enterprise Key Management as an add-on (Product-Specific Terms).
Gamma- Free
Privacy policy: 'We are based in the U.S. … your personal information will necessarily be accessed and processed in the U.S.' Sub-processor list: hosting with Amazon Web Services (USA).
- Plus / Pro / Ultra
Privacy policy: 'We are based in the U.S. … your personal information will necessarily be accessed and processed in the U.S.' Sub-processor list: hosting with Amazon Web Services (USA).
- Team / Business
as individual plans: hosting AWS (USA), processing in the USA according to the privacy policy; no EU option documented.
- Personal
Sub-processors
- Asana AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Gammalist availableall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Gamma- Free
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, USA)
- Google (hosting, AI; USA)
- AI: Anthropic, OpenAI, Microsoft, Perplexity, Baseten, Black Forest Labs, Ideogram, Luma AI, Recraft, Runway, Pictographic (each USA), Leonardo (Australia)
- Datalab (document processing), Exa.ai (search), Transloadit (file processing) (USA)
- Vercel, Datadog, Snowflake, Stripe, Sentry, Intercom, Customer.io, Postmark and others (USA); Cloudflare (global); Iframely (Canada)
- Support: Birdie/Philo Labs (EU), Hire Horatio (USA, Dominican Republic), Boldr (USA, Philippines)
- Plus / Pro / Ultra
- Amazon Web Services (hosting, USA)
- Google (hosting, AI; USA)
- AI: Anthropic, OpenAI, Microsoft, Perplexity, Baseten, Black Forest Labs, Ideogram, Luma AI, Recraft, Runway, Pictographic (each USA), Leonardo (Australia)
- Datalab (document processing), Exa.ai (search), Transloadit (file processing) (USA)
- Vercel, Datadog, Snowflake, Stripe, Sentry, Intercom, Customer.io, Postmark and others (USA); Cloudflare (global); Iframely (Canada)
- Support: Birdie/Philo Labs (EU), Hire Horatio (USA, Dominican Republic), Boldr (USA, Philippines)
- Team / Business
- as individual plans
- Personal
Retention
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- DPAPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- as aboveEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Gamma
- DPA section 9: after the end of the…Free, Plus / Pro / Ultra
- as individual plansTeam / Business
- Asana AI
- PersonalDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+as above
Gamma- FreeDPA section 9: after the end of the contract, the customer may request return or deletion in writing within 14 days (carried out within a further 14 days); absent instructions, deletion or anonymisation at Gamma's choice; backups are deleted in line with routine processes. Help Center: content or the account can be deleted at any time; account deletion 'permanently removes your content and personal data'. Neither the DPA (Annex 1: 'For the period determined in accordance with the Agreement and DPA') nor the privacy policy names fixed periods during the term; Trust Center: 'Customer data deleted upon leaving'.
- Plus / Pro / UltraDPA section 9: after the end of the contract, the customer may request return or deletion in writing within 14 days (carried out within a further 14 days); absent instructions, deletion or anonymisation at Gamma's choice; backups are deleted in line with routine processes. Help Center: content or the account can be deleted at any time; account deletion 'permanently removes your content and personal data'. Neither the DPA (Annex 1: 'For the period determined in accordance with the Agreement and DPA') nor the privacy policy names fixed periods during the term; Trust Center: 'Customer data deleted upon leaving'.
- Team / Businessas individual plans (DPA Section 9); fixed periods during the term not documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- 0 USDPersonal
- several tiersStarter / Advanced
- customEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Gamma
- 0 EURFree
- several tiersPlus / Pro / Ultra
- 35 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Team / Business
- Asana AI
- Personal
0 USD („Free forever“), up to 2 users (pricing page)
- Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Custom (pricing page: contact sales); data residency for Enterprise as a paid add-on, included in Enterprise+ (price not stated, set-up via sales).
Gamma- Free
€0 (pricing page: 'No credit card required')
- Plus / Pro / Ultra
Plus €10 per seat per month with monthly payment or €8 per seat per month with annual payment ('96 € per seat, billed annually'); Pro €24 or €18 (€216 per seat per year); Ultra €86 or €77.33 (€928 per seat per year). Pricing page in EUR, 'Save up to 25% with annual billing'; 'Prices are subject to tax depending on your location' (no statement as to whether VAT is included)
- Team / Business
Business €35 per seat per month with annual billing ('420 € per seat, billed annually'; monthly payment not offered for Business); Enterprise 'Custom' ('Annual agreement, tailored to your rollout'). A Team plan is no longer shown on the pricing page. 'Prices are subject to tax depending on your location' (no statement as to whether VAT is included)
- Personal
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- noPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Gammayesall 3 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
no (pricing page: Personal card without „Asana AI included“; according to the FAQ, AI Studio only in Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (as above; higher allowances per account according to the pricing page)
Gamma- Free
yes (400 credits at sign-up, AI generation of up to 10 slides per prompt; simple presentations, docs, websites, social posts and images according to the pricing page)
- Plus / Pro / Ultra
yes (Plus 1,000 credits per month, up to 100 slides per prompt, advanced image models; Pro 4,000 credits per month, premium image models and API; Ultra 20,000 credits per month, '20× more AI usage' and the most advanced models according to the pricing page)
- Team / Business
yes (Business: '10,000 monthly credits per seat', 'Access to the most advanced AI models', 'Advanced data controls' according to the pricing page; Enterprise with custom credits)
- Personal
Evidence
- Asana AI9 sources
- Gamma9 sources
- Asana AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Gamma- Plans and pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2025-04-10)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use Agreement (Effective 2025-09-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Gamma's List of SubprocessorsSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Gamma Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Does Gamma use my content to train its AI features? (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- How does Gamma protect my data and privacy? (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- How do I delete my Gamma account permanently? (Help Center)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Asana AI compared with
Individual pages: Asana AI, Gamma. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.