Asana AI vs. Slack AI: data protection per plan
Asana AI (3 plans) and Slack AI (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Asana AI | Slack AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Asana, Inc., 633 Folsom Street, Suite 100, San Francisco, CA 94107-3600, USA | San Francisco, CA, USA |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: Personal, Starter / AdvancedEU option: Enterprise / Enterprise+ | US only: Free, Promixed: Business+, Enterprise+ |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 3 plans | no: all 4 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Personalyes: Starter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+ | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Asana AI Starter / Advanced vs. Slack AI Pro
| Feature | Asana AIStarter / Advanced | Slack AIPro |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs) Provider’s DPA | yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request. | Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs." |
| differs by plan | mixed | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan. | No choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“). |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA | Summaries and search answers ephemeral |
| Details: Data retention | DPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query. | Summaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 8.25 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated) | EUR 8.25 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 6.75 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14, pricing page additionally names a 50 % discount for 3 months) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page) | yes (limited: summaries, huddle notes, automatic search filters; Slackbot only as a limited preview/trial) |
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Slack AI Proyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPASlack AI Proyes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedopt-out available
- Slack AI Prono
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
Slack AI ProDocumentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedmixed
- Slack AI ProUS only
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
Slack AI ProNo choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“).
Sub-processors
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedlist available
- Slack AI Prolist available
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Slack AI Pro- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA
- Slack AI ProSummaries and search answers ephemeral
- Asana AI Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.Slack AI ProSummaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
Price
- differs by plan
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedseveral tiers
- Slack AI Pro8.25 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
Slack AI ProEUR 8.25 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 6.75 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14, pricing page additionally names a 50 % discount for 3 months)
- Asana AI Starter / Advancedyes
- Slack AI Proyes
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
Slack AI Proyes (limited: summaries, huddle notes, automatic search filters; Slackbot only as a limited preview/trial)
Evidence
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced9 sources
- Slack AI Pro10 sources
- Asana AI Starter / Advanced
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Slack AI Pro- Security for AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Guide to AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Updates to feature availability and pricing for Slack plansDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Privacy Policy (Effective 2023-07-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02), section SlackSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Help Center: Data residency for SlackHelp article, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026), linked from the Slack DPA pageDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack artificial intelligence, machine learning, and data usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack AI PrinciplesDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Asana AI | Slack AI |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 3 plans | noall 4 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| Summaries and search answers ephemeralall 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- not publicly documentedPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Slack AIyesall 4 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
not publicly documented (according to its text, the DPA is part of the „applicable subscription agreement“; according to the User Terms, Personal users are „Free Users“ without a Customer Agreement)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01, part of the subscription agreement of paying customers; with EU SCCs, UK Addendum and Swiss SCCs)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective 2026-09-01)
Provider’s DPA
Slack AI- Free
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA - Business+
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise+
yes (the Slack DPA page links, as "Data Processing Addendum Form", to the Salesforce Data Processing Addendum, Revision August 2026, pre-signed among others for Slack Technologies, LLC and Slack Technologies Limited; the customer signs it and sends it to Salesforce by email)
Provider’s DPA
- Personal
Training
- differs by tool
- Asana AIopt-out availableall 3 plans
- Slack AInoall 4 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): metadata training of its own ML models, „When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain“; according to the pricing page, Asana AI features are not included in Personal. Free User Content: licence to Asana „as permitted by Asana’s Privacy Statement“ (User Terms 8.2).
- Starter / Advanced
Privacy policy (as of 08/2026): 'When features powered by Asana AI are enabled in your domain, we use metadata related to your domain's use of Asana to train machine learning models' (the models also take effect in other domains); admins can adjust AI settings. Third-party LLMs are contractually excluded from training on customer data; AI page: partners delete customer data after each request.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
as for Personal to Advanced (privacy policy): metadata training of its own ML models, admin setting; third-party LLMs contractually excluded from training.
Slack AI- Free
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Pro
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Business+
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Enterprise+
Documentation does not differentiate by plan: "Customer data is never used to train third-party LLMs." and "Your Customer Data (like messages and files) is never used to train any LLMs."
- Personal
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- mixedPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- EU optionEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Slack AI
- US onlyFree, Pro
- mixedBusiness+, Enterprise+
- Asana AI
- Personal
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Starter / Advanced
Pricing page (comparison table): data residency only as an add-on (Enterprise) or included (Enterprise+), not offered for this plan. Product-Specific Terms: without a data residency SKU, hosting in an AWS data centre in the US (migration from there only with the SKU). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-11): AWS data centres in the US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Help centre 'Data Residency for Asana': data residency as an add-on for Enterprise, included in Enterprise+; regions Frankfurt (backup Dublin), Virginia (default), Tokyo, Sydney; customer data (teams, projects, tasks, exports, attachments) and profile data are stored in the chosen location, while authentication data and usage data, among others, are stored outside it. AI: 'customers who have chosen the European Union for their Data Residency settings will have their data processed on servers located in the EU'; AI features are disabled if the LLM is not available in the EU; for other regions, AI processing in the US. In addition, Enterprise Key Management as an add-on (Product-Specific Terms).
Slack AI- Free
No choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“).
- Pro
No choice of data region in Free/Pro: „If you’re using the free version of Slack or the Pro plan, you’ll need to upgrade to the Business+ plan first.“ According to Slack, data residency is only available in Business+ and Enterprise; without it, data is located in the USA („Existing user data will continue to reside in the United States“).
- Business+
Customers can choose a data region (Salesforce sub-processor documentation, Slack section, as of 2026-10-02: AWS incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK); backups: Germany<->France, Sweden and Switzerland -> Germany; certain customer data may be stored outside the region; edge servers worldwide. Microsoft Azure with location USA is listed as generative AI provider for Slack. Slack help: third-party LLMs "hosted within our secure cloud infrastructure", data does not leave Slack-controlled infrastructure.
- Enterprise+
Customers can choose a data region (Salesforce sub-processor documentation, Slack section, as of 2026-10-02: AWS incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK); backups: Germany<->France, Sweden and Switzerland -> Germany; certain customer data may be stored outside the region; edge servers worldwide. Microsoft Azure with location USA is listed as generative AI provider for Slack. Slack help: third-party LLMs "hosted within our secure cloud infrastructure", data does not leave Slack-controlled infrastructure.
- Personal
Sub-processors
- Asana AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Slack AIlist availableall 4 plans
- Asana AI
- Personal
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Starter / Advanced
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services (cloud; US, Germany, Ireland, Australia, Japan)
- Google Cloud (cloud; US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich)
- Fireworks AI (cloud service provider, US; since 2026-08-31)
- LLM providers: Anthropic (US), OpenAI OpCo (US and Norway), Google Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform (US, Belgium, Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Milan, Zurich), AWS Bedrock (US, EU)
- Analytics/data warehouse: Amplitude, Databricks, Segment, Tableau (US)
- Support: Intercom (AI chatbot), Salesforce Service Cloud (US)
Slack AI- Free
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Pro
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Business+
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Enterprise+
- Amazon Web Services, Inc. (hosting incl. Slack AI, selectable data region incl. Germany, France, Sweden, Switzerland, UK; Amazon Chime for huddles; Amazon Transcribe for huddle/clip transcripts; CloudFront CDN)
- Microsoft Corporation (Microsoft Azure; "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services", location USA)
- SuSea, Inc. (dba You.com; web search for Slackbot, only if enabled by the customer; USA)
- Google LLC (hosting of email notifications; in the PDF layout a further line "Provider of generative artificial intelligence services" appears next to it, attribution unclear)
- Zendesk, Inc. (support tools; USA)
- Personal
Retention
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- DPAPersonal, Starter / Advanced
- as aboveEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Slack AISummaries and search answers ephemeralall 4 plans
- Asana AI
- PersonalDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Starter / AdvancedDPA (2026-09-01): retention 'For as long as necessary to provide the Service as described in the Agreement, as legally or contractually required, or upon receipt of Customer's written request for deletion'; after contract end, deletion on written request, otherwise deletion 'in line with its obligations under Applicable Law'; 'Customer Personal Data is deleted or anonymized upon termination of the Agreement'. Privacy policy: retention for the duration of the purposes, no fixed periods. AI page: AI partners must delete customer data after each query.
- Enterprise / Enterprise+as above
Slack AI- FreeSummaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
- ProSummaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
- Business+Summaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
- Enterprise+Summaries and search answers ephemeral (not stored); recaps stored for 90 days; LLMs "do not retain information once the request has been processed"; AI content saved in conversations/canvases follows the organisation's retention settings.
Price
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- 0 USDPersonal
- several tiersStarter / Advanced
- customEnterprise / Enterprise+
- Slack AI
- 0 EURFree
- 8.25 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 18 EUR/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Business+
- 45 EUR/user/moEnterprise+
- Asana AI
- Personal
0 USD („Free forever“), up to 2 users (pricing page)
- Starter / Advanced
Starter 10.99 USD and Advanced 24.99 USD per user per month with annual billing (13.49 USD and 30.49 USD respectively, monthly), with no user cap. AI surcharge: additional AI requests 0.50 USD per request (prepaid packs) or 0.60 USD (pay-as-you-go, billed monthly). AI Studio Plus (annual subscription with 100,000 credits per month) and AI Studio Pro (20 million credits per year) chargeable, amounts stated neither on the pricing page nor in the help centre (pricing page, net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
Custom (pricing page: contact sales); data residency for Enterprise as a paid add-on, included in Enterprise+ (price not stated, set-up via sales).
Slack AI- Free
EUR 0 ("free forever", as of 2026-10-14)
- Pro
EUR 8.25 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 6.75 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14, pricing page additionally names a 50 % discount for 3 months)
- Business+
EUR 18 per user/month with monthly payment or EUR 15 with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14)
- Enterprise+
EUR 45 per user/month with annual payment (as of 2026-10-14; contact sales)
- Personal
- differs by tool
- Asana AI
- noPersonal
- yesStarter / Advanced, Enterprise / Enterprise+
- Slack AI
- limitedFree
- yesPro, Business+, Enterprise+
- Asana AI
- Personal
no (pricing page: Personal card without „Asana AI included“; according to the FAQ, AI Studio only in Starter, Advanced, Enterprise and Enterprise+)
- Starter / Advanced
yes (AI Teammates and Asana Dash: 5 requests per user per month, up to 50 requests per account; AI Studio Basic with rate limits: Starter 50K, Advanced 75K credits per billing account per month; AI Studio Plus/Pro chargeable; pricing page)
- Enterprise / Enterprise+
yes (as above; higher allowances per account according to the pricing page)
Slack AI- Free
limited (pricing page 2026-10-18: all AI features greyed out in the Free column and not included for Free in the comparison table; help article table without a Free column, footnote: "Slackbot may be available to preview in a limited capacity for workspaces on the free and Pro plans.")
- Pro
yes (limited: summaries, huddle notes, automatic search filters; Slackbot only as a limited preview/trial)
- Business+
yes (including search answers, recaps, file summaries, translations, workflow automation, canvas generation, Slackbot)
- Enterprise+
yes (all AI features incl. Enterprise Search)
- Personal
Evidence
- Asana AI9 sources
- Slack AI10 sources
- Asana AI
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana AIProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana Product-Specific Terms (Effective 2026-10-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Statement (Effective 2026-09-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (Last updated 2026-09-11)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Effective 2026-09-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Asana User Terms of Service (Effective 2024-01-01)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Residency for Asana (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Studio add-on and pricing (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Slack AI- Security for AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Guide to AI features in SlackDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Updates to feature availability and pricing for Slack plansDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Privacy Policy (Effective 2023-07-05)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Infrastructure and Sub-processors (Published 2026-10-02), section SlackSub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Slack Help Center: Data residency for SlackHelp article, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Salesforce Data Processing Addendum (Revision August 2026), linked from the Slack DPA pageDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack artificial intelligence, machine learning, and data usageDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Slack AI PrinciplesDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Asana AI compared with
Slack AI compared with
Individual pages: Asana AI, Slack AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.