Atlassian Rovo vs. monday.com AI: data protection per plan
Atlassian Rovo (2 plans) and monday.com AI (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Atlassian Rovo | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Atlassian Pty Ltd | monday.com Ltd., 6 Yitzhak Sadeh Street, Tel Aviv 6777506, Israel |
| Plans recorded | 2 | 3 |
| Hosting | EU option: all 2 plans | mixed: FreeEU option: Basic / Standard / Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: all 2 plans | no: all 3 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 2 plans | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium vs. monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
| Feature | Atlassian RovoCloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included) | monday.com AIBasic / Standard / Pro (work management) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | opt-out available | no |
| Details: Training on inputs | AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Standard: metadata 'Is always contributed', in-app data 'On' by default (can be switched off); Premium: metadata always, in-app data 'Off' by default. | monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'. |
| EU option | EU option | |
| Details: Data residency | Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only. | Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | AI Trust page: LLM providers do not… | AI Terms: interaction data for… |
| Details: Data retention | AI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days. | AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Rovo included in the plans according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit (USD 10 per 1,000 credits) pay-as-you-go, prepaid packages with volume discount. Cloud plans (price calculator, tiered by number of users): Jira for 10 users Standard USD 9.70 and Premium USD 19.60 per user per month with monthly billing, or USD 950 and USD 1,950 per year (user tier 1–10); for 300 users USD 8.48 or 15.56 per user per month; Confluence for 10 users USD 7.15 or 14.10 per user per month, or USD 720 and 1,400 per year. Annual payment according to the pricing page 'SAVE UP TO 17%'; no statement as to whether VAT is included. | Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence Standard 25, Premium 70; Teamwork or Service Collection 250 / 700; shared pool per organisation; pricing page) | yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration) |
| 17 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPAmonday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumopt-out available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prono
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Standard: metadata 'Is always contributed', in-app data 'On' by default (can be switched off); Premium: metadata always, in-app data 'Off' by default.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Promonday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
Hosting
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumEU option
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProEU option
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProHelp centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
Sub-processors
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumlist available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prolist available
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; list with locations per product)
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Bedrock; generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence/Rovo; US, EEA (Germany, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Ireland, France) and other countries)
- Google Vertex AI (generative AI; US, EEA (Belgium, Netherlands, Finland), Singapore, Taiwan)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence, Loom AI, Rovo; US)
- Databricks, Inc. (infrastructure for ML development and training; US)
- Models according to the AI Trust page: Anthropic (Claude), Google (Gemini), OpenAI and open models (Gemma, gpt-oss, Llama, Nemotron); Anthropic is not listed separately in the sub-processor list
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
Retention
- differs by plan
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumAI Trust page: LLM providers do not…
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for…
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / PremiumAI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days.monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
Price
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumseveral tiers
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proseveral tiers
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
Rovo included in the plans according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit (USD 10 per 1,000 credits) pay-as-you-go, prepaid packages with volume discount. Cloud plans (price calculator, tiered by number of users): Jira for 10 users Standard USD 9.70 and Premium USD 19.60 per user per month with monthly billing, or USD 950 and USD 1,950 per year (user tier 1–10); for 300 users USD 8.48 or 15.56 per user per month; Confluence for 10 users USD 7.15 or 14.10 per user per month, or USD 720 and 1,400 per year. Annual payment according to the pricing page 'SAVE UP TO 17%'; no statement as to whether VAT is included.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProBasic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premiumyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence Standard 25, Premium 70; Teamwork or Service Collection 250 / 700; shared pool per organisation; pricing page)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
Evidence
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium17 sources
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro10 sources
- Atlassian Rovo Cloud Standard / Premium
- Rovo plans and pricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI Terms (from 2026-08-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (from 2026-08-17)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (from 2026-08-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (from 2026-05-15)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI TrustTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Understand data residency (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Manage your bill for Enterprise plans (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian Cloud LicensingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Legal noticeLegal notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product-Specific Terms (Atlassian Contracting Entity)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Jira pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Confluence pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data contribution settings; What types of data does my organization contribute?Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security practices (Retention and deletion of data)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- EU AI Act (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Atlassian Rovo | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 2 plans | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | opt-out availableall 2 plans | noall 3 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optionall 2 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 2 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | AI Trust page: LLM providers do not…all 2 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 2 plans |
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 17 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Atlassian Rovoyesall 2 plans
- monday.com AIyesall 3 plans
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA - Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, effective from 2026-08-17; Atlassian AI Terms supplement the customer agreement)
Provider’s DPA
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20)
Provider’s DPA
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Training
- differs by tool
- Atlassian Rovoopt-out availableall 2 plans
- monday.com AInoall 3 plans
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Standard: metadata 'Is always contributed', in-app data 'On' by default (can be switched off); Premium: metadata always, in-app data 'Off' by default.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
AI Terms (from 2026-08-17), 2.1: 'Atlassian must not permit its subcontractors to use Input or Output to train or improve their models.' AI Trust page: the third-party LLMs (including OpenAI, Anthropic, Google) operate under 'strict zero data retention (ZDR) agreements'; Atlassian 'may use metadata to fine-tune open-source models that operate strictly within Atlassian's infrastructure', 'subject to data contribution settings'. Data contribution documentation (from 2026-08-17): metadata (statistical attributes, common patterns, including from search queries and Rovo Chat prompts) and in-app data (e.g. page content, work item titles and comments) are used in de-identified and aggregated form. Enterprise: metadata 'On' by default (can be switched off), in-app data 'Off' by default.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
According to the pricing page, Free contains no AI features. monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.'
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
- Enterprise
as above (AI Terms, Section 6): no training with customer data.
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Atlassian RovoEU optionall 2 plans
- monday.com AI
- mixedFree (work management)
- EU optionBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
Data residency documentation: data residency for Jira, Jira Service Management, Jira Product Discovery, Loom and Confluence in Standard, Premium and Enterprise plans; Rovo data in scope (chat logs, agent configuration, bookmarks, ingested third-party content); EU location = Frankfurt and Dublin; according to the documentation, „AI data“ cannot be pinned. Sub-processor list (AI): AWS Bedrock with EEA locations, among others, Google Vertex AI with EEA locations, among others, OpenAI US only.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Free and Basic are not named for the EU region.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
- Enterprise
Help centre 'Data residency': EU data region available for Enterprise; 'Only Enterprise customers on the EU Data Region have their Customer Data solely hosted within the EU Data Region, including data stored by sub-processors.' Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics) is stored in the US region. Sub-processor list: restrictions 'non-Enterprise plans only' (SendGrid, Sentry) for EU accounts. According to the AI FAQs, AI follows the data region.
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Sub-processors
- Atlassian Rovolist availableall 2 plans
- monday.com AIlist availableall 3 plans
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; list with locations per product)
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Bedrock; generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence/Rovo; US, EEA (Germany, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Ireland, France) and other countries)
- Google Vertex AI (generative AI; US, EEA (Belgium, Netherlands, Finland), Singapore, Taiwan)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence, Loom AI, Rovo; US)
- Databricks, Inc. (infrastructure for ML development and training; US)
- Models according to the AI Trust page: Anthropic (Claude), Google (Gemini), OpenAI and open models (Gemma, gpt-oss, Llama, Nemotron); Anthropic is not listed separately in the sub-processor list
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; list with locations per product)
- Amazon Web Services (AWS Bedrock; generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence/Rovo; US, EEA (Germany, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Ireland, France) and other countries)
- Google Vertex AI (generative AI; US, EEA (Belgium, Netherlands, Finland), Singapore, Taiwan)
- OpenAI, L.L.C. (generative AI for Atlassian Intelligence, Loom AI, Rovo; US)
- Databricks, Inc. (infrastructure for ML development and training; US)
- Models according to the AI Trust page: Anthropic (Claude), Google (Gemini), OpenAI and open models (Gemma, gpt-oss, Llama, Nemotron); Anthropic is not listed separately in the sub-processor list
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Atlassian RovoAI Trust page: LLM providers do not…all 2 plans
- monday.com AI
- Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin…Free (work management)
- AI Terms: interaction data for…Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- as aboveEnterprise
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)AI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)AI Trust page: LLM providers do not retain inputs/outputs ('Neither OpenAI nor any other LLM provider retains your inputs and outputs'; ZDR agreements). Security practices page: logs 30 days 'hot' and 365 days 'cold'; RDS snapshots 30 days; sites are deactivated 15 days after the end of the subscription period, data of paid sites retained for up to 60 days after the end of the subscription period. Contributed data: de-identified and aggregated, 'may be retained for up to seven years'; after an opt-out, in-app data are removed from the training datasets within 30 days and content attributes within 90 days.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. AI-related periods are not applicable as the Free plan has no AI features.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
- Enterpriseas above
Price
- differs by tool
- Atlassian Rovo
- several tiersCloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
- 0.01 USD… (further prices in the details)Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
- monday.com AI
- 0 EURFree (work management)
- several tiersBasic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- customEnterprise
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Rovo included in the plans according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit (USD 10 per 1,000 credits) pay-as-you-go, prepaid packages with volume discount. Cloud plans (price calculator, tiered by number of users): Jira for 10 users Standard USD 9.70 and Premium USD 19.60 per user per month with monthly billing, or USD 950 and USD 1,950 per year (user tier 1–10); for 300 users USD 8.48 or 15.56 per user per month; Confluence for 10 users USD 7.15 or 14.10 per user per month, or USD 720 and 1,400 per year. Annual payment according to the pricing page 'SAVE UP TO 17%'; no statement as to whether VAT is included.
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
Rovo included according to the pricing page; additional usage USD 0.01 per credit. Enterprise only with annual billing; the Jira pricing page only shows an amount from 801 users ('Enterprise plan pricing is available when you enter 801 or more users above'): USD 179,000 per year for the user tier 801–1,000 ('Contact sales'); no statement as to whether VAT is included.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
0 EUR (up to 2 seats, up to 3 boards; pricing page)
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
- differs by tool
- Atlassian Rovoyesall 2 plans
- monday.com AI
- noFree (work management)
- yesBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- Atlassian Rovo
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence Standard 25, Premium 70; Teamwork or Service Collection 250 / 700; shared pool per organisation; pricing page)
- Cloud Enterprise (Rovo included)
yes (Rovo Search, Chat, Studio and Agents; Rovo credits per user per month: Jira/Confluence 150, Teamwork or Service Collection 1,500; shared pool per organisation; according to the billing documentation, the Enterprise plan includes a usage tier for AI and automation as well as Atlassian Guard Standard)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
no (pricing page: Free 'AI features Available from Basic')
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
- Enterprise
yes (scope as per contract; pricing page: Enterprise via sales)
- Cloud Standard / Premium (Rovo included)
Evidence
- Atlassian Rovo17 sources
- monday.com AI10 sources
- Atlassian Rovo
- Rovo plans and pricingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI Terms (from 2026-08-17)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (from 2026-08-17)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (from 2026-08-17)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Sub-processors (from 2026-05-15)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Atlassian AI TrustTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Understand data residency (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Manage your bill for Enterprise plans (Atlassian Support)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Atlassian Cloud LicensingPricing page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Legal noticeLegal notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Product-Specific Terms (Atlassian Contracting Entity)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Jira pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Confluence pricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data contribution settings; What types of data does my organization contribute?Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security practices (Retention and deletion of data)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- EU AI Act (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (Compliance Resource Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Atlassian Rovo compared with
monday.com AI compared with
Individual pages: Atlassian Rovo, monday.com AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.