ClickUp Brain vs. monday.com AI: data protection per plan
ClickUp Brain (3 plans) and monday.com AI (3 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | ClickUp Brain | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Mango Technologies, Inc. DBA ClickUp, 350 Tenth Ave, 5th floor, San Diego, CA 92101, USA | monday.com Ltd., 6 Yitzhak Sadeh Street, Tel Aviv 6777506, Israel |
| Plans recorded | 3 | 3 |
| Hosting | not documented: Free Forever, Core / BusinessEU option: MAX / Enterprise | mixed: FreeEU option: Basic / Standard / Pro, Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | no: all 3 plans | no: all 3 plans |
| DPA | yes: all 3 plans | yes: all 3 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: ClickUp Brain Core / Business vs. monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro
| Feature | ClickUp BrainCore / Business | monday.com AIBasic / Standard / Pro (work management) |
|---|---|---|
| yes | yes | |
| Details: DPA available | yes (Data Protection Addendum at clickup.com/terms/dpa, applies to customers with Terms of Use or SaaS Services Agreement, no plan restriction; contains EU SCCs Module Two and Three, UK Addendum and Swiss adaptations as Annex 3) Provider’s DPA | yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help centre FAQ (q8): 'ClickUp AI is not trained on data from your Workspace.'; contracts with AI providers prohibit training and retention ('prohibit ClickUp customer data from being used to train any AI model or from being retained by that model after processing'); zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers. Brain page: 'We forbid third-party AI providers from training on your data'. According to the FAQ, engineers only see traces when a user rates an AI response negatively (thumbs down). | monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | EU option |
| Details: Data residency | Security page: ClickUp is hosted entirely on Amazon Web Services; sub-processor list: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore (without stating which region applies without data residency). Pricing page: data residency not included in Unlimited/Core and Business (Enterprise or MAX only). DPA 8.1: processing “anywhere ClickUp or its Subprocessors maintains facilities”. AI processing: according to the help centre FAQ not in the EU even with EU hosting ('No. OpenAI, the subprocessor for ClickUp AI integrated with Chat-GPT, is located in the US.'); AI sub-processors according to the list (as of 2026-09-28) in the USA, Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.0 in China. | Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA: deletion after the end of the… | AI Terms: interaction data for… |
| Details: Data retention | DPA: deletion after the end of the contract 'as soon as reasonably practicable'; 30-day export period after termination, deletion within 30 days of a customer request. Help centre FAQ: zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers, data at partners 'deleted from their systems as soon as possible'. Privacy policy: storage 'as long as reasonably required'. | AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. |
| several tiers | several tiers | |
| Details: Price | Pricing page as displayed in the browser on 2026-10-18: Unlimited USD 7, Business USD 12 per user per month with annual billing, USD 10 and USD 19 respectively with monthly billing; AI add-on Brain AI USD 9, Everything AI USD 28 per user per month; additional credits USD 10 per 10,000 credits. Hidden variant 'pricing-2026' in the page source: Core USD 9, Business USD 17 with annual billing (USD 12 and USD 25 regular price), AI included. No indication whether VAT is included. | Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.' |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (pricing page as displayed in the browser: AI as an add-on, 'Brain AI' with 1,500 AI Super Credits or 'Everything AI' with 5,000 AI Super Credits per user per month; hidden page variant 'pricing-2026': ClickUp Brain² included in the plan, Core 1,000, Business 1,500 credits per user per month, pooled) | yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration) |
| 8 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- ClickUp Brain Core / Businessyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
yes (Data Protection Addendum at clickup.com/terms/dpa, applies to customers with Terms of Use or SaaS Services Agreement, no plan restriction; contains EU SCCs Module Two and Three, UK Addendum and Swiss adaptations as Annex 3)
Provider’s DPAmonday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- ClickUp Brain Core / Businessno
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prono
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
Help centre FAQ (q8): 'ClickUp AI is not trained on data from your Workspace.'; contracts with AI providers prohibit training and retention ('prohibit ClickUp customer data from being used to train any AI model or from being retained by that model after processing'); zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers. Brain page: 'We forbid third-party AI providers from training on your data'. According to the FAQ, engineers only see traces when a user rates an AI response negatively (thumbs down).
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Promonday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- ClickUp Brain Core / Businessnot publicly documented
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProEU option
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
Security page: ClickUp is hosted entirely on Amazon Web Services; sub-processor list: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore (without stating which region applies without data residency). Pricing page: data residency not included in Unlimited/Core and Business (Enterprise or MAX only). DPA 8.1: processing “anywhere ClickUp or its Subprocessors maintains facilities”. AI processing: according to the help centre FAQ not in the EU even with EU hosting ('No. OpenAI, the subprocessor for ClickUp AI integrated with Chat-GPT, is located in the US.'); AI sub-processors according to the list (as of 2026-09-28) in the USA, Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.0 in China.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProHelp centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
Sub-processors
- ClickUp Brain Core / Businesslist available
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Prolist available
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure; USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore)
- OpenAI (AI functionality; USA)
- Anthropic (AI functionality; USA)
- Google Firebase, Google Analytics, Google Gemini (including AI functionality; USA)
- Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (AI functionality; USA)
- AssemblyAI, Baseten, Brave, Browserbase, Memori Labs, Vercel (AI functionality; each USA)
- Foundry Labs, Inc / E2B (AI functionality: code interpreter; USA)
- Kling 3.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Seedance 2.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Daily (audio/video, transcription, recording; USA); Recall (transcription; USA)
- further platform, support and service sub-processors (including Amplitude, Datadog, Snowflake, Stripe, Twilio, Zendesk, Salesforce, Maven AGI, Replit), all USA; full list at q7
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
Retention
- differs by plan
- ClickUp Brain Core / BusinessDPA: deletion after the end of the…
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for…
- ClickUp Brain Core / BusinessDPA: deletion after the end of the contract 'as soon as reasonably practicable'; 30-day export period after termination, deletion within 30 days of a customer request. Help centre FAQ: zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers, data at partners 'deleted from their systems as soon as possible'. Privacy policy: storage 'as long as reasonably required'.monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProAI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
Price
- ClickUp Brain Core / Businessseveral tiers
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proseveral tiers
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
Pricing page as displayed in the browser on 2026-10-18: Unlimited USD 7, Business USD 12 per user per month with annual billing, USD 10 and USD 19 respectively with monthly billing; AI add-on Brain AI USD 9, Everything AI USD 28 per user per month; additional credits USD 10 per 10,000 credits. Hidden variant 'pricing-2026' in the page source: Core USD 9, Business USD 17 with annual billing (USD 12 and USD 25 regular price), AI included. No indication whether VAT is included.
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / ProBasic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- ClickUp Brain Core / Businessyes
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
yes (pricing page as displayed in the browser: AI as an add-on, 'Brain AI' with 1,500 AI Super Credits or 'Everything AI' with 5,000 AI Super Credits per user per month; hidden page variant 'pricing-2026': ClickUp Brain² included in the plan, Core 1,000, Business 1,500 credits per user per month, pooled)
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Proyes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
Evidence
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business8 sources
- monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro10 sources
- ClickUp Brain Core / Business
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ClickUp BrainProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-06-02)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ClickUp AI Terms (Last updated 2025-07-11)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of Sub-processors (Last updated September 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ClickUp AI models, privacy, and security FAQHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI Basic / Standard / Pro- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | ClickUp Brain | monday.com AI |
|---|---|---|
| yesall 3 plans | yesall 3 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 3 plans | noall 3 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 3 plans | list availableall 3 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| differs by tool | yesall 3 plans |
|
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 8 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- ClickUp Brainyesall 3 plans
- monday.com AIyesall 3 plans
- ClickUp Brain
- Free Forever
yes (Data Protection Addendum at clickup.com/terms/dpa, applies to customers with Terms of Use or SaaS Services Agreement, no plan restriction; contains EU SCCs Module Two and Three, UK Addendum and Swiss adaptations as Annex 3)
Provider’s DPA - Core / Business
yes (Data Protection Addendum at clickup.com/terms/dpa, applies to customers with Terms of Use or SaaS Services Agreement, no plan restriction; contains EU SCCs Module Two and Three, UK Addendum and Swiss adaptations as Annex 3)
Provider’s DPA - MAX / Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20, 'incorporated by reference into monday.com's Terms of Service' and therefore not restricted to specific plans; standard contractual clauses for controller→processor and processor→processor)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, Last Updated 2023-12-20)
Provider’s DPA
- Free Forever
Training
- ClickUp Brainnoall 3 plans
- monday.com AInoall 3 plans
- ClickUp Brain
- Free Forever
Help centre FAQ (q8): 'ClickUp AI is not trained on data from your Workspace.'; contracts with AI providers prohibit training and retention ('prohibit ClickUp customer data from being used to train any AI model or from being retained by that model after processing'); zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers. Brain page: 'We forbid third-party AI providers from training on your data'. According to the FAQ, engineers only see traces when a user rates an AI response negatively (thumbs down).
- Core / Business
Help centre FAQ (q8): 'ClickUp AI is not trained on data from your Workspace.'; contracts with AI providers prohibit training and retention ('prohibit ClickUp customer data from being used to train any AI model or from being retained by that model after processing'); zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers. Brain page: 'We forbid third-party AI providers from training on your data'. According to the FAQ, engineers only see traces when a user rates an AI response negatively (thumbs down).
- MAX / Enterprise
Help centre FAQ (q8): 'ClickUp AI is not trained on data from your Workspace.'; contracts with AI providers prohibit training and retention ('prohibit ClickUp customer data from being used to train any AI model or from being retained by that model after processing'); zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers. Brain page: 'We forbid third-party AI providers from training on your data'. According to the FAQ, engineers only see traces when a user rates an AI response negatively (thumbs down).
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
According to the pricing page, Free contains no AI features. monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.'
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
monday AI Terms (Last Updated 2026-05-05), Section 6: 'monday.com does not use Customer Data and/or Content to train artificial intelligence models and does not allow others to do so.' Interaction data may be used to monitor and improve the service (not passed to third parties, stored for up to 60 days); admins can object; 'regardless … such data will not be used to train models'.
- Enterprise
as above (AI Terms, Section 6): no training with customer data.
- Free Forever
Hosting
- differs by tool
- ClickUp Brain
- not publicly documentedFree Forever, Core / Business
- EU optionMAX / Enterprise
- monday.com AI
- mixedFree (work management)
- EU optionBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- ClickUp Brain
- Free Forever
Security page: ClickUp is hosted entirely on Amazon Web Services; sub-processor list: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore (without stating which region applies without data residency). Pricing page: data residency in the Enterprise plan only. DPA 8.1: processing “anywhere ClickUp or its Subprocessors maintains facilities”. AI processing: according to the help centre FAQ not in the EU even with EU hosting ('No. OpenAI, the subprocessor for ClickUp AI integrated with Chat-GPT, is located in the US.'); AI sub-processors according to the list (as of 2026-09-28) in the USA, Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.0 in China.
- Core / Business
Security page: ClickUp is hosted entirely on Amazon Web Services; sub-processor list: AWS locations USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore (without stating which region applies without data residency). Pricing page: data residency not included in Unlimited/Core and Business (Enterprise or MAX only). DPA 8.1: processing “anywhere ClickUp or its Subprocessors maintains facilities”. AI processing: according to the help centre FAQ not in the EU even with EU hosting ('No. OpenAI, the subprocessor for ClickUp AI integrated with Chat-GPT, is located in the US.'); AI sub-processors according to the list (as of 2026-09-28) in the USA, Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.0 in China.
- MAX / Enterprise
Security page: Enterprise customers can host core workspace data at no extra cost in US, EU (AWS Ireland) or APAC data centres (Australia, Singapore). Pricing page: data residency included in the Enterprise plan. AI processing: according to the help centre FAQ not in the EU even with EU hosting ('No. OpenAI, the subprocessor for ClickUp AI integrated with Chat-GPT, is located in the US.'); AI sub-processors according to the list (as of 2026-09-28) in the USA, Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.0 in China.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Free and Basic are not named for the EU region.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Help centre 'Data residency' (as of 2026-05-31): data regions US, EU, APAC (each AWS); the region is set automatically based on the location of the first user and cannot be changed afterwards (only a new account). EU data region: 'available for Enterprise plans, and for Standard and Pro plans created on or after January 23, 2023'. Only Enterprise accounts in the EU region have customer data hosted solely in the EU, including at sub-processors; for Standard/Pro in the EU region, customer data may also be processed in the US (standard contractual clauses). Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics, automation metadata) is stored in the US region; processing also possible in Israel. Basic is not named for the EU region. AI: according to the AI FAQs, monday AI follows the account's data region settings.
- Enterprise
Help centre 'Data residency': EU data region available for Enterprise; 'Only Enterprise customers on the EU Data Region have their Customer Data solely hosted within the EU Data Region, including data stored by sub-processors.' Data controlled by monday.com (credentials, profiles, usage analytics) is stored in the US region. Sub-processor list: restrictions 'non-Enterprise plans only' (SendGrid, Sentry) for EU accounts. According to the AI FAQs, AI follows the data region.
- Free Forever
Sub-processors
- ClickUp Brainlist availableall 3 plans
- monday.com AIlist availableall 3 plans
- ClickUp Brain
- Free Forever
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure; USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore)
- OpenAI (AI functionality; USA)
- Anthropic (AI functionality; USA)
- Google Firebase, Google Analytics, Google Gemini (including AI functionality; USA)
- Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (AI functionality; USA)
- AssemblyAI, Baseten, Brave, Browserbase, Memori Labs, Vercel (AI functionality; each USA)
- Foundry Labs, Inc / E2B (AI functionality: code interpreter; USA)
- Kling 3.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Seedance 2.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Daily (audio/video, transcription, recording; USA); Recall (transcription; USA)
- further platform, support and service sub-processors (including Amplitude, Datadog, Snowflake, Stripe, Twilio, Zendesk, Salesforce, Maven AGI, Replit), all USA; full list at q7
- Core / Business
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure; USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore)
- OpenAI (AI functionality; USA)
- Anthropic (AI functionality; USA)
- Google Firebase, Google Analytics, Google Gemini (including AI functionality; USA)
- Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (AI functionality; USA)
- AssemblyAI, Baseten, Brave, Browserbase, Memori Labs, Vercel (AI functionality; each USA)
- Foundry Labs, Inc / E2B (AI functionality: code interpreter; USA)
- Kling 3.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Seedance 2.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Daily (audio/video, transcription, recording; USA); Recall (transcription; USA)
- further platform, support and service sub-processors (including Amplitude, Datadog, Snowflake, Stripe, Twilio, Zendesk, Salesforce, Maven AGI, Replit), all USA; full list at q7
- MAX / Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services (infrastructure; USA, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore)
- OpenAI (AI functionality; USA)
- Anthropic (AI functionality; USA)
- Google Firebase, Google Analytics, Google Gemini (including AI functionality; USA)
- Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (AI functionality; USA)
- AssemblyAI, Baseten, Brave, Browserbase, Memori Labs, Vercel (AI functionality; each USA)
- Foundry Labs, Inc / E2B (AI functionality: code interpreter; USA)
- Kling 3.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Seedance 2.0 (Gen AI; China)
- Daily (audio/video, transcription, recording; USA); Recall (transcription; USA)
- further platform, support and service sub-processors (including Amplitude, Datadog, Snowflake, Stripe, Twilio, Zendesk, Salesforce, Maven AGI, Replit), all USA; full list at q7
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Enterprise
- Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL (platform, storage; regions US, EU, AUS)
- Google Cloud EMEA (platform; US, EU)
- Microsoft, EON.io, Nebius (processed temporarily, then deleted)
- AI sub-processors (monday AI Work Platform): Amazon Web Services EMEA, Google Cloud EMEA, Microsoft, OpenAI, Anthropic (data is processed temporarily and deleted), Snowflake Netherlands and LangChain (EU), Tavily, Exa Labs, Vapi, among others
- Others: Redis, Cloudflare (global), Twilio SendGrid, Mailgun, Coralogix, Cloudinary, Fortinet, Sentry, Datadog
- Free Forever
Retention
- differs by tool
- ClickUp Brain
- DPA: deletion after the end of the…Free Forever, Core / Business
- as aboveMAX / Enterprise
- monday.com AI
- Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin…Free (work management)
- AI Terms: interaction data for…Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- as aboveEnterprise
- ClickUp Brain
- Free ForeverDPA: deletion after the end of the contract 'as soon as reasonably practicable'; 30-day export period after termination, deletion within 30 days of a customer request. Help centre FAQ: zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers, data at partners 'deleted from their systems as soon as possible'. Privacy policy: storage 'as long as reasonably required'.
- Core / BusinessDPA: deletion after the end of the contract 'as soon as reasonably practicable'; 30-day export period after termination, deletion within 30 days of a customer request. Help centre FAQ: zero data retention agreements with all LLM providers, data at partners 'deleted from their systems as soon as possible'. Privacy policy: storage 'as long as reasonably required'.
- MAX / Enterpriseas above (DPA)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice. AI-related periods are not applicable as the Free plan has no AI features.
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)AI Terms: interaction data for improvement purposes up to 60 days; according to the list, AI sub-processors process board data 'temporarily and deleted'; AI FAQs: zero data retention at the model providers, except models that can be enabled via admin settings (e.g. Anthropic Fable 5) with storage of up to 30 days for harm prevention. Security & Privacy FAQ: after an admin closes the account, all account data is deleted within 90 days (30 days for rollback, a further 60 days for deletion from databases and at sub-processors); if the admin keeps the data after cancellation, it is retained without a fixed period. Terms of Service 11.4: after the end of the contract, possibly 'Read-Only Mode' for export, followed by deletion. DPA clause 8: deletion or return after the end of the contract at the customer's choice.
- Enterpriseas above
Price
- differs by tool
- ClickUp Brain
- 0 USDFree Forever
- several tiersCore / Business
- Pricing page as displayed in the browser…MAX / Enterprise
- monday.com AI
- 0 EURFree (work management)
- several tiersBasic / Standard / Pro (work management)
- customEnterprise
- ClickUp Brain
- Free Forever
USD 0 (pricing page: Free Forever “Free”; also USD 0 in the hidden variant 'pricing-2026')
- Core / Business
Pricing page as displayed in the browser on 2026-10-18: Unlimited USD 7, Business USD 12 per user per month with annual billing, USD 10 and USD 19 respectively with monthly billing; AI add-on Brain AI USD 9, Everything AI USD 28 per user per month; additional credits USD 10 per 10,000 credits. Hidden variant 'pricing-2026' in the page source: Core USD 9, Business USD 17 with annual billing (USD 12 and USD 25 regular price), AI included. No indication whether VAT is included.
- MAX / Enterprise
Pricing page as displayed in the browser on 2026-10-18: Enterprise individual (“Contact sales”), AI add-ons as above; MAX only in the hidden variant 'pricing-2026': USD 100 per user per month with annual billing (USD 120 regular price). No indication whether VAT is included.
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
0 EUR (up to 2 seats, up to 3 boards; pricing page)
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
Basic 9 EUR, Standard 12 EUR, Pro 19 EUR per seat per month with annual payment (pricing page; e.g. 3 seats: Basic 27 EUR, Standard 36 EUR, Pro 57 EUR per month). AI surcharge: the price calculation shows credits (1,000 credits = 10 EUR, 2,000 = 20 EUR, 3,000 = 30 EUR) and offset in the view by a 'Special offer' discount; price for additionally purchased credits outside this calculation not stated. Pricing page: 'Prices do not include tax.'
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
- Free Forever
- differs by tool
- ClickUp Brainyesall 3 plans
- monday.com AI
- noFree (work management)
- yesBasic / Standard / Pro (work management), Enterprise
- ClickUp Brain
- Free Forever
yes (pricing page as displayed in the browser: Free Forever with 'Trial access to advanced AI features'; hidden page variant 'pricing-2026': ClickUp Brain² Trial with 500 credits per workspace)
- Core / Business
yes (pricing page as displayed in the browser: AI as an add-on, 'Brain AI' with 1,500 AI Super Credits or 'Everything AI' with 5,000 AI Super Credits per user per month; hidden page variant 'pricing-2026': ClickUp Brain² included in the plan, Core 1,000, Business 1,500 credits per user per month, pooled)
- MAX / Enterprise
yes (pricing page as displayed in the browser: Enterprise, AI via the add-ons Brain AI/Everything AI; hidden page variant 'pricing-2026': Enterprise 'ClickUp Brain² Scaled' with 3,000, MAX 'ClickUp Brain² MAX' with 10,000 credits per user per month, pooled)
monday.com AI- Free (work management)
no (pricing page: Free 'AI features Available from Basic')
- Basic / Standard / Pro (work management)
yes (AI credits per account: Basic 1,000, Standard 2,000, Pro 3,000 per month, identical in the pricing view for 3 and 10 seats; designations Basic AI, AI essentials, Premium AI; further credits via 'Buy more credits' in the administration)
- Enterprise
yes (scope as per contract; pricing page: Enterprise via sales)
- Free Forever
Evidence
- ClickUp Brain8 sources
- monday.com AI10 sources
- ClickUp Brain
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ClickUp BrainProvider product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Effective 2026-06-02)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ClickUp AI Terms (Last updated 2025-07-11)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- List of Sub-processors (Last updated September 28, 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ClickUp AI models, privacy, and security FAQHelp centre, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
monday.com AI- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- monday AI Terms and Conditions (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last Updated 2026-10-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Sub-Processors, Subsidiaries & Support (Last Updated 2026-06-24)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last Updated 2023-12-20)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data residency: where your data is stored (help centre, as of 2026-05-31)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Security and privacy on monday.com: FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Credits (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI FAQs (help centre)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last Updated 2026-05-05)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
ClickUp Brain compared with
monday.com AI compared with
Individual pages: ClickUp Brain, monday.com AI. All tools in the category: Office & collaboration.