Tabnine vs. v0 by Vercel: data protection per plan
Tabnine (2 plans) and v0 by Vercel (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Tabnine | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Tabnine Ltd., Israel | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA |
| Plans recorded | 2 | 4 |
| Hosting | not documented: all 2 plans | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 2 plans | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: all 2 plans | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Tabnine Enterprise vs. v0 by Vercel Enterprise
| Feature | TabnineEnterprise (SaaS) | v0 by VercelEnterprise |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA) | yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA) Provider’s DPA |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request. | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. |
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: Data residency | Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented. | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Docs: context | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… |
| Details: Data retention | Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated. | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | custom |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes) | Custom (pricing page: 'Custom') |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models) | yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs) |
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- v0 by Vercel Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterprise
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
Training
- Tabnine Enterpriseno
- v0 by Vercel Enterpriseno
- Tabnine Enterprise
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
v0 by Vercel EnterpriseFAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
Hosting
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- v0 by Vercel Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Tabnine Enterprise
Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
v0 by Vercel EnterpriseHosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Sub-processors
- Tabnine Enterpriselist available
- v0 by Vercel Enterpriselist available
- Tabnine Enterprise
- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
v0 by Vercel Enterprise- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context
- v0 by Vercel EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.v0 by Vercel EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- v0 by Vercel Enterprisecustom
- Tabnine Enterprise
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
v0 by Vercel EnterpriseCustom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Tabnine Enterpriseyes
- v0 by Vercel Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterprise
yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
v0 by Vercel Enterpriseyes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
Evidence
- Tabnine Enterprise9 sources
- v0 by Vercel Enterprise10 sources
- Tabnine Enterprise
- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel Enterprise- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Tabnine | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 2 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans | not publicly documentedall 4 plans | |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 2 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Docs: contextall 2 plans | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 2 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
v0 by Vercel- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Training
- differs by tool
- Tabninenoall 2 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Docs: even with private deployment, code in the context window remains ephemeral; in self-hosted operation, clusters send metrics and logs to Tabnine servers, in air-gapped operation they do not. According to the Docs, no code and no PII are sent in the process. Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
v0 by Vercel- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Hosting
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Operation and location are the customer's responsibility (data centre or supported cloud provider). Telemetry: in self-hosted operation, metrics, logs and client telemetry go to Tabnine servers, location not documented.
v0 by Vercel- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Sub-processors
- Tabninelist availableall 2 plans
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)
- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
- No operation by Tabnine; optionally connected third-party models via private endpoints at the customer's choice
- Telemetry recipient: Tabnine servers (hosting as for SaaS according to the security documentation: AWS, GCP, Heroku in the USA)
v0 by Vercel- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Retention
- differs by tool
- TabnineDocs: contextall 2 plans
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
v0 by Vercel- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form)
v0 by Vercel- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Enterprise (SaaS)
- Tabnineyesall 2 plans
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- Tabnine
- Enterprise (SaaS)
yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
yes (as SaaS; models run in the customer's own data centre or VPC, private endpoints for further models)
v0 by Vercel- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
- Enterprise (SaaS)
Evidence
- Tabnine10 sources
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- Tabnine
- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (private installation)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Tabnine compared with
Individual pages: Tabnine, v0 by Vercel. All tools in the category: Software development.