Lovable vs. Tabnine: data protection per plan
Lovable (4 plans) and Tabnine (2 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Lovable | Tabnine |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden | Tabnine Ltd., Israel |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 2 |
| Hosting | mixed: Free, Pro, BusinessEU option: Enterprise | not documented: all 2 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Business, Enterprise | no: all 2 plans |
| DPA | no: Free, Proyes: Business, Enterprise | not documented: all 2 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Lovable Enterprise vs. Tabnine Enterprise
| Feature | LovableEnterprise | TabnineEnterprise (SaaS) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA included in the plan) Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA) |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training. | Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request. |
| differs by plan | EU option | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request. | Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy | Docs: context |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years. | Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated. |
| differs by plan | custom | not publicly documented |
| Details: Price | Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing) | not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM) | yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models) |
| 13 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Lovable Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Tabnine Enterprise
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
Training
- Lovable Enterpriseno
- Tabnine Enterpriseno
- Lovable Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training.
Tabnine EnterpriseDocs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Lovable EnterpriseEU option
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Lovable Enterprise
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request.
Tabnine EnterpriseSecurity documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- Lovable Enterpriselist available
- Tabnine Enterpriselist available
- Lovable Enterprise
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
Tabnine Enterprise- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Lovable EnterprisePrivacy Policy
- Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context
- Lovable EnterprisePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years.Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Price
- differs by plan
- Lovable Enterprisecustom
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Lovable Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing)
Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Lovable Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterpriseyes
- Lovable Enterprise
yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM)
Tabnine Enterpriseyes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
Evidence
- Lovable Enterprise13 sources
- Tabnine Enterprise9 sources
- Lovable Enterprise
- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: EU inferenceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Tabnine Enterprise- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Lovable | Tabnine |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noall 2 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policyall 4 plans | Docs: contextall 2 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 13 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- noFree, Pro
- yesBusiness, Enterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Lovable
- Free
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Pro
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Business
yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA included in the plan)
Provider’s DPA
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Tabninenoall 2 plans
- Lovable
- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Docs: even with private deployment, code in the context window remains ephemeral; in self-hosted operation, clusters send metrics and logs to Tabnine servers, in air-gapped operation they do not. According to the Docs, no code and no PII are sent in the process. Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- mixedFree, Pro, Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Lovable
- Free
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Pro
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
- Enterprise
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Operation and location are the customer's responsibility (data centre or supported cloud provider). Telemetry: in self-hosted operation, metrics, logs and client telemetry go to Tabnine servers, location not documented.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Lovablelist availableall 4 plans
- Tabninelist availableall 2 plans
- Lovable
- Free
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Pro
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Enterprise
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
- No operation by Tabnine; optionally connected third-party models via private endpoints at the customer's choice
- Telemetry recipient: Tabnine servers (hosting as for SaaS according to the security documentation: AWS, GCP, Heroku in the USA)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- LovablePrivacy Policyall 4 plans
- TabnineDocs: contextall 2 plans
- Lovable
- FreePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Price
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- 0 EUR/moFree
- several tiersPro, Business
- customEnterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Lovable
- Free
0 EUR per month (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included)
- Pro
25 EUR per month with monthly payment or 21 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 15 USD per 50 credits (0.30 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.25 USD per credit (Docs)
- Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing)
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form)
- Free
- Lovableyesall 4 plans
- Tabnineyesall 2 plans
- Lovable
- Free
yes (5 daily build credits, up to 30 per month; 20 cloud credits and 4 credits for AI features in the apps created each month)
- Pro
yes (from 100 subscription credits per month; additionally daily build credits, cloud grant, AI grant; top-up USD 15 per 50 credits)
- Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
- Enterprise
yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM)
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
yes (as SaaS; models run in the customer's own data centre or VPC, private endpoints for further models)
- Free
Evidence
- Lovable13 sources
- Tabnine10 sources
- Lovable
- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: EU inferenceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Tabnine- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (private installation)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Lovable compared with
Individual pages: Lovable, Tabnine. All tools in the category: Software development.