Lovable vs. v0 by Vercel: data protection per plan
Lovable (4 plans) and v0 by Vercel (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Lovable | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: Free, Pro, BusinessEU option: Enterprise | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Business, Enterprise | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | no: Free, Proyes: Business, Enterprise | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Lovable Business vs. v0 by Vercel Plus
| Feature | LovableBusiness | v0 by VercelPlus |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download) Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform) |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings. |
| differs by plan | mixed | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects. | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. |
| differs by plan | several tiers | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs) | 30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits) | yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit) |
| 12 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Lovable Businessyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- v0 by Vercel Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
Training
- differs by plan
- Lovable Businessno
- v0 by Vercel Plusopt-out available
- Lovable Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
v0 by Vercel PlusFAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Lovable Businessmixed
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Lovable Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
v0 by Vercel PlusHosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Sub-processors
- Lovable Businesslist available
- v0 by Vercel Pluslist available
- Lovable Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
v0 by Vercel Plus- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- Lovable BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Lovable Businessseveral tiers
- v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Lovable Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Lovable Businessyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusyes
- Lovable Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
v0 by Vercel Plusyes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
Evidence
- Lovable Business12 sources
- v0 by Vercel Plus10 sources
- Lovable Business
- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel Plus- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Lovable | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policyall 4 plans | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 13 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- noFree, Pro
- yesBusiness, Enterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- Lovable
- Free
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Pro
no (DPA page: applies to Business and Enterprise plans)
- Business
yes (DPA included in the plan; signed version available for download)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA included in the plan)
Provider’s DPA
v0 by Vercel- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- Lovable
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Lovable
- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): Lovable uses Customer Content and Usage Data to train, develop and improve its own AI models; no training on account/billing data or on data of end users of the apps created. Staff may view content for quality review. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': since 2026-09-09, customer data from Free and Pro (prompts including attachments, code, project files, outputs, usage data) may be used for training 'unless you opt out'; opt-out at any time and free of charge via the toggle 'Use my Lovable content for model training' (Account settings → Preferences → AI model training), effective only for training data assembled in the future.
- Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention.
- Enterprise
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): no training on Customer Content or Usage Data of Business and Enterprise customers (laid down in the DPA). Docs 'Manage training data and privacy': Business and Enterprise workspace data is 'excluded from model training by default'; the training toggle appears disabled if all of a user's workspaces are Business or Enterprise. Contracts with third-party model providers restrict their use for training and retention. Enterprise: setting 'Extended-retention models' (default: disabled); unless enabled, the workspace uses only zero-data-retention models; according to the docs, retained data is never used for model training.
v0 by Vercel- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- mixedFree, Pro, Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Lovable
- Free
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Pro
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global).
- Business
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Business: administrators can set a mandatory default region for new projects.
- Enterprise
Docs 'Lovable Cloud': projects can be hosted in the Americas, Europe or Asia Pacific regions; the region is chosen per project when Cloud is enabled (default: closest region) and cannot be changed afterwards; no plan restriction is stated there. The region concerns storage, not AI processing; according to the sub-processor list, AI model providers are mostly in the USA (Azure AI Foundry also EU, Fireworks and Baseten global). Enterprise: mandatory default region for new projects; 'EU inference' (Enterprise only) sends all AI requests to model endpoints in the EU, requests without an EU endpoint fail; country-specific regions on request.
v0 by Vercel- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Lovablelist availableall 4 plans
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- Lovable
- Free
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Pro
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Business
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
- Enterprise
- Trust Center (44 entries; list last updated on 2026-10-02): infrastructure Google Cloud Platform (EU, Netherlands europe-west4), Amazon Web Services (UK London for storage, cache and secrets; US Oregon for Bedrock inference), Supabase (databases and authentication, EU by default), Cloudflare (global), Temporal (UK), Modal (execution of project code, global), Pierre (code repository, EU), GitHub (US), Turbopuffer (EU)
- AI models and services according to the Trust Center: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US), Google Cloud Vertex/Gemini (US), Microsoft Azure AI Foundry (EU and US, for the AI Gateway), OpenRouter (US), Fireworks and Baseten (global), ElevenLabs, Perplexity, Firecrawl (US); Braintrust (LLM evaluation, stores prompts and responses, EU)
- Others according to the Trust Center (excerpt): Browserbase, Entri, Posthog, Rudderstack, Castle.io, Grafana, Sentry, Stripe, HubSpot, Customer.io, Mailgun, Intercom (US); ClickHouse, Altinity, Hex, Whitecircle.ai (EU); add-on providers (including Google Maps Platform, WhatsApp Business, Pipedrive) only if administrators enable the add-on service
- The Privacy Policy additionally names Meta and Google as advertising platforms
v0 by Vercel- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- LovablePrivacy Policyall 4 plans
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- Lovable
- FreePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- ProPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15): account and Customer Content are retained as long as the account exists and deleted or de-identified after closure or a verified deletion request; operational and security logs as long as needed for operation/security (longer during incident investigations); billing/tax data according to statutory periods. Docs 'Delete a project': deleted projects are kept for 60 days and can be restored, then permanently deleted (all plans). According to the pricing page, credits expire: monthly credits after 2 months, top-ups after 12 months. Enterprise: if 'Extended-retention models' are enabled, model providers retain prompts and outputs for at least 30 days, content flagged by safety systems or subject to a legal hold for up to 2 years.
v0 by Vercel- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Lovable
- 0 EUR/moFree
- several tiersPro, Business
- customEnterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- Lovable
- Free
0 EUR per month (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included)
- Pro
25 EUR per month with monthly payment or 21 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 15 USD per 50 credits (0.30 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.25 USD per credit (Docs)
- Business
50 EUR per month with monthly payment or 42 EUR per month with annual billing (pricing page, German version; without stating whether VAT is included); 100 monthly credits, unlimited users; credit top-up 30 USD per 50 credits (0.60 USD per credit); plan credit rate 0.50 USD per credit (Docs)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: platform fee and volume-based pricing)
v0 by Vercel- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Free
- Lovableyesall 4 plans
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- Lovable
- Free
yes (5 daily build credits, up to 30 per month; 20 cloud credits and 4 credits for AI features in the apps created each month)
- Pro
yes (from 100 subscription credits per month; additionally daily build credits, cloud grant, AI grant; top-up USD 15 per 50 credits)
- Business
yes (additional governance and team features; top-up USD 30 per 50 credits)
- Enterprise
yes (volume-based credit pricing, SSO/SAML/OIDC, SCIM)
v0 by Vercel- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
- Free
Evidence
- Lovable13 sources
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- Lovable
- Pricing (German version, plan cards read in the browser)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Plans and creditsDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2025-11-06)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of 2026-01-14; refers to the Trust Center)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Lovable's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (44 entries)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Lovable Cloud (Region selection)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: EU inferenceDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Manage training data and privacyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Privacy & security settingsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Delete a projectDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Lovable compared with
Individual pages: Lovable, v0 by Vercel. All tools in the category: Software development.