Bolt.new vs. v0 by Vercel: data protection per plan
Bolt.new (4 plans) and v0 by Vercel (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Bolt.new | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | StackBlitz, Inc., 1160 Battery Street, Suite 30W, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | US only: all 4 plans | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Prono: Teams, Enterprise | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: all 4 plans | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Bolt.new Teams vs. v0 by Vercel Plus
| Feature | Bolt.newTeams | v0 by VercelPlus |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found) | not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform) |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general. | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings. |
| differs by plan | US only | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented. | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy section 11: storage as… | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented. | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. |
| 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | |
| Details: Price | 30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated) | 30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls) | yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit) |
| 5 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Bolt.new Teamsnot publicly documented
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Bolt.new Teams
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
Training
- differs by plan
- Bolt.new Teamsno
- v0 by Vercel Plusopt-out available
- Bolt.new Teams
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
v0 by Vercel PlusFAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Bolt.new TeamsUS only
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Bolt.new Teams
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
v0 by Vercel PlusHosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Sub-processors
- Bolt.new Teamslist available
- v0 by Vercel Pluslist available
- Bolt.new Teams
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
v0 by Vercel Plus- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Bolt.new TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as…
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- Bolt.new TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- Bolt.new Teams30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Bolt.new Teams
30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Bolt.new Teamsyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusyes
- Bolt.new Teams
yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls)
v0 by Vercel Plusyes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
Evidence
- Bolt.new Teams5 sources
- v0 by Vercel Plus10 sources
- Bolt.new Teams
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Terms of Service (as of 2026-09-22)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Bolt.new Customer Assurance Profile (Trust Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Bolt SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel Plus- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Bolt.new | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | US onlyall 4 plans | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy section 11: storage as…all 4 plans | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Bolt.newnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- Bolt.new
- Free
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Pro
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Teams
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (the privacy policy mentions data processing agreements/DPAs for customer data 'where applicable'; no publicly available template found)
v0 by Vercel- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- Bolt.new
- opt-out availableFree, Pro
- noTeams, Enterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Bolt.new
- Free
Privacy policy (as of 2026-09-22) section 5.C: Bolt may use inputs, outputs, interaction data and project files arising from Bolt AI features from 2026-10-07 onwards for training/fine-tuning its own models and may license de-identified datasets to third parties for remuneration, unless the user objects (opt-out free of charge, regardless of plan, in the account settings or by email; implemented within 15 days). Accounts in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland are exempt; accounts whose location cannot be determined are treated like EEA accounts. When 'Bolt Forge' is activated (Terms 3.6), the opt-out does not apply as long as Forge is active.
- Pro
Privacy policy (as of 2026-09-22) section 5.C: Bolt may use inputs, outputs, interaction data and project files arising from Bolt AI features from 2026-10-07 onwards for training/fine-tuning its own models and may license de-identified datasets to third parties for remuneration, unless the user objects (opt-out free of charge, regardless of plan, in the account settings or by email; implemented within 15 days). Accounts in the EEA, the United Kingdom and Switzerland are exempt; accounts whose location cannot be determined are treated like EEA accounts. When 'Bolt Forge' is activated (Terms 3.6), the opt-out does not apply as long as Forge is active. Help Center 'Bolt Forge': when Forge is used, prompts, code, project files, configuration, tool calls and edit histories are stored in de-identified form and used by Bolt's partners to train open-source models (consent before first use of Forge); sessions from the EEA, UK and Switzerland are exempt; switching to another agent only stops future collection, data already collected is removed only on request to privacy@stackblitz.com.
- Teams
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
- Enterprise
Terms 3.5 and privacy policy 5.C: use for model training and dataset licensing does not apply to organisation-managed accounts (Teams and Enterprise workspaces), unless the administrator has activated it, nor to accounts with a separate written agreement. Accounts in the EEA/UK/CH are exempt in general.
v0 by Vercel- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Bolt.newUS onlyall 4 plans
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Pro
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Teams
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented.
- Enterprise
Trust Center: primary hosting at AWS in US-West-2 (Oregon), backup storage in AWS US-West-1. According to the security page, Bolt executes project code client-side in the browser (WebContainer). An EU region is not documented. For Enterprise, the pricing page mentions 'Data governance & retention policies'; location options are not described.
v0 by Vercel- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Bolt.newlist availableall 4 plans
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Pro
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Teams
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
- Enterprise
- AWS (cloud and data hosting; according to the Trust Center region US-West-2, backups US-West-1)
- Cloudfront (content delivery network)
- GitHub (code repository)
- Anthropic (code generation, LLM)
- Google Gemini (code generation, LLM)
v0 by Vercel- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- Bolt.newPrivacy policy section 11: storage as…all 4 plans
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- Bolt.new
- FreePrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- TeamsPrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy policy section 11: storage as long as the account is active; on termination/suspension without a violation, 30 days to export, after which deletion is possible; after voluntary account closure, deletion or anonymisation 'within a reasonable period'; residual copies in backups/logs for a limited time. Specific periods: not publicly documented. Enterprise: retention policies configurable according to the pricing page (details not publicly documented).
v0 by Vercel- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Bolt.new
- 0 USDFree
- 25 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Teams
- customEnterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- Bolt.new
- Free
0 USD (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Pro
25 USD per month with monthly payment or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Teams
30 USD per month per member with monthly payment or 27 USD per month per member with annual payment (pricing page; net/gross not stated)
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
v0 by Vercel- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Free
- Bolt.newyesall 4 plans
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- Bolt.new
- Free
yes (AI app builder; 300,000 tokens per day, 1 million tokens per month)
- Pro
yes (no daily limit, from 10M tokens per month, unused tokens roll over); according to the Help Center, Bolt Forge (agent using open-source models) was included at no extra cost during the research preview from 2026-09-14 to 2026-10-14, after which Pro no longer has Forge access
- Teams
yes (features of Pro plus centralised billing, team management, admin controls)
- Enterprise
yes (features of Pro plus SSO, audit logs, compliance support, data governance and retention policies)
v0 by Vercel- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
- Free
Evidence
- Bolt.new7 sources
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- Bolt.new
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Privacy Policy (as of 2026-09-22)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- StackBlitz Terms of Service (as of 2026-09-22)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Bolt.new Customer Assurance Profile (Trust Center)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Bolt SecuritySecurity page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Bolt ForgeHelp Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- What is Bolt Forge? (Bolt blog)Provider blog, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Bolt.new compared with
Individual pages: Bolt.new, v0 by Vercel. All tools in the category: Software development.