STACKIT AI vs. v0 by Vercel: data protection per plan
STACKIT AI (1 plan) and v0 by Vercel (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | STACKIT AI | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Schwarz Digits Cloud GmbH & Co. KG, Am Campus 1, 74177 Bad Friedrichshall, Germany | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: AI Model Serving | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: AI Model Serving | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: AI Model Serving | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: STACKIT AI AI Model Serving vs. v0 by Vercel Plus
| Feature | STACKIT AIAI Model Serving (usage-based) | v0 by VercelPlus |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2, under Art. 28 GDPR; applies to all STACKIT Cloud Services booked under the terms of use, no product-specific annex for AI Model Serving) Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform) |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Product page: 'your data and queries are neither stored nor used to train models' (translated). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not train any models using your data.' Service specification: apart from billing-relevant data, 'no customer data whatsoever is collected or analysed' (translated). DPA section 2.3: usage data (not content) is processed, among other things, to optimise and further develop the services and is anonymised; STACKIT may use anonymised usage data for its own purposes. | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings. |
| differs by plan | EU option | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Models run in region EU01 (price table and model documentation, API endpoint '...model-serving.eu01.onstackit.cloud'). Service description section 1.2: operation in STACKIT data centres in Germany and Austria (possibly further EU states in future). DPA section 2.5: processing within the EU/EEA; outside only where expressly agreed and Art. 44–49 GDPR are met. | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Service specification | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… |
| Details: Data retention | Service specification (annex on exportability): customer data is not stored permanently, no backup of requests; e-mail and subject ID are stored temporarily (30 days) in the service logs; changes to authentication tokens are recorded in the STACKIT audit log (retention period not quantified there). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not store any customer data from the requests.' DPA section 10.1: deletion of customer data after the end of the contract, deletion record on request. | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. |
| differs by plan | per token | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Usage-based per 1 million tokens, region EU01 (product page, as of 2026-10-18; net prices according to terms of use section 11.3), input/output: gpt-oss 20b EUR 0.15/0.25; Gemma 4 31b, gpt-oss 120b, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct FP8, Qwen3-VL 235B (Plus) and Qwen3.8 27B EUR 0.45/0.65 each; Qwen3-VL 235B A22B (Premium) EUR 1.50/1.75. Embeddings (input only): e5 mistral 7b EUR 0.02; Qwen3 VL Embedding 8B EUR 0.08. Free trial access for 30 days after manual review of the registration (no permanently free plan). | 30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (chat and embedding models as shared instances via an OpenAI-compatible REST API with API key; including Qwen3-VL 235B, Qwen3.8 27B, Llama 3.3 70B, gpt-oss 120b/20b, Gemma 4 31b; tool calling, image input for some models; open-source RAG template) | yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit) |
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
yes (data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2, under Art. 28 GDPR; applies to all STACKIT Cloud Services booked under the terms of use, no product-specific annex for AI Model Serving)
Provider’s DPAv0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
Training
- differs by plan
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingno
- v0 by Vercel Plusopt-out available
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
Product page: 'your data and queries are neither stored nor used to train models' (translated). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not train any models using your data.' Service specification: apart from billing-relevant data, 'no customer data whatsoever is collected or analysed' (translated). DPA section 2.3: usage data (not content) is processed, among other things, to optimise and further develop the services and is anonymised; STACKIT may use anonymised usage data for its own purposes.
v0 by Vercel PlusFAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- STACKIT AI AI Model ServingEU option
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
Models run in region EU01 (price table and model documentation, API endpoint '...model-serving.eu01.onstackit.cloud'). Service description section 1.2: operation in STACKIT data centres in Germany and Austria (possibly further EU states in future). DPA section 2.5: processing within the EU/EEA; outside only where expressly agreed and Art. 44–49 GDPR are met.
v0 by Vercel PlusHosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Sub-processors
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servinglist available
- v0 by Vercel Pluslist available
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
- DPA Annex 2 (version 2.4.2), development, operations and consulting support for STACKIT Cloud Services as a whole: Anynines GmbH (DE), CGI Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG (DE), Cloud&Heat Technologies GmbH (DE), Exivity BV (NL), Freiheit.com Technologies GmbH (DE), Inovex GmbH (DE), ISD Feniqs GmbH (DE), Nextevolution GmbH (DE), Rewion GmbH (DE), Schwarz Digits Bulgaria EOOD (BG), Schwarz Digits IT KG (DE), Schwarz Digits Romania S.C.S. (RO), Schwarz IT S.L.U. (ES), SOCIAL BIGDATA COMUNICACION SL (ES)
- Which of these processors are actually used for AI Model Serving is not publicly documented; according to the documentation the model developers are only the source of the models (Hugging Face) and are not named as processors
v0 by Vercel Plus- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Retention
- differs by plan
- STACKIT AI AI Model ServingService specification
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- STACKIT AI AI Model ServingService specification (annex on exportability): customer data is not stored permanently, no backup of requests; e-mail and subject ID are stored temporarily (30 days) in the service logs; changes to authentication tokens are recorded in the STACKIT audit log (retention period not quantified there). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not store any customer data from the requests.' DPA section 10.1: deletion of customer data after the end of the contract, deletion record on request.v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingper token
- v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
Usage-based per 1 million tokens, region EU01 (product page, as of 2026-10-18; net prices according to terms of use section 11.3), input/output: gpt-oss 20b EUR 0.15/0.25; Gemma 4 31b, gpt-oss 120b, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct FP8, Qwen3-VL 235B (Plus) and Qwen3.8 27B EUR 0.45/0.65 each; Qwen3-VL 235B A22B (Premium) EUR 1.50/1.75. Embeddings (input only): e5 mistral 7b EUR 0.02; Qwen3 VL Embedding 8B EUR 0.08. Free trial access for 30 days after manual review of the registration (no permanently free plan).
v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- STACKIT AI AI Model Servingyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusyes
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
yes (chat and embedding models as shared instances via an OpenAI-compatible REST API with API key; including Qwen3-VL 235B, Qwen3.8 27B, Llama 3.3 70B, gpt-oss 120b/20b, Gemma 4 31b; tool calling, image input for some models; open-source RAG template)
v0 by Vercel Plusyes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
Evidence
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving9 sources
- v0 by Vercel Plus10 sources
- STACKIT AI AI Model Serving
- STACKIT AI Model Serving (product page with price table)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.3, valid from 18 September 2025Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.4, valid from 6 November 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use STACKIT Cloud, version 1.3.2, valid from 4 May 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service description STACKIT Cloud, version 1.4, valid from 4 May 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – FAQDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – Service descriptionDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Available Shared Models of STACKIT AI Model ServingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel Plus- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | STACKIT AI | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Service specificationonly plan | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | per tokenonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- STACKIT AIyesonly plan
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
yes (data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2, under Art. 28 GDPR; applies to all STACKIT Cloud Services booked under the terms of use, no product-specific annex for AI Model Serving)
Provider’s DPA
v0 by Vercel- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Training
- differs by tool
- STACKIT AInoonly plan
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Product page: 'your data and queries are neither stored nor used to train models' (translated). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not train any models using your data.' Service specification: apart from billing-relevant data, 'no customer data whatsoever is collected or analysed' (translated). DPA section 2.3: usage data (not content) is processed, among other things, to optimise and further develop the services and is anonymised; STACKIT may use anonymised usage data for its own purposes.
v0 by Vercel- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- STACKIT AIEU optiononly plan
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Models run in region EU01 (price table and model documentation, API endpoint '...model-serving.eu01.onstackit.cloud'). Service description section 1.2: operation in STACKIT data centres in Germany and Austria (possibly further EU states in future). DPA section 2.5: processing within the EU/EEA; outside only where expressly agreed and Art. 44–49 GDPR are met.
v0 by Vercel- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Sub-processors
- STACKIT AIlist availableonly plan
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
- DPA Annex 2 (version 2.4.2), development, operations and consulting support for STACKIT Cloud Services as a whole: Anynines GmbH (DE), CGI Deutschland B.V. & Co. KG (DE), Cloud&Heat Technologies GmbH (DE), Exivity BV (NL), Freiheit.com Technologies GmbH (DE), Inovex GmbH (DE), ISD Feniqs GmbH (DE), Nextevolution GmbH (DE), Rewion GmbH (DE), Schwarz Digits Bulgaria EOOD (BG), Schwarz Digits IT KG (DE), Schwarz Digits Romania S.C.S. (RO), Schwarz IT S.L.U. (ES), SOCIAL BIGDATA COMUNICACION SL (ES)
- Which of these processors are actually used for AI Model Serving is not publicly documented; according to the documentation the model developers are only the source of the models (Hugging Face) and are not named as processors
v0 by Vercel- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Retention
- differs by tool
- STACKIT AIService specificationonly plan
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)Service specification (annex on exportability): customer data is not stored permanently, no backup of requests; e-mail and subject ID are stored temporarily (30 days) in the service logs; changes to authentication tokens are recorded in the STACKIT audit log (retention period not quantified there). Documentation FAQ: 'We do not store any customer data from the requests.' DPA section 10.1: deletion of customer data after the end of the contract, deletion record on request.
v0 by Vercel- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- STACKIT AIper tokenonly plan
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Usage-based per 1 million tokens, region EU01 (product page, as of 2026-10-18; net prices according to terms of use section 11.3), input/output: gpt-oss 20b EUR 0.15/0.25; Gemma 4 31b, gpt-oss 120b, Llama 3.3 70B Instruct FP8, Qwen3-VL 235B (Plus) and Qwen3.8 27B EUR 0.45/0.65 each; Qwen3-VL 235B A22B (Premium) EUR 1.50/1.75. Embeddings (input only): e5 mistral 7b EUR 0.02; Qwen3 VL Embedding 8B EUR 0.08. Free trial access for 30 days after manual review of the registration (no permanently free plan).
v0 by Vercel- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
- STACKIT AIyesonly plan
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- STACKIT AI
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
yes (chat and embedding models as shared instances via an OpenAI-compatible REST API with API key; including Qwen3-VL 235B, Qwen3.8 27B, Llama 3.3 70B, gpt-oss 120b/20b, Gemma 4 31b; tool calling, image input for some models; open-source RAG template)
v0 by Vercel- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
- AI Model Serving (usage-based)
Evidence
- STACKIT AI9 sources
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- STACKIT AI
- STACKIT AI Model Serving (product page with price table)Product page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.3, valid from 18 September 2025Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service specification STACKIT AI Model Serving, version 1.4, valid from 6 November 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data processing agreement STACKIT Cloud Services, version 2.4.2DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use STACKIT Cloud, version 1.3.2, valid from 4 May 2026Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Service description STACKIT Cloud, version 1.4, valid from 4 May 2026Service description, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – FAQDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Serving – Service descriptionDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Available Shared Models of STACKIT AI Model ServingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
STACKIT AI compared with
Individual pages: STACKIT AI, v0 by Vercel. All tools in the category: Software development.