- Plans
- 2
- Sources
- 13
- As of
- 18 Oct
As of 18 Oct 2026. Based on our research on this date and the process described in the methodology. No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. The provider’s current documents take precedence. Found an error? Report a correction.
Incomplete. 6 points could not be verified in any provider source (see open points). This does not mean the matter is unproblematic; it means we have not checked it.
At a glance
- Hosting
- not publicly documented: all 2 plans
- Training on inputs
- no: all 2 plans
- DPA
- not publicly documented: all 2 plans
- Provider
- Tabnine (part of Tricentis since 2026-07-30)
- Based in
- Tabnine Ltd., Israel (contracting party according to the Terms of Use; Israeli law, place of jurisdiction Tel Aviv; postal address not stated in the Terms/Privacy Policy). Since 2026-07-30 part of Tricentis (Austin, Texas, USA) according to the press release (q7). Legal pages of tabnine.com redirect to PDFs at tricentis.com (q8, q9). The Tricentis 'Legal Information' page (retrieved 2026-10-18) lists Tricentis companies in around 20 countries but names no Tabnine company (q13).
Values from 2 plans, each listed with the plans it applies to. Details and evidence are in the plan table.
Compare Tabnine
Compare with another toolCompared plan by plan with other tools in the category Software development:
Details per plan
Short values per plan. Click a feature to open the evidence and notes for all plans; sources with retrieval dates are under “Evidence”.
| Feature | Enterprise (SaaS)Compare Tabnine Enterprise (SaaS) with another tool | Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)Compare Tabnine Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises) with another tool |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: Price | not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes) | not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models) | yes (as SaaS; models run in the customer's own data centre or VPC, private endpoints for further models) |
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA | not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA) | not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA) |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request. | Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Docs: even with private deployment, code in the context window remains ephemeral; in self-hosted operation, clusters send metrics and logs to Tabnine servers, in air-gapped operation they do not. According to the Docs, no code and no PII are sent in the process. Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request. |
| Docs: context | Docs: context | |
| Details: Data retention | Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated. | Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated. |
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: Hosting | Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented. | Operation and location are the customer's responsibility (data centre or supported cloud provider). Telemetry: in self-hosted operation, metrics, logs and client telemetry go to Tabnine servers, location not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: Sub-processors |
|
|
| 9 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Compare Tabnine Enterprise (SaaS) with another tool
Price and scope
- not publicly documented
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- yes
yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
Contract and data use
- not publicly documented
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- no
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Docs: context
- Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Hosting and sharing
- not publicly documented
Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
- list available
- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
Evidence
- 9 sources
- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
Third-country transfers
Security documentation: SaaS data centres in the USA (AWS North Virginia, GCP Council Bluffs/Iowa, Heroku Virginia); EU region not documented. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): service providers may be located in other countries; transfer with "appropriate and suitable safeguards" using various legal mechanisms including contracts; SCCs or DPF are not mentioned. Contracting party Tabnine Ltd. is based in Israel. For third-party models, the processing location is not stated. DPF List (retrieved 2026-10-18): no entry for Tabnine. Tricentis is actively certified (EU-US DPF, UK Extension, Swiss-US DPF; the only other covered entities are Tricentis USA Corp. and Tricentis Americas Inc.); Tabnine is not named there as a covered entity.
- Docs: Security (Documentation), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI Models (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy) (Privacy notice), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Privacy Framework List (search for Tabnine, Tricentis) (Official register), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Certifications (as stated by the provider)
Trust Center (SafeBase) lists compliance entries GDPR, ISO 9001:2015, ISO/IEC 27001 and SOC 2; security documentation describes Tabnine as SOC2 and GDPR compliant (provider's statement). Pentest report and further documents only on access request; reports not reviewed. Year/scope of the certificates: not publicly documented on the retrieved pages.
- Docs: Security (Documentation), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase) (Trust Center), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
AI Act
Functions: AI code assistant: code completion, chat, agent, CLI and Enterprise Context Engine; Tabnine's own models plus optional third-party models (Docs).
Provider’s statement: not publicly documented(no mention of the EU AI Act on the retrieved pages).
Classification (for review, not legal advice): For review: customer typically deployer (Art. 3(4) AI Act). Which obligations apply depends on the specific intended use (check Annex III). For third-party models, users or administrators have a say in choosing the model and provider. Not legal advice.
- Docs: Privacy (Documentation), retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI Models (Documentation), retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Current notes 2026
Tricentis acquired Tabnine on 2026-07-30 (press release); tabnine.com redirects to tricentis.com, the pricing page to a contact form. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12) and Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25) are available as PDFs from Tricentis; DPA and sub-processor URLs return HTTP 502. Terms: free plan not for commercial use except for evaluation; Multi-Model Addendum for third-party models (whose terms apply in addition). Docs and Trust Center still accessible. Docs 'Subscription plans' (retrieved 2026-10-18) list only Enterprise (SaaS) and Enterprise (private installation), without prices.
Provider structure
Tabnine Ltd. (Israel) with subsidiary Tabnine, Inc. (according to the Privacy Policy and the Multi-Model Addendum of the Terms); since 2026-07-30 part of the Tricentis group (according to a press release). EU representative under Art. 27 GDPR according to the Privacy Policy: Prighter Group (contact via prighter.com). Competent supervisory authority according to the Privacy Policy: Israeli Privacy Protection Authority.
Open points of the review
- DPA, sub-processor list and prices not retrievable (tabnine.com/dpa and /subprocessors still return HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18, /pricing redirects to a Tricentis contact form; the Trust Center names neither a DPA nor sub-processors).
- Postal address of Tabnine Ltd. not stated; role of Tricentis as contracting party after the acquisition not documented (the Tricentis 'Legal Information' page names no Tabnine company).
- Free plan: mentioned in the Terms, not described in the Docs 'Subscription plans' (only Enterprise SaaS and private installation); scope and availability not documented.
- EU region not documented (security documentation names only US locations; Docs 'Deployment options' and the Trust Center name no location).
- Transfer mechanism not stated (the Privacy Policy names neither SCCs nor the DPF; Tabnine is not on the DPF List, only Tricentis); certificate reports in the Trust Center only on access request, not reviewed.
- Provider's AI Act statement not found.
Frequently asked questions
Where does Tabnine store data?
not publicly documented (plans: Enterprise (SaaS), Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)). Based on our research, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Is there a DPA for Tabnine?
not publicly documented in: Enterprise (SaaS), Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises). Based on our research, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Does Tabnine use inputs for AI training?
no in: Enterprise (SaaS), Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises). According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
Where is the provider based?
Tabnine Ltd., Israel (contracting party according to the Terms of Use; Israeli law, place of jurisdiction Tel Aviv; postal address not stated in the Terms/Privacy Policy). Since 2026-07-30 part of Tricentis (Austin, Texas, USA) according to the press release. Legal pages of tabnine.com redirect to PDFs at tricentis.com. The Tricentis 'Legal Information' page (retrieved 2026-10-18) lists Tricentis companies in around 20 countries but names no Tabnine company. According to the provider, as of 18 Oct 2026.
All sources
- 01Docs: PrivacyDocumentation · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 02Docs: SecurityDocumentation · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 03Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 04Docs: Enterprise (private installation)Documentation · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 05Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 06Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 07Tricentis Acquires Tabnine (2026-07-30)Press release · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 08Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 09Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions · retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- 10Data Privacy Framework List (search for Tabnine, Tricentis)Official register · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 11Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 12Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- 13Tricentis Legal InformationLegal notice · retrieved 18 Oct 2026
More tools in Software development with an EU hosting option (in at least one plan)
- Amazon Q Developer · Based in: Depending on the account country: Amazon Web Services EMEA SARL, 38 Avenue John F. Kennedy, L-1855 Luxembourg
- GitHub Copilot · Based in: According to the GitHub General Privacy Statement
- IONOS AI Model Hub · Based in: IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany
- Lovable · Based in: Lovable Labs Sweden AB, Regeringsgatan 25, 111 53 Stockholm, Sweden
All tools in Software development · Tools with an EU hosting option
Further reading
All tools in the category: Software development. Figures across all tools: Data report.