Ollama vs. Tabnine: data protection per plan
Ollama (5 plans) and Tabnine (2 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Ollama | Tabnine |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Ollama Inc. | Tabnine Ltd., Israel |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 2 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 5 plans | not documented: all 2 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 5 plans | no: all 2 plans |
| DPA | not documented: all 5 plans | not documented: all 2 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Ollama Enterprise vs. Tabnine Enterprise
| Feature | OllamaEnterprise | TabnineEnterprise (SaaS) |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller) | not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA) |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses. | Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request. |
| differs by plan | mixed | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device. | Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy | Docs: context |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented. | Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated. |
| differs by plan | custom | not publicly documented |
| Details: Price | Custom (pricing page: "Custom", volume usage pricing; contact via sales) | not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Team plus model access controls, cost budgets for users and API keys, private Slack channel with dedicated support, custom security questionnaires) | yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models) |
| 4 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Ollama Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Ollama Enterprise
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
Training
- Ollama Enterpriseno
- Tabnine Enterpriseno
- Ollama Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
Tabnine EnterpriseDocs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Ollama Enterprisemixed
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Ollama Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
Tabnine EnterpriseSecurity documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- Ollama Enterpriselist available
- Tabnine Enterpriselist available
- Ollama Enterprise
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
Tabnine Enterprise- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Ollama EnterprisePrivacy Policy
- Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context
- Ollama EnterprisePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Price
- differs by plan
- Ollama Enterprisecustom
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Ollama Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: "Custom", volume usage pricing; contact via sales)
Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Ollama Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterpriseyes
- Ollama Enterprise
yes (Team plus model access controls, cost budgets for users and API keys, private Slack channel with dedicated support, custom security questionnaires)
Tabnine Enterpriseyes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
Evidence
- Ollama Enterprise4 sources
- Tabnine Enterprise9 sources
- Ollama Enterprise
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Tabnine Enterprise- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Ollama | Tabnine |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documentedall 5 plans | not publicly documentedall 2 plans | |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| noall 5 plans | noall 2 plans | |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 5 plans | not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policyall 5 plans | Docs: contextall 2 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 4 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Ollamanot publicly documentedall 5 plans
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Ollama
- Free
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Pro
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Max
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Team (Early Access)
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Free
Training
- Ollamanoall 5 plans
- Tabninenoall 2 plans
- Ollama
- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Docs: even with private deployment, code in the context window remains ephemeral; in self-hosted operation, clusters send metrics and logs to Tabnine servers, in air-gapped operation they do not. According to the Docs, no code and no PII are sent in the process. Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Ollamamixedall 5 plans
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Ollama
- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Operation and location are the customer's responsibility (data centre or supported cloud provider). Telemetry: in self-hosted operation, metrics, logs and client telemetry go to Tabnine servers, location not documented.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Ollamalist availableall 5 plans
- Tabninelist availableall 2 plans
- Ollama
- Free
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Pro
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Max
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Team (Early Access)
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Enterprise
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
- No operation by Tabnine; optionally connected third-party models via private endpoints at the customer's choice
- Telemetry recipient: Tabnine servers (hosting as for SaaS according to the security documentation: AWS, GCP, Heroku in the USA)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- OllamaPrivacy Policyall 5 plans
- TabnineDocs: contextall 2 plans
- Ollama
- FreePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- MaxPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- Team (Early Access)Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Price
- differs by tool
- Ollama
- 0 USD… (further prices in the details)Free
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 100 USD/moMax
- from 500 USD/moTeam (Early Access)
- customEnterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Ollama
- Free
0 USD (pricing page). Additional usage credits at token prices per million tokens, e.g. gpt-oss:120b 0.15 USD input and 0.60 USD output; off-peak prices outside 12:00–18:00 UTC on weekdays and all day at weekends. Purchased credits expire after one year; the customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Pro
20 USD per month or 200 USD per year (16.67 USD per month billed annually) (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Max
100 USD per month (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Team (Early Access)
from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: "Custom", volume usage pricing; contact via sales)
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form)
- Free
- Ollamayesall 5 plans
- Tabnineyesall 2 plans
- Ollama
- Free
yes (cloud models with starter usage credits and access to starter models; all cloud models after buying usage credits; local models unlimited; 1 concurrent request)
- Pro
yes (Free plus 60 USD of usage credits per month, larger pro models, several models concurrently, 3 concurrent requests; Fast mode "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Max
yes (Pro plus 300 USD of usage credits per month, early access to the newest models, 10 concurrent requests)
- Team (Early Access)
yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (Team plus model access controls, cost budgets for users and API keys, private Slack channel with dedicated support, custom security questionnaires)
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
yes (as SaaS; models run in the customer's own data centre or VPC, private endpoints for further models)
- Free
Evidence
- Ollama4 sources
- Tabnine10 sources
- Ollama
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Tabnine- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (private installation)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Ollama compared with
Individual pages: Ollama, Tabnine. All tools in the category: Software development.