v0 by Vercel vs. Windsurf: data protection per plan
v0 by Vercel (4 plans) and Windsurf (5 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | v0 by Vercel | Windsurf |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA | Cognition AI, Inc., 550 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 5 |
| Hosting | not documented: all 4 plans | US only: Free, Pro, Max, Teamsnot documented: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise | yes: Freeopt-out available: Pro, Max, Teamsno: Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise | yes: all 5 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: v0 by Vercel Plus vs. Windsurf Teams
| Feature | v0 by VercelPlus | WindsurfTeams |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform) | yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum) Provider’s DPA |
| opt-out available | opt-out available | |
| Details: Training on inputs | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings. | Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. On the Teams plan, only an administrator can exercise the opt-out. Default according to the documentation: training enabled. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law. |
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | US only |
| Details: Data residency | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. | DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… | DPA |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. | DPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented. |
| differs by plan | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) | 80 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | 30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation) | 80 USD per month for the team plan plus 40 USD per month per full dev seat (pricing page, no information on taxes); up to 200 users. |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit) | yes (Pro plus up to 200 users, sharing and collaboration, centralised billing, admin dashboard with analytics, priority support; according to the FAQ, Devin Desktop only with a full seat, each full seat with 40 USD of usage per month across all Devin products) |
| 10 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Windsurf Teamsyes
- v0 by Vercel Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
Windsurf Teamsyes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- v0 by Vercel Plusopt-out available
- Windsurf Teamsopt-out available
- v0 by Vercel Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
Windsurf TeamsPlatform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. On the Teams plan, only an administrator can exercise the opt-out. Default according to the documentation: training enabled. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Windsurf TeamsUS only
- v0 by Vercel Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Windsurf TeamsDPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- v0 by Vercel Pluslist available
- Windsurf Teamslist available
- v0 by Vercel Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Windsurf Teams- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
Retention
- differs by plan
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- Windsurf TeamsDPA
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.Windsurf TeamsDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by plan
- v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Windsurf Teams80 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- v0 by Vercel Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
Windsurf Teams80 USD per month for the team plan plus 40 USD per month per full dev seat (pricing page, no information on taxes); up to 200 users.
- v0 by Vercel Plusyes
- Windsurf Teamsyes
- v0 by Vercel Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
Windsurf Teamsyes (Pro plus up to 200 users, sharing and collaboration, centralised billing, admin dashboard with analytics, priority support; according to the FAQ, Devin Desktop only with a full seat, each full seat with 40 USD of usage per month across all Devin products)
Evidence
- v0 by Vercel Plus10 sources
- Windsurf Teams6 sources
- v0 by Vercel Plus
- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Windsurf Teams- Plans and Pricing (windsurf.com/pricing redirects here)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Devin Desktop FAQ (transition from Windsurf)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform Terms of Service (Last updated: 2026-06-30)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last updated: 2026-07-23, with sub-processor list in Appendix C)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: 2026-03-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Security at Cognition (windsurf.com/security redirects here)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | v0 by Vercel | Windsurf |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 5 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 5 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans | DPAall 5 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 5 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 10 sources | 8 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- Windsurfyesall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
Windsurf- Free
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Pro
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Max
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Teams
yes (Platform Terms 4.2: where personal data is processed, the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.ai/dpa applies; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Enterprise Terms 4.3: the Data Processing Addendum at cognition.com/dpa is incorporated into the agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Windsurf
- yesFree
- opt-out availablePro, Max, Teams
- noEnterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
Windsurf- Free
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. An opt-out is only available on paid plans ("If you subscribe to a paid Service Tier, you may opt out of this use"); no opt-out is documented for Free. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Pro
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. Default according to the documentation: training enabled, opt-out at any time in the Data Controls settings. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Max
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. Default according to the documentation: training enabled, opt-out at any time in the Data Controls settings. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Teams
Platform Terms (as of 2026-06-30) 3.3.1: Cognition may use Customer Data for model training and to improve the Services. On paid plans, an opt-out is available; after that, the data is not used for any other purpose including training, and Zero Data Retention (ZDR) is enabled with the model providers. On the Teams plan, only an administrator can exercise the opt-out. Default according to the documentation: training enabled. Exceptions under 3.3.3: ZDR does not preclude retention or disclosure of data flagged by abuse-detection classifiers, needed for safety, security and AUP compliance review, or compelled by law.
- Enterprise
Enterprise Terms (as of 2026-06-08) 3.3: Cognition does not use, or permit any third party to use, Customer Data to train AI models without the customer's express prior written consent; Usage Data may be used for internal analytics. Documentation: "If you are an Enterprise customer, we will never train on your data without your express prior written consent." DPA (as of 2026-07-23) section 4: sub-processors are subject to equivalent restrictions.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Windsurf
- US onlyFree, Pro, Max, Teams
- not publicly documentedEnterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Windsurf- Free
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Pro
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Max
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Teams
DPA (as of 2026-07-23), Appendix C: all named sub-processors for core processing, profile data, logs and model inference are located in the United States; support workflow via Agumbe (Cognition India) in India. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-03-09): Cognition and its service providers may transfer and process data throughout the world, including the EU, UK and US. A selectable EU region is not documented.
- Enterprise
Standard SaaS according to DPA Appendix C (as of 2026-07-23) with sub-processors in the United States, support workflow in India. Pricing page: Enterprise with "Dedicated deployment option" and deployment in the customer's own VPC; documentation: FedRAMP deployment on AWS GovCloud. Regions of the dedicated or VPC deployment not publicly documented; an EU region is not documented.
- Free
Sub-processors
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- Windsurflist availableall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Windsurf- Free
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Pro
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Max
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Teams
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Enterprise
- Microsoft Azure, AWS and Google Cloud: core processing, for AWS and Google Cloud also profile data, logs and indices (United States)
- Auth0 (profile data); Hex, Sentry and Datadog (system logs) (United States)
- Zendesk and Pylon (support contacts), Decagon (support chatbot) (United States); Agumbe (Cognition India, support workflow) (India)
- Model providers, to the extent inputs contain personal data: OpenAI, Anthropic, Microsoft/Azure, Google/Vertex (United States); Databricks, xAI, Snowflake only if enabled in Devin Desktop (United States)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- WindsurfDPAall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Windsurf- FreeDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. Without opt-out, ZDR with model providers is not committed; specific retention periods for prompts and code not publicly documented.
- ProDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- MaxDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- TeamsDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. After opt-out: Zero Data Retention with model providers (data not persistently stored and deleted once the output is generated, Platform Terms 1.8). Without opt-out, specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterpriseDPA (as of 2026-07-23): processing during the term of the agreement and for 30 days after termination; sub-processors delete within 30 days of termination. Privacy Policy: retention as long as needed to provide the Service or for legal reasons, without specific periods. Specific retention periods for prompts and code in Enterprise agreements not publicly documented.
Price
- differs by tool
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- Windsurf
- 0 USD/moFree
- 20 USD/moPro
- 200 USD/moMax
- 80 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Teams
- customEnterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
Windsurf- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page)
- Pro
20 USD per month (pricing page, no information on taxes); extra usage at API pricing. Quotas refresh daily and weekly (FAQ).
- Max
200 USD per month (pricing page, no information on taxes); extra usage at API pricing.
- Teams
80 USD per month for the team plan plus 40 USD per month per full dev seat (pricing page, no information on taxes); up to 200 users.
- Enterprise
Price on request (pricing page: "Let's talk")
- Free
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- Windsurfyesall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
Windsurf- Free
yes (light quota for agents, limited model availability, unlimited inline edits and Tab completions)
- Pro
yes (Free plus higher quotas with frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini and SpaceXAI as well as open-source models, full model availability, SWE-2, cloud agents (Devin Cloud), extra usage at API pricing)
- Max
yes (Pro plus significantly higher quotas)
- Teams
yes (Pro plus up to 200 users, sharing and collaboration, centralised billing, admin dashboard with analytics, priority support; according to the FAQ, Devin Desktop only with a full seat, each full seat with 40 USD of usage per month across all Devin products)
- Enterprise
yes (highest priority support, dedicated account management, SAML/OIDC SSO, centralised enterprise admin controls, teamspace isolation, dedicated deployment option or deployment in the customer's VPC, custom terms)
- Free
Evidence
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- Windsurf8 sources
- v0 by Vercel
- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Windsurf- Plans and Pricing (windsurf.com/pricing redirects here)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Devin Desktop FAQ (transition from Windsurf)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Platform Terms of Service (Last updated: 2026-06-30)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Enterprise Terms of Service (Last updated: 2026-06-08)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (Last updated: 2026-07-23, with sub-processor list in Appendix C)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: 2026-03-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Security at Cognition (windsurf.com/security redirects here)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: FedRAMP Security Admin Guide (Devin Desktop)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
v0 by Vercel compared with
Individual pages: v0 by Vercel, Windsurf. All tools in the category: Software development.