Replit vs. Tabnine: data protection per plan
Replit (4 plans) and Tabnine (2 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Replit | Tabnine |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Replit, Inc., 1001 E Hillsdale Blvd, Suite 400, Foster City, CA 94404, USA | Tabnine Ltd., Israel |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 2 |
| Hosting | US only: Startermixed: Core, Pro, Enterprise | not documented: all 2 plans |
| Training on inputs | not documented: Starter, Coreopt-out available: Prono: Enterprise | no: all 2 plans |
| DPA | not documented: Starter, Coreyes: Pro, Enterprise | not documented: all 2 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Replit Enterprise vs. Tabnine Enterprise
| Feature | ReplitEnterprise | TabnineEnterprise (SaaS) |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement) Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA) |
| no | no | |
| Details: Training on inputs | Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): 'For Enterprise users, Replit does not use customer content to train its models.' Pricing page lists 'Advanced privacy controls' and 'Single-tenant environments' for Enterprise. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. | Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request. |
| differs by plan | mixed | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Enterprise: publishing region selectable and enforceable organisation-wide; the documentation names the workspace region choice only for Pro. | Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | DPA: customer may request return or… | Docs: context |
| Details: Data retention | DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. | Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated. |
| differs by plan | custom | not publicly documented |
| Details: Price | Individual (pricing page: 'Custom') | not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (SSO/SAML, advanced privacy controls, single-tenant environments, static egress IPs) | yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models) |
| 10 sources | 9 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Replit Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Tabnine Enterprise
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
Training
- Replit Enterpriseno
- Tabnine Enterpriseno
- Replit Enterprise
Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): 'For Enterprise users, Replit does not use customer content to train its models.' Pricing page lists 'Advanced privacy controls' and 'Single-tenant environments' for Enterprise. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service.
Tabnine EnterpriseDocs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Replit Enterprisemixed
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Replit Enterprise
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Enterprise: publishing region selectable and enforceable organisation-wide; the documentation names the workspace region choice only for Pro.
Tabnine EnterpriseSecurity documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
Sub-processors
- Replit Enterpriselist available
- Tabnine Enterpriselist available
- Replit Enterprise
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
Tabnine Enterprise- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Replit EnterpriseDPA: customer may request return or…
- Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context
- Replit EnterpriseDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.Tabnine EnterpriseDocs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Price
- differs by plan
- Replit Enterprisecustom
- Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented
- Replit Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
Tabnine Enterprisenot publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Replit Enterpriseyes
- Tabnine Enterpriseyes
- Replit Enterprise
yes (SSO/SAML, advanced privacy controls, single-tenant environments, static egress IPs)
Tabnine Enterpriseyes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
Evidence
- Replit Enterprise10 sources
- Tabnine Enterprise9 sources
- Replit Enterprise
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Tabnine Enterprise- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Replit | Tabnine |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| noall 2 plans |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 2 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | DPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans | Docs: contextall 2 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
| not publicly documentedall 2 plans |
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 2 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 12 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- yesPro, Enterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)
not publicly documented (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Core
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (the DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; according to the Terms, this applies to Pro and Enterprise)
- Pro
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement; EU SCCs Module Two/Three, UK Addendum; general authorisation for sub-processors)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA forms part of the Replit Commercial Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (Trust Center lists a Master Services Agreement, no DPA; Privacy Policy describes Tabnine as processor when used for organisations, but does not refer to any DPA)
- Starter (free of charge)
Training
- differs by tool
- Replit
- not publicly documentedStarter (free of charge), Core
- opt-out availablePro
- noEnterprise
- Tabninenoall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Starter.
- Core
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. No opt-out is documented for Core.
- Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service. Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): opt-out from the use of content for model development only for Pro users (Settings > Personalization > Model Improvement); for Enterprise, Replit does not use customer content for training. Default setting not documented. According to the documentation, the opt-out applies only to new content and does not delete any data; processing for operation, security and troubleshooting continues.
- Enterprise
Documentation 'Model improvement' (q7): 'For Enterprise users, Replit does not use customer content to train its models.' Pricing page lists 'Advanced privacy controls' and 'Single-tenant environments' for Enterprise. Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03): legitimate interest in using personal data 'to improve the accuracy of our machine learning technologies such as code generation'. Terms: Replit may view the content of private apps, including to improve the service.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Docs 'Privacy': 'no-train-no-retain' policy for Tabnine models; Tabnine does not store code, does not share code with third parties and does not train on customer code. Tabnine's code completion and Protected Chat model are stated to be trained only on open-source code under permissive licences; private fine-tuned models (team opt-in) accessible only to the team. Optional third-party chat models: privacy rules and protection may differ (Docs 'AI Models'). Docs: even with private deployment, code in the context window remains ephemeral; in self-hosted operation, clusters send metrics and logs to Tabnine servers, in air-gapped operation they do not. According to the Docs, no code and no PII are sent in the process. Terms of Use (as of 2024-07-25): Tabnine uses code developed during use only to improve the service for that specific customer, not for other users; "Tailor Made" models only at express request.
- Starter (free of charge)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Replit
- US onlyStarter (free of charge)
- mixedCore, Pro, Enterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Starter: no choice of region documented.
- Core
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Core: publishing region (including EU) selectable, workspace region not.
- Pro
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Pro: workspace and publishing region selectable (including EU).
- Enterprise
Trust Center (FAQ): production infrastructure 'runs entirely on Google Cloud Platform (GCP), in the United States'; 'Data residency can be configured per customer needs'. Security page: a separate, isolated GCP project per customer. Privacy Policy: services hosted primarily in the USA. Docs 'Geography': workspace region (North America, EU, Asia) selectable only on Pro; publishing region (North America, EU, Asia, South America, Australia) on Core, Pro and Enterprise; free accounts publish to North America by default; region cannot be changed after publishing. The page does not state where AI requests are processed; according to the list, the AI sub-processors are located in the USA. Enterprise: publishing region selectable and enforceable organisation-wide; the documentation names the workspace region choice only for Pro.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
Security documentation: SaaS on AWS (North Virginia, USA) and Google Cloud (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), plus Heroku (Virginia, USA) as main locations. Docs 'Deployment options': Secure SaaS is 'hosted, managed, and monitored by Tabnine', without stating a location. The Trust Center names Google Cloud Platform under 'Infrastructure'. An EU region or choice of region is not documented.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
Operation and location are the customer's responsibility (data centre or supported cloud provider). Telemetry: in self-hosted operation, metrics, logs and client telemetry go to Tabnine servers, location not documented.
- Starter (free of charge)
Sub-processors
- Replitlist availableall 4 plans
- Tabninelist availableall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Core
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Pro
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
- Enterprise
- Cloud/hosting: Google (cloud infrastructure and AI models), Microsoft Azure, Cloudflare, HashiCorp Cloud, Neon (database) – all USA
- AI models and infrastructure: Anthropic, OpenAI, OpenRouter, Baseten, Fireworks AI, Parallel Web Systems, Firecrawl, Anima App – all USA
- Others (extract): Stripe, Orb, Verifi, Clazar (payment/billing), Clerk, Stytch, WorkOS (identity/SSO), Datadog, Sentry, Grafana Labs (monitoring), Zendesk, Common Room, Civilized Discourse Construction Kit, IntouchCX (Canada), OWND ApS/Parahelp (support), analytics/marketing services (including Amplitude, Segment, HubSpot, ZoomInfo – USA)
- Full list (around 50 entries) see subprocessorUrl; all except IntouchCX (Canada) located in the USA
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
- Hosting providers according to the security documentation: Amazon Web Services (main data centre North Virginia, USA), Google Cloud Platform (Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA), Heroku (Virginia, USA)
- Google Cloud Identity (identity management according to the security documentation)
- Optional third-party chat models (depending on selection): Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, Google Gemini and others; according to the documentation, privacy rules of these models may differ
- According to the Privacy Policy, also payment service providers, analytics and marketing service providers as well as affiliated companies (e.g. Tabnine Inc.), without names
- Complete sub-processor list: not publicly documented (tabnine.com/subprocessors still returns HTTP 502 when retrieved on 2026-10-18; the Trust Center contains no sub-processor list)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
- No operation by Tabnine; optionally connected third-party models via private endpoints at the customer's choice
- Telemetry recipient: Tabnine servers (hosting as for SaaS according to the security documentation: AWS, GCP, Heroku in the USA)
- Starter (free of charge)
Retention
- differs by tool
- ReplitDPA: customer may request return or…all 4 plans
- TabnineDocs: contextall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)DPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': accounts not used within one year are considered inactive; Replit may terminate inactive accounts and delete data, for free accounts the apps are deleted.
- CoreDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
- ProDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity. Pricing page: database rollback up to 28 days.
- EnterpriseDPA: customer may request return or deletion of customer data up to 90 days after the end of the contract. Docs 'Deleting your data': account deletion removes all content, personal information is 'purged from our systems'; no time limits. Privacy Policy: deletion or de-identification once no longer needed in identifiable form; no specific time limits. Retention periods for project content and prompts during operation: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account Inactivity': paid subscriptions are not terminated for inactivity.
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)Docs: context (code snippets, chat history) is deleted immediately after the response (ephemeral processing); operational metrics and logs of the Tabnine cluster are retained for one week; stored data is encrypted with AES-256. Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12): personal data only as long as necessary for the services and legitimate business/legal purposes; specific retention periods not stated.
Price
- differs by tool
- Replit
- 0 USDStarter (free of charge)
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Core
- 100 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- customEnterprise
- Tabninenot publicly documentedall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)
USD 0 (Starter Plan documentation; no longer listed as a separate plan on the pricing page)
- Core
20 USD per month or 18 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; prices plus taxes depending on location). Included: 20 USD credits per month; additional usage is billed under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or covered by credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap (pricing page, FAQ).
- Pro
100 USD per month or 90 USD per month with annual payment (pricing page; plus taxes depending on location). The pricing page shows further Pro tiers at 225, 440, 850 and 2,050 USD per month (with annual payment 215, 425, 825 and 2,000 USD per month); monthly credits according to the FAQ 'starting at $100 for Pro'. Additional usage under Effort-Based Pricing (pay-as-you-go) or via credit packs; budgets can be set as a hard cap.
- Enterprise
Individual (pricing page: 'Custom')
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form; Terms: fees in USD, excluding taxes)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
not publicly documented (tabnine.com/pricing redirects to the Tricentis contact form)
- Starter (free of charge)
- Replityesall 4 plans
- Tabnineyesall 2 plans
- Replit
- Starter (free of charge)
yes (daily Agent credits up to a monthly limit, Lite Build, Design Canvas; no Full Build, no Plan Mode, no AI integrations)
- Core
yes (Replit Agent, AI integrations, Plan Mode; USD 20 credit for more powerful models)
- Pro
yes (10 parallel Agents, USD 100 credit for the most powerful models, up to 15 collaborators, premium support)
- Enterprise
yes (SSO/SAML, advanced privacy controls, single-tenant environments, static egress IPs)
Tabnine- Enterprise (SaaS)
yes (code completion, chat, agent, CLI, context engine; Tabnine's own models as well as optional third-party models)
- Enterprise (private installation: VPC or on-premises)
yes (as SaaS; models run in the customer's own data centre or VPC, private endpoints for further models)
- Starter (free of charge)
Evidence
- Replit12 sources
- Tabnine10 sources
- Replit
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-08-03)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Agreement (as of 2026-04-01)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Subprocessors (as of August 2026)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-08-03)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Model improvementDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Starter PlanDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: GeographyDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Replit's Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Account InactivityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deleting your dataDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
Tabnine- Docs: PrivacyDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (SaaS)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Enterprise (private installation)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: AI ModelsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Trust Center (SafeBase)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Privacy Policy (as of 2024-09-12, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/privacy)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Tabnine Terms of Use incl. Multi-Model Addendum (as of 2024-07-25, PDF; redirect from tabnine.com/terms-of-use)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Docs: Deployment optionsDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Subscription plansDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Replit compared with
Individual pages: Replit, Tabnine. All tools in the category: Software development.