Ollama vs. v0 by Vercel: data protection per plan
Ollama (5 plans) and v0 by Vercel (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Ollama | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Ollama Inc. | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA |
| Plans recorded | 5 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 5 plans | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: all 5 plans | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: all 5 plans | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Ollama Team vs. v0 by Vercel Plus
| Feature | OllamaTeam (Early Access) | v0 by VercelPlus |
|---|---|---|
| not publicly documented | not publicly documented | |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller) | not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform) |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses. | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings. |
| differs by plan | mixed | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device. | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy Policy | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented. | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. |
| differs by plan | from 500 USD/mo | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms). | 30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page) | yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit) |
| 4 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- Ollama Teamnot publicly documented
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Ollama Team
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
Training
- differs by plan
- Ollama Teamno
- v0 by Vercel Plusopt-out available
- Ollama Team
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
v0 by Vercel PlusFAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Ollama Teammixed
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- Ollama Team
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
v0 by Vercel PlusHosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Sub-processors
- Ollama Teamlist available
- v0 by Vercel Pluslist available
- Ollama Team
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
v0 by Vercel Plus- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Ollama TeamPrivacy Policy
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- Ollama TeamPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- Ollama Teamfrom 500 USD/mo
- v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Ollama Team
from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Ollama Teamyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusyes
- Ollama Team
yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
v0 by Vercel Plusyes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
Evidence
- Ollama Team4 sources
- v0 by Vercel Plus10 sources
- Ollama Team
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel Plus- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Ollama | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | not publicly documentedall 5 plans |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noall 5 plans |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 5 plans | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 5 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy Policyall 5 plans | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 5 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 4 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Ollamanot publicly documentedall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- Ollama
- Free
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Pro
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Max
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Team (Early Access)
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
- Enterprise
not publicly documented (no DPA on the retrieved pages; the Privacy Policy names Ollama Inc. as controller)
v0 by Vercel- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- Free
Training
- differs by tool
- Ollamanoall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- Ollama
- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): "Prompt or response data is never logged or trained on." Terms (May 2026, section 5): Ollama does not use inputs or outputs to train AI models. Privacy Policy (March 2026): no use of inputs or outputs for training; prompt or response content is not requested in support requests. According to the pricing page, Ollama requires no-logging, no-training and zero-data-retention policies from hosting partners. Local use: according to the Privacy Policy, Ollama has no access to prompts and responses.
v0 by Vercel- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Free
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Ollamamixedall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- Ollama
- Free
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Pro
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Max
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Team (Early Access)
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
- Enterprise
Pricing page (FAQ Privacy): Ollama hosts models and compute resources primarily in the United States; to serve global demand, traffic may be routed to Europe ("may route to Europe for additional capacity"). A selectable EU region is not documented. Privacy Policy: data may be transferred to and processed in the United States. Local models run on the user's own device.
v0 by Vercel- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Free
Sub-processors
- Ollamalist availableall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- Ollama
- Free
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Pro
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Max
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Team (Early Access)
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
- Enterprise
- NVIDIA Cloud Providers (NCPs) for hosting open models, without names or locations (pricing page)
- Stripe (payment processing, according to the Terms and Privacy Policy)
- Cloud infrastructure and model inference providers according to the Privacy Policy, without names
- Sub-processor list: not publicly documented
v0 by Vercel- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Free
Retention
- differs by tool
- OllamaPrivacy Policyall 5 plans
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- Ollama
- FreePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- ProPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- MaxPrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- Team (Early Access)Privacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
- EnterprisePrivacy Policy (March 2026): for cloud models, prompts and responses are processed only transiently and not stored beyond the time required to fulfil the request; pricing page: prompt and response data is never logged. Account information until deletion on request, billing records according to tax and accounting obligations, support communications until resolved, metadata as needed for operations, then deleted or de-identified. Specific retention periods not publicly documented.
v0 by Vercel- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- Ollama
- 0 USD… (further prices in the details)Free
- 20 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Pro
- 100 USD/moMax
- from 500 USD/moTeam (Early Access)
- customEnterprise
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- Ollama
- Free
0 USD (pricing page). Additional usage credits at token prices per million tokens, e.g. gpt-oss:120b 0.15 USD input and 0.60 USD output; off-peak prices outside 12:00–18:00 UTC on weekdays and all day at weekends. Purchased credits expire after one year; the customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Pro
20 USD per month or 200 USD per year (16.67 USD per month billed annually) (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Max
100 USD per month (pricing page); one account per person. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Team (Early Access)
from 500 USD per month (pricing page); usage beyond the included credits is billed from a shared team balance as you go. According to the FAQ, Ollama creates a separate team account on joining. The customer is responsible for taxes (Terms).
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: "Custom", volume usage pricing; contact via sales)
v0 by Vercel- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- Free
- Ollamayesall 5 plans
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- Ollama
- Free
yes (cloud models with starter usage credits and access to starter models; all cloud models after buying usage credits; local models unlimited; 1 concurrent request)
- Pro
yes (Free plus 60 USD of usage credits per month, larger pro models, several models concurrently, 3 concurrent requests; Fast mode "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Max
yes (Pro plus 300 USD of usage credits per month, early access to the newest models, 10 concurrent requests)
- Team (Early Access)
yes (Pro plus unlimited users, 1,000 USD of usage credits per month shared across the team, centralised billing and administration, priority support, 10 concurrent requests; shared projects "coming soon" according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (Team plus model access controls, cost budgets for users and API keys, private Slack channel with dedicated support, custom security questionnaires)
v0 by Vercel- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
- Free
Evidence
- Ollama4 sources
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- Ollama
- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (Last updated: May 2026)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (Last updated: March 2026)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: CloudDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Ollama compared with
Individual pages: Ollama, v0 by Vercel. All tools in the category: Software development.