IONOS AI Model Hub vs. v0 by Vercel: data protection per plan
IONOS AI Model Hub (1 plan) and v0 by Vercel (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | IONOS Cloud GmbH, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur, Germany | Vercel Inc., 440 N Barranca Avenue #4133, Covina, CA 91723, USA |
| Plans recorded | 1 | 4 |
| Hosting | EU option: AI Model Hub | not documented: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | no: AI Model Hub | opt-out available: Free, Plusno: Business, Enterprise |
| DPA | yes: AI Model Hub | not documented: Free, Plus, Businessyes: Enterprise |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub vs. v0 by Vercel Plus
| Feature | IONOS AI Model HubAI Model Hub (usage-based) | v0 by VercelPlus |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | yes | not publicly documented |
| Details: DPA available | yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub) Provider’s DPA | not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform) |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers. | FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings. |
| differs by plan | EU option | not publicly documented |
| Details: Data residency | Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data. | Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Documentation 'Data Handling': the… | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum… |
| Details: Data retention | Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice. | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days. |
| differs by plan | per token | 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens. | 30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG) | yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit) |
| 7 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPAv0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
Training
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubno
- v0 by Vercel Plusopt-out available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
v0 by Vercel PlusFAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
Hosting
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubEU option
- v0 by Vercel Plusnot publicly documented
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
v0 by Vercel PlusHosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hublist available
- v0 by Vercel Pluslist available
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
v0 by Vercel Plus- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
Retention
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…
- v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.v0 by Vercel PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by plan
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubper token
- v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
v0 by Vercel Plus30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hubyes
- v0 by Vercel Plusyes
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
v0 by Vercel Plusyes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub7 sources
- v0 by Vercel Plus10 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel Plus- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | IONOS AI Model Hub | v0 by Vercel |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool | yesonly plan |
|
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
| differs by tool | noonly plan |
|
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | EU optiononly plan | not publicly documentedall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableonly plan | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Documentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan | Privacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans |
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool | per tokenonly plan |
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesonly plan | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 7 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- v0 by Vercel
- not publicly documentedFree, Plus, Business
- yesEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (data protection package of IONOS Cloud GmbH as DPA under Art. 28 GDPR, version 7.4, as of 06/2023; according to the documentation part of the contract without separate signature and without a product-specific annex for the AI Model Hub)
Provider’s DPA
v0 by Vercel- Free
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Plus
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Business
not publicly documented, whether included in the plan (according to its text, the public Vercel DPA applies to customers with Enterprise and Pro plans of the Vercel platform)
- Enterprise
yes (Vercel DPA for Enterprise customers; EU SCCs, UK IDTA)
Provider’s DPA
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Training
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubnoonly plan
- v0 by Vercel
- opt-out availableFree, Plus
- noBusiness, Enterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Terms of use for AI services section 2.3: input and output data only for providing the service under the contract, technical security and troubleshooting (improvement of the services only for SaaS); any further use, 'in particular for training, retraining or otherwise developing AI models, is expressly prohibited' (translated). Documentation 'Data Handling': prompts and outputs are 'not used to train, fine-tune or otherwise improve any model' and are not disclosed to the model developers.
v0 by Vercel- Free
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Plus
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'. The plan comparison thus differs for Free and Plus from the FAQ and AI Policy, which name an opt-out in the Vercel team settings.
- Business
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Business: the pricing page states 'Training opt-out by default'. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- Enterprise
FAQ (as of 2026-03-17): v0 may use users' prompts and content as inputs for third-party models and learning systems in order to improve products. Content of Enterprise customers or of customers who have opted out in the Vercel team data preferences is not used for training; according to the FAQ, data from the Vercel platform services is not used for v0 training. Models already trained are not adjusted retroactively. Enterprise: pricing page 'Your data is never used for training'; FAQ: content of Enterprise customers is not used for training. Vercel AI Policy (q9, as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31): no training on content of Hobby or Trial Pro users who have opted out, or of paying Pro users without opt-in (Vercel platform plans; mapping to the v0 plans not explicit); Enterprise data is never used for model training; setting in the Team Settings. Docs 'Pricing' (as of 2026-10-17), plan comparison 'Data Opt-out': Free 'No', Premium 'No', Plus 'No', Business 'Yes', Enterprise 'Yes'.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubEU optiononly plan
- v0 by Vercelnot publicly documentedall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Documentation 'Data Handling': 'All inference is performed in IONOS CLOUD data centers in Germany'; access to operational data only by personnel in the EU, no access from outside the EU for operation, maintenance, support or fault diagnosis. Product page: '100% GDPR-compliant and securely hosted in Germany' (translated; provider statement). The model weights come from third-party developers who, according to the documentation, have no access to customer data.
v0 by Vercel- Free
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Plus
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Business
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- Enterprise
Hosting region of v0 and Vercel for v0 data: not publicly documented on the pages retrieved. v0 Enterprise mentions inference on AWS Bedrock (region not stated). Vercel Privacy Notice: transfers outside the EEA on the basis of the EU-US DPF or standard contractual clauses. Sub-processor list (Trust Center): hosting and AI providers located in the USA.
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Sub-processors
- IONOS AI Model Hublist availableonly plan
- v0 by Vercellist availableall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS SE (Germany): technical support, support and operation of the AI Model Hub and of data centres (sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026)
- Documentation 'Data Handling': 'No third-party sub-processors are engaged for AI Model Hub'; model developers only supply the model weights and do not process personal data on the customer's behalf
v0 by Vercel- Free
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Plus
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Business
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- Enterprise
- Vercel Inc. as provider; sub-processor list in the Vercel Trust Center with 28 entries, all located in the USA except Tinybird (Spain) and Plain (United Kingdom)
- Hosting/cloud: Amazon Web Services, Google, Microsoft (each hosting/cloud, storage and generative AI, USA); storage: Upstash, Neon (USA); Redis (real-time logging and security, USA)
- AI models and inference according to the list: OpenAI, Anthropic, Fireworks AI, Groq, Cerebras Systems, Baseten Labs, SpaceX, plus Exa.ai (AI search) and Raindrop.ai (AI monitoring) – all USA; v0 Enterprise names inference on AWS Bedrock; which providers v0 actually uses is not shown
- Others (excerpt): Datadog, Honeycomb, WorkOS, Knock Labs, Salesforce, Stripe, tray.io, Twilio, Kasada, Discourse, ClickHouse (USA); Tinybird (Spain); Plain (UK)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Retention
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model HubDocumentation 'Data Handling': the…only plan
- v0 by VercelPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum…all 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)Documentation 'Data Handling': the content of prompts and outputs is not logged and not stored persistently, only held in host and GPU memory during processing; the API is stateless. Metadata per call (timestamp, model, token count) is recorded for billing and operation; operational logs are retained 'in accordance with IONOS CLOUD's internal retention policy' (period not quantified). Data protection package section 5.7: after processing ends, deletion or return at the customer's choice.
v0 by Vercel- FreePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- PlusPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- BusinessPrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
- EnterprisePrivacy Notice: retention for the minimum period necessary. DPA: deletion of customer data within a reasonable period after the end of the contract; customers can delete or export data at any time. FAQ: deletion of v0 outputs on request via the contact channel. Specific retention periods for prompts: not publicly documented. Docs 'Account': archived chats remain in the archive for 30 days and can be restored, then permanent deletion; once account or team deletion is confirmed it cannot be stopped, and the same email address can only be reused after 7 days.
Price
- differs by tool
- IONOS AI Model Hubper tokenonly plan
- v0 by Vercel
- 0 USD/moFree
- 30 USD/user/mo… (further prices in the details)Plus
- 100 USD/user/moBusiness
- customEnterprise
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Usage-based, net prices excl. VAT, offer for businesses only (price list IONOS Cloud GmbH, as of 2026-10-18), per 1 million input/output tokens e.g.: Qwen3.5-9B EUR 0.10/0.15; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Nemo Instruct EUR 0.15/0.15; Mistral Small 24B Instruct EUR 0.10/0.30; gpt-oss-120b EUR 0.15/0.65; Llama 3.3 70B Instruct EUR 0.65/0.65; Qwen3.8-27 EUR 0.40/2.70; Qwen3.5-397B-A17B EUR 0.60/3.60; Qwen3-Coder-Next EUR 0.15/0.80; LightOnOCR 2 EUR 0.15/0.30. Images: FLUX.1 [schnell] EUR 0.0288 per image; FLUX.2 [klein] 4B EUR 0.013 per first megapixel. Embeddings from EUR 0.01 per 1 million tokens.
v0 by Vercel- Free
0 USD per month (pricing page; prices in USD excluding taxes)
- Plus
30 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes; next to it the value '90 USD' appears struck through, without explanation)
- Business
100 USD per user per month (pricing page, in USD excluding taxes)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom')
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
- IONOS AI Model Hubyesonly plan
- v0 by Vercelyesall 4 plans
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
yes (inference API for language, code, OCR, image, embedding and reranking models from third-party developers, operated on IONOS infrastructure; OpenAI-compatible API, tool calling, RAG)
v0 by Vercel- Free
yes (access to v0, Design Mode, GitHub sync, 7 messages per day)
- Plus
yes (all models, 30 USD monthly credit per user, 2 USD daily free credit)
- Business
yes (as Plus; 30 USD credit per user)
- Enterprise
yes (as Business; SAML SSO, role-based access, priority access, SLAs)
- AI Model Hub (usage-based)
Evidence
- IONOS AI Model Hub7 sources
- v0 by Vercel10 sources
- IONOS AI Model Hub
- AI Model HubProduct page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Price list IONOS CLOUD GmbH (DE), section AI Model HubPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – Data HandlingDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- AI Model Hub – European Union AI ActDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of use for AI servicesTerms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data protection package (data processing), version 7.4, as of 06/2023DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- IONOS Cloud sub-contractor list, as of 10/2026Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
v0 by Vercel- Plans and PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 FAQs (as of 2026-03-17)Documentation, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: SecurityDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Vercel Privacy Notice (as of 2026-06-01)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)DPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel Trust CenterTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 EnterpriseProduct page, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Vercel AI Policy (as of 2026-03-17, effective 2026-03-31)Policy, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: Pricing (as of 2026-10-17)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- v0 Docs: AccountDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
IONOS AI Model Hub compared with
Individual pages: IONOS AI Model Hub, v0 by Vercel. All tools in the category: Software development.