Adobe Firefly vs. ElevenLabs: data protection per plan
Adobe Firefly (4 plans) and ElevenLabs (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | ElevenLabs |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Adobe Inc., USA | Eleven Labs Inc., 169 Madison Ave #2484, New York, NY 10016, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | mixed: Free, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / BusinessEU option: Enterprise |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | opt-out available: Free, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Businessno: Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams vs. ElevenLabs Scale / Business
| Feature | Adobe FireflyFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile) | ElevenLabsScale / Business |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract) Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans. |
| mixed | mixed | |
| Details: Data residency | See Firefly Free. | Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | DPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve… |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | DPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans. |
| differs by plan | Pricing page DE | several tiers |
| Details: Price | Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14. | Monthly billing: Scale USD 299 (3 seats, 1.8M credits), Business USD 990 (10 seats, 6M credits) per month. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Scale USD 249.17, Business USD 825 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page) |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (team features, more seats and Professional Voice Clones according to the pricing page) |
| 8 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsnot publicly documented
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract)
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsno
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessopt-out available
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessPrivacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
Hosting
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsmixed
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessmixed
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
See Firefly Free.
ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessData residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
Sub-processors
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamslist available
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businesslist available
- ElevenLabs Scale / Business
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
Retention
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…
- ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve…
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
Price
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPricing page DE
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessseveral tiers
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
ElevenLabs Scale / BusinessMonthly billing: Scale USD 299 (3 seats, 1.8M credits), Business USD 990 (10 seats, 6M credits) per month. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Scale USD 249.17, Business USD 825 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page)
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes
- ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
yes
ElevenLabs Scale / Businessyes (team features, more seats and Professional Voice Clones according to the pricing page)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams8 sources
- ElevenLabs Scale / Business10 sources
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
ElevenLabs Scale / Business- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly/yearly billing)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-04-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (non-EEA version, as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data residency (documentation)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service for EEA, UK and Switzerland (as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ElevenLabs Trust Center (Vanta; ISO certificates and SOC 3 report viewable, SOC 2 via Request access)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (32 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Is my data used to improve ElevenLabs’ AI models?Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Zero Retention Mode (Enterprise)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | ElevenLabs |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 10 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- not publicly documentedFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- yesFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- ElevenLabsyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID)
Provider’s DPA
ElevenLabs- Free
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; applies to 'Self-Serve Services' = all non-Enterprise services; Free accounts are not expressly mentioned)
Provider’s DPA - Starter / Creator / Pro
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract)
Provider’s DPA - Scale / Business
yes (public DPA, as of 2026-04-08; for self-serve customers, the Terms constitute the contract)
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (DPA; pricing page names 'Custom terms & assurance around DPA/SLAs')
Provider’s DPA
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Training
- Adobe Firefly
- opt-out availableFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- noFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- ElevenLabs
- opt-out availableFree, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- noEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs.
ElevenLabs- Free
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
- Starter / Creator / Pro
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
- Scale / Business
Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): ElevenLabs processes inputs and outputs as well as usage data to research, develop, train and improve AI models (legitimate interest or consent where required); opt-out at any time in the account under 'Terms and Privacy' > 'Data use', effective only for data from the opt-out onwards. Terms (EEA version and non-EEA version, each as of 2026-10-09) section 4(i): same opt-out option for content. Trust Center (Subprocessors): for Google Cloud and Anthropic, 'LLM Services may also be used for research, development, training, and product improvement purposes, to the extent permitted under the applicable agreement with the customer'. ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content'. Documentation does not differentiate between the self-serve plans.
- Enterprise
Help Center ('Is my data used to improve ElevenLabs’ AI models?'): 'By default, we don’t train on any data from our Enterprise customers, other than as may be necessary to provide services to such Enterprise customers.' ZRM documentation: agreements with all third-party LLM providers 'expressly prohibit such providers from training their models on customer content, whether or not Zero Retention Mode is enabled'. Enterprise contract texts are not public.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Adobe Fireflymixedall 4 plans
- ElevenLabs
- mixedFree, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- EU optionEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
See Firefly Free.
ElevenLabs- Free
Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
- Starter / Creator / Pro
Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
- Scale / Business
Data residency documentation: 'As a standard, ElevenLabs' customer data is hosted/stored in the U.S.'; additional storage locations (EU, India, Singapore) only as isolated environments for Enterprise customers ('Data residency is an Enterprise feature'). Trust Center (Subprocessors): for non-Enterprise customers, data at Google Cloud, AWS and MongoDB may be processed 'in the US, EU, or Singapore for latency and service performance purposes'.
- Enterprise
Data residency documentation: Enterprise feature via isolated environments (EU: eu.residency.elevenlabs.io); storage at the selected location, processing may also take place outside it; according to the documentation, processing can be restricted to the EU using 'Zero Retention Mode' and the API (optional integrations such as Custom LLMs may process outside). Trust Center (Subprocessors): selection of the hosting location 'subject to availability and ElevenLabs’ discretion'.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Sub-processors
- Adobe Fireflylist availableall 4 plans
- ElevenLabslist availableall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- see Firefly Free
ElevenLabs- Free
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Starter / Creator / Pro
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Scale / Business
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Enterprise
- ElevenLabs affiliates in the UK, Poland, Japan, UAE, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Singapore and Switzerland (Global)
- Google Cloud Platform – cloud infrastructure, storage, LLM services (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Amazon Web Services and MongoDB – cloud infrastructure, storage, database (Enterprise: US or selected hosting location; non-Enterprise: US, EU or Singapore)
- Azure – infrastructure and LLM services where India Data Residency is selected (India)
- LLM services: Anthropic (US), OpenAI (US/EU), xAI (US; only after the customer enables the integration), Fireworks AI (Global), Databricks (Global)
- Generation of synthetic media: ByteDance (Indonesia, Malaysia, EU), Creatify (US), Fal (Global), Kling (Singapore), Runway (US), Sync (US)
- Safety and moderation: Cinder (EU), Hive (US), Reality Defender (US; optional integration for ElevenAgents)
- Support and collaboration: Asana, Slack, Zendesk, Pylon, Zapier (each US), Plain (UK)
- Analytics and data integration: PostHog (EU), Sigma (US), Fivetran (US)
- Other: Stripe (US; payments), Twilio (US; SMS 2FA), Trustpilot (EU; reviews), Tailscale (US/EU; networking)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Adobe FireflyPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans
- ElevenLabs
- DPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve…Free, Starter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- DPA section 9.2.1: deletion of customer…Enterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprisePrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
ElevenLabs- FreeDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
- Starter / Creator / ProDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
- Scale / BusinessDPA section 9.2.2: for self-serve services, ElevenLabs may delete content after 180 days of inactivity (right, not obligation). Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09): voice-generated data at most 3 years after the last interaction, unless otherwise required by law; deletion of personal data on request. According to the documentation, 'Zero Retention Mode' is available only to selected Enterprise customers ('Enterprise customers can use Zero Retention Mode'); not documented for self-serve plans.
- EnterpriseDPA section 9.2.1: deletion of customer content within 30 days of expiry/termination of the contract unless the customer consents to longer retention. According to the documentation, Zero Retention Mode for selected Enterprise customers: via the API parameter enable_logging=false (not for the web UI), for agents also per agent; ElevenLabs may restrict access at its discretion.
Price
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free: free of chargeFirefly Free (personal account)
- several tiersFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- Pricing page DEFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- not publicly documentedFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- ElevenLabs
- 0 USDFree
- several tiersStarter / Creator / Pro, Scale / Business
- customEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification)
ElevenLabs- Free
USD 0 (10,000 credits/month, pricing page)
- Starter / Creator / Pro
Monthly billing: Starter USD 6, 30,000 credits (the promotion 'First month 83% off' ran until 18 Oct according to the page and is no longer shown on 2026-10-19); Creator USD 22 ('First month 50% off' = USD 11), 121,000 credits; Pro USD 99, 600,000 credits. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Starter USD 5, Creator USD 18.33, Pro USD 82.50 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page)
- Scale / Business
Monthly billing: Scale USD 299 (3 seats, 1.8M credits), Business USD 990 (10 seats, 6M credits) per month. Annual billing ('Yearly billing' view, '2 months free'): Scale USD 249.17, Business USD 825 per month. 'Prices exclude all taxes, levies and duties.' (pricing page)
- Enterprise
Custom (pricing page: 'Custom pricing', contact sales)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Adobe Fireflyyesall 4 plans
- ElevenLabsyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
yes
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
yes
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
yes
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes
ElevenLabs- Free
yes (Text-to-Speech, Speech-to-Text, Sound Effects, Voice Design, Music; 10,000 credits/month; Commercial License and Voice Cloning not included according to the pricing page)
- Starter / Creator / Pro
yes (as Free, plus Commercial License; Instant Voice Cloning from Starter, Professional Voice Cloning from Creator according to the pricing page)
- Scale / Business
yes (team features, more seats and Professional Voice Clones according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly9 sources
- ElevenLabs10 sources
- Adobe Firefly
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
ElevenLabs- Pricing (rendered in browser, monthly/yearly billing)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-09)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing Addendum (as of 2026-04-08)DPA, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Use (non-EEA version, as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Data residency (documentation)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service for EEA, UK and Switzerland (as of 2026-10-09)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- ElevenLabs Trust Center (Vanta; ISO certificates and SOC 3 report viewable, SOC 2 via Request access)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Trust Center: Subprocessors (32 entries with location)Sub-processor list, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Help Center: Is my data used to improve ElevenLabs’ AI models?Help Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Docs: Zero Retention Mode (Enterprise)Documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Adobe Firefly compared with
ElevenLabs compared with
Individual pages: Adobe Firefly, ElevenLabs. All tools in the category: Image & design.