Adobe Firefly vs. HeyGen: data protection per plan
Adobe Firefly (4 plans) and HeyGen (4 plans) side by side: DPA, training on inputs, hosting and data retention per plan, based on the providers’ public documents. Without rating.
Last updated: (latest review date of the tools shown)
At a glance
Each value is listed with the plans it applies to. Pick a tier to see only plans of that tier; if plans are chosen in the plan comparison below, the table shows exactly those.
All plans: each value is listed with the plans it applies to.
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | HeyGen |
|---|---|---|
| Provider based in | Adobe Inc., USA | HeyGen Technology Inc., 12130 Millennium Drive Suite 300, Los Angeles, CA 90094, USA |
| Plans recorded | 4 | 4 |
| Hosting | mixed: all 4 plans | US only: all 4 plans |
| Training on inputs | opt-out available: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premiumno: Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams, Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | opt-out available: Free, Creator / Pro, Businessno: Enterprise |
| DPA | not documented: Firefly Free, Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium, Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes: Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise | yes: all 4 plans |
| As of | 18 Oct 2026 | 18 Oct 2026 |
Plans compared
Comparing: Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams vs. HeyGen Business
| Feature | Adobe FireflyFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile) | HeyGenBusiness |
|---|---|---|
| differs by plan | not publicly documented | yes |
| Details: DPA available | not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there) | yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024') Provider’s DPA |
| differs by plan | no | opt-out available |
| Details: Training on inputs | Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. | Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email). |
| differs by plan | mixed | US only |
| Details: Data residency | See Firefly Free. | Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework. |
| list available | list available | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by plan | Privacy policy: data of active accounts… | Privacy policy |
| Details: Data retention | Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either). | Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars. |
| differs by plan | Pricing page DE | 149 USD/mo… (further prices in the details) |
| Details: Price | Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14. | USD 149/month or USD 119/month with annual payment (USD 1,428 per year) with 1,500 credits; additional seats USD 20 per seat per month; credit packs and auto-reload available, prices for these not stated (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes'). |
| yes | yes | |
| Details: AI features included | yes | yes (1,500 credits/month, videos up to 60 min, 4K, 5 custom avatars; SAML/SSO, central billing, workspace collaboration and team management according to the pricing page) |
| 8 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsnot publicly documented
- HeyGen Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
HeyGen Businessyes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA
Training
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsno
- HeyGen Businessopt-out available
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
HeyGen BusinessSecurity page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
Hosting
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsmixed
- HeyGen BusinessUS only
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
See Firefly Free.
HeyGen BusinessSecurity page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
Sub-processors
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamslist available
- HeyGen Businesslist available
- HeyGen Business
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
Retention
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…
- HeyGen BusinessPrivacy policy
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).HeyGen BusinessPrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
Price
- differs by plan
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for TeamsPricing page DE
- HeyGen Business149 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
HeyGen BusinessUSD 149/month or USD 119/month with annual payment (USD 1,428 per year) with 1,500 credits; additional seats USD 20 per seat per month; credit packs and auto-reload available, prices for these not stated (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes').
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teamsyes
- HeyGen Businessyes
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
yes
HeyGen Businessyes (1,500 credits/month, videos up to 60 min, 4K, 5 custom avatars; SAML/SSO, central billing, workspace collaboration and team management according to the pricing page)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams8 sources
- HeyGen Business6 sources
- Adobe Firefly Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
HeyGen Business- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-10-15)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- HeyGen Trust Center (Drata)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
| Feature | Adobe Firefly | HeyGen |
|---|---|---|
| differs by tool |
| yesall 4 plans |
| Details: DPA available |
|
|
|
| |
| Details: Training on inputs |
|
|
| differs by tool | mixedall 4 plans | US onlyall 4 plans |
| Details: Data residency |
|
|
| list availableall 4 plans | list availableall 4 plans | |
| Details: List published |
|
|
| differs by tool | Privacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans |
|
| Details: Data retention |
|
|
| differs by tool |
|
|
| Details: Price |
|
|
| yesall 4 plans | yesall 4 plans | |
| Details: AI features included |
|
|
| 9 sources | 6 sources | |
| Details: Sources with retrieval date |
|
|
Contract / DPA
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- not publicly documentedFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans), Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- yesFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- HeyGenyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
not publicly documented (the page on EU data transfers offers a DPA only "If you are an Adobe business customer (with Enterprise Licensing)"; individual and team plans are not mentioned there)
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes (on request, for business customers with Enterprise Licensing; DPA portal dpa.adobe.com only after signing in with an Adobe ID)
Provider’s DPA
HeyGen- Free
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA - Creator / Pro
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA - Business
yes (Data Processing Addendum; according to the Terms, applies when a business accepts the Terms; version 'Effective as of October 2024')
Provider’s DPA - Enterprise
yes (Data Processing Addendum, part of the Order Form or Enterprise SaaS Agreement)
Provider’s DPA
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Training
- Adobe Firefly
- opt-out availableFirefly Free (personal account), Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- noFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile), Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- HeyGen
- opt-out availableFree, Creator / Pro, Business
- noEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Generative AI: 'We do not analyze your content to train generative AI models, unless you choose to submit content to the Adobe Stock marketplace.' For product improvement (content analysis, not generative models), personal accounts can switch off the analysis in the account ('turn off content analysis for product improvement'). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
As for Free: no training of generative models on customer content; content analysis for product improvement can be switched off for personal accounts. FAQ: 'No, we don't train on any Creative Cloud subscribers' personal content.' Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Help Center: users of a business account (team, company or school account) are 'automatically opted out of content analysis for product improvement'; no toggle visible. Generative models are not trained on customer content. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
According to the Help Center, business/enterprise profiles are automatically excluded from content analysis for product improvement; no training of generative models on customer content (see above). Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): 'Customer content is not used to train Adobe AI models or partner generative AI models.' Gen AI approach page: customer data and content 'are not, and will not be, used to train generative AI models'. Pricing page: company-specific subscriptions with Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification for selected outputs.
HeyGen- Free
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15): Section 4 (Free Plan) contains no separate training licence; Section 1 permits processing for 'research and development of its AI models' for all users. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
- Creator / Pro
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
- Business
Security page: 'Non-enterprise customers may opt out at any time by contacting' the privacy contact; contracts with all AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data. Privacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): submitted texts, voices, scripts, images and videos may be used for training on the basis of legitimate interest, opt-out by email to the privacy address. Terms (as of 2026-10-15, Section 3 for Creator/Pro/Business): licence to 'Your Content' also 'to train or otherwise improve or modify our artificial intelligence and machine learning models'. For avatars, face/body parts are processed; biometric verification on the basis of explicit consent. Trust Center FAQ: data of non-enterprise customers 'may be used to train and enhance the models that power our Services'; according to the FAQ, opt-out via the privacy policy (request by email).
- Enterprise
Security page: 'Enterprise customers' data is excluded from AI model training by default.' Trust Center FAQ: 'We ensure that our enterprise customers' data is not used to train our AI systems'. Contracts with AI sub-processors prohibit training on customer data.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Hosting
- differs by tool
- Adobe Fireflymixedall 4 plans
- HeyGenUS onlyall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Privacy policy: 'The main locations where we process your personal information are the US and India.' Page on EU data transfers (2026-10-18): "The primary locations where Adobe handles and oversees your personal data are the US, Ireland, and India"; it does not describe an EU storage option, and the Gen AI approach page does not state any processing locations. Sub-processor list (as of 2026-09-28): hosting via AWS (US, EU, Australia, Singapore, Japan, India) and Microsoft Azure (US, EU, UK, Canada, India, Australia). Firefly partner models run in the US, the EU, the UK, Germany, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Saudi Arabia. A selectable EU data residency for Firefly is not documented.
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
See Firefly Free.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
See Firefly Free.
HeyGen- Free
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Creator / Pro
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Business
Security page: 'All HeyGen customer data is stored in the United States on AWS infrastructure.' Sub-processor list in the Trust Center: all service providers with data location USA except BytePlus (Singapore, video generation for Video Agent). For EU customers, HeyGen refers to its certification under the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Enterprise
as self-service: the security page states storage in the USA on AWS; according to the Trust Center, sub-processors in the USA and Singapore (BytePlus); no EU storage location documented.
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Sub-processors
- Adobe Fireflylist availableall 4 plans
- HeyGenlist availableall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Amazon Web Services (hosting; US, EU, AU, SG, JP, IN)
- Microsoft Azure (hosting; US, EU, UK, CA, IN, AU)
- Akamai, Cloudflare, Fastly (CDN)
- Firefly model partners: OpenAI (US, EU), Google (Gemini/Veo; US), Black Forest Labs (Flux; DE, US), Luma AI (US), Runway (US), ElevenLabs (UK, US), Topaz Labs (US), Kuaishou (Kling; Singapore), Features and Labels/fal.ai (SG, US, MY), BytePlus (Seedance; SG, MY, ID), Humain (Saudi Arabia)
- others as per the list (Okta, Splunk, CrowdStrike, New Relic, among others)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- see Firefly Free
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- see Firefly Free
HeyGen- Free
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
- Creator / Pro
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
- Business
- Amazon Web Services (web hosting, data storage, image moderation, video processing): USA
- AI: Anthropic (LLM), OpenAI and Google (script generation, video translation, text-to-speech, content moderation), xAI (LLM, TTS, voice clone), Microsoft Azure and Elevenlabs (text-to-speech), Cartesia (TTS, voice clone), Gladia (speech recognition), fal (image generation): each USA
- BytePlus (video generation for Video Agent): Singapore
- Datadog (monitoring, log storage), Posthog (data analytics), Hex and Snowflake (data processing and querying), Retool (internal tooling), LiveKit (no purpose stated), Cloudflare (DNS): each USA
- Customer.io (email communication), Intercom (customer support and help centre): USA
- Enterprise
- as self-service
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Retention
- differs by tool
- Adobe FireflyPrivacy policy: data of active accounts…all 4 plans
- HeyGen
- Privacy policyFree, Creator / Pro, Business
- as self-serviceEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)Privacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprisePrivacy policy: data of active accounts is stored for the duration of use, otherwise until there is no longer a business purpose; contract and transaction records for 10 years after the last interaction. Not documented specifically for Firefly prompts/outputs (the Gen AI approach page, retrieved 2026-10-18, contains no information either).
HeyGen- FreePrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. Terms Section 23: Free accounts may be deleted after six months of inactivity following reasonable notice. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
- Creator / ProPrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
- BusinessPrivacy policy (as of 2026-10-15): according to the text, deletion requests are processed within 72 hours; backups/disaster recovery are retained for 60 days and then permanently deleted. In general (section 8): retention for as long as necessary to provide the services or with permission, based on criteria such as account administration, maintaining generated content, dispute resolution; no fixed periods stated for videos and avatars.
- Enterpriseas self-service (privacy policy). DPA Section 9(b): erasure 'within a reasonable amount of time' after the end of the contract or earlier on request; return of a copy and confirmation of deletion each within 30 days on request.
Price
- differs by tool
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free: free of chargeFirefly Free (personal account)
- several tiersFirefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
- Pricing page DEFirefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
- not publicly documentedFirefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
- HeyGen
- 0 USDFree
- 29 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Creator / Pro
- 149 USD/mo… (further prices in the details)Business
- customEnterprise
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Firefly Free: free of charge; daily generations (image, video, audio) with limits that reset daily; no number stated (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-14)
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
Pricing page DE (monthly subscription, incl. VAT): Standard 10.98 EUR/month (2,000 credits), Pro 21.99 EUR (4,000), Pro Plus 54.99 EUR regular price (10,000; promotion 38.47 EUR in the first year if subscribed by 21 October, year not stated), Premium 219.98 EUR regular price (50,000; promotion 153.90 EUR). Unlimited standard image generation on paid plans. As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
Pricing page DE (excl. VAT, per licence, annual subscription paid monthly): Pro for Teams 18.48 EUR/month (4,000 credits), Pro Plus for Teams 46.21 EUR (10,000), Premium for Teams 184.86 EUR (50,000). According to the Help Center (as of 2026-10-07), credits are not shared between users (shared credits only for certain ETLA customers). As of 2026-10-14.
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
not publicly documented (pricing page DE, as of 2026-10-18: no Enterprise price; for enterprise-specific subscriptions only a reference to Firefly Custom Models and IP indemnification)
HeyGen- Free
0 USD (pricing page)
- Creator / Pro
Creator USD 29/month or USD 24/month with annual payment (USD 288 per year); Pro from USD 49/month or USD 41/month with annual payment (USD 488 per year) with 1,000 credits; further Pro tiers up to 100,000 credits for USD 4,300/month (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes').
- Business
USD 149/month or USD 119/month with annual payment (USD 1,428 per year) with 1,500 credits; additional seats USD 20 per seat per month; credit packs and auto-reload available, prices for these not stated (pricing page). Not stated whether VAT is included; according to the Terms, the customer bears applicable taxes ('including all taxes').
- Enterprise
Custom (contact sales)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
- Adobe Fireflyyesall 4 plans
- HeyGenyesall 4 plans
- Adobe Firefly
- Firefly Free (personal account)
yes
- Firefly Standard / Pro / Pro Plus / Premium (individual plans)
yes
- Firefly Pro / Pro Plus / Premium for Teams (business profile)
yes
- Firefly Services / Firefly Enterprise / Creative Cloud for enterprise
yes
HeyGen- Free
yes (3 videos/month up to 1 min, export up to 1080p, 1 custom avatar according to the pricing page; Terms Section 4: output licensed only to a limited extent, no commercial exploitation)
- Creator / Pro
yes (Creator 600 credits/month, Pro 1,000 credits/month; videos up to 30 min; Pro with 4K export; Avatar IV, voice cloning according to the pricing page; 1 seat each)
- Business
yes (1,500 credits/month, videos up to 60 min, 4K, 5 custom avatars; SAML/SSO, central billing, workspace collaboration and team management according to the pricing page)
- Enterprise
yes (according to the pricing page, custom sales; scope not itemised)
- Firefly Free (personal account)
Evidence
- Adobe Firefly9 sources
- HeyGen6 sources
- Adobe Firefly
- Adobe Firefly FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Content analysis FAQ for Creative Cloud and Document CloudDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQDocumentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Generative credits FAQ (Teams/Enterprise, Pooling)Documentation, retrieved 7 Oct 2026
- Adobe Privacy Policy (as of 2025-10-24)Privacy notice, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly plans and pricing (DE) (German)Pricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Sub-Processors (as of 2026-09-28)Sub-processor list, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- Cross-border data transfers (EU)Privacy documentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Adobe Firefly: Approach to generative AIDocumentation, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
HeyGen- PricingPricing page, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- SecurityTrust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Privacy Policy (as of 2026-10-15)Privacy notice, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Terms of Service (as of 2026-10-15)Terms and conditions, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
- Data Processing AddendumDPA, retrieved 14 Oct 2026
- HeyGen Trust Center (Drata)Trust Center, retrieved 18 Oct 2026
not documentedmeans: not publicly documented, not verifiable in any provider source. It does not mean “no”.
No guarantee of accuracy, not legal advice. Each entry is valid as of the date shown. Open points are listed on the detail pages.
More comparisons
Adobe Firefly compared with
HeyGen compared with
Individual pages: Adobe Firefly, HeyGen. All tools in the category: Image & design.